We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Show Prices
#6 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

For the price, highly recommended. Friendly staff, wonderful breakfast, clean rooms. Has the basics in the room if your just passing thru town. Had slight issues with the cable TV but no biggie! Everyone in the hotel was affected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 860elaineg
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had problems with your cable t.v. Our cable company was out here 5 times in one week because they had an upgrade from Corporate and our entire street was having the same issues. Fortunately, they seemed to have fixed everything now.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Friendly staff and clean rooms we were also impressed with the hot breakfast. We travel through this area often from Nashville to Florida and we will be staying there again. I will be recommending this hotel to our friends and family members that also travel this route often.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrymusicscene
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful and kind review. We certainly appreciate you telling your friends and family about us. We look forward to serving you again in the future !

Reviewed 10 April 2016

Most of the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the indoor HEATED pool and hot tub were fantastic. One of the bad thing was that there is practically no grass on the hotel property. We brought our dogs with us and they had no where to go to the restroom at besides close to the road. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We do have designated pet rooms on the ground floor that are near grass . It is between our hotel and the hotel next door. As you stated there is also grass out front near the road but it isn't necessary to go near the road if you wish not to. We would like to discuss the broom incident with...

North Palm Beach
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Nice motel with very good rates and good value. We were a party of 6 using 4 rooms. All were basically located next to each other. We all were impressed with the excellent breakfast . All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy access and a quiet very clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouNorthPalmBeach
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We know your time is valuable. We are happy to hear everyone in your party enjoyed their room as well as the breakfast. Thank you for your kind words regarding our Staff. We certainly try to make each and every guest feel like part...

Reviewed 7 April 2016

Great stopover on way to Florida. Stayed here on way down, and, again on way back. Nice breakfast. The lady working the breakfast was great: friendly, helpful, welcoming. Parking is a little tight but ok. Close to I-75.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1938UNgregb
cpalmerMacon_Ga, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for not only choosing to stay with us once but twice. We appreciate your kind words regarding our Staff. We try to make each and every guest feel welcome and part of our Best Western Family. I475 and I75 run parallel to each other through Macon , GA. They are about 4 miles apart so it...

Fairmount, Indiana
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel on April 4th and we were very pleased with the service. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. The grounds and pool were very nice and we enjoyed our stay. We would certainly lyrics stay at this hotel again I the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
cpalmerMacon_Ga, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Berwyn, Illinois
Reviewed 5 April 2016

My wife and I are traveling with our daughter and her family to DisneyWorld and wanted to get closer to Orlando before driving the last leg of our trip (from Chicago). We reserved two rooms. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very nice. The desk person was very friendly and helpful. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmytischer
cpalmerMacon_Ga, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us recently. We are happy to hear your kids enjoyed the pool which stays open until 10pm EST. We do try to decorate on special occasions and you happened to arrive during our Annual Cherry Blossom Festival which happens every March. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We started...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to and from Florida. Great price and clean! Stopped just to shower and sleep. 2 different ladies when checked us in on 2 different weekends. They were very friendly. Only complaints- Upstairs ice machine was out of order, so we had to go downstairs since we stayed on the 2nd floor both nights. Parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
cpalmerMacon_Ga, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us not once but twice. We really appreciate you returning again. We have ordered the parts for the ice machine and as soon as they come in that will no longer be an inconvenience. We have 59 parking spaces and only 55 rooms . Hopefully you were able to locate one when you...

Michigan, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

super nice place quite great pool and hot tub lots of places to eat walk to waffle house walk to waffle house did I say you can walk to super nice place quite great pool and hot tub lots of places to eat walk to waffle house walk to waffle house

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
cpalmerMacon_Ga, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. After a long drive it's nice to walk and stretch your legs and the Waffle House is only a few doors down from our hotel. We are sure the Indoor pool and Whirlpool eased some sore muscles too. Thank you for stopping...

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2016

After sitting in room for an hour, I felt itchy and uncomfortable. Entry to the room was from outside which I did not care for as I was traveling solo. I also had my 2 small dogs with me and there was no where to reach grass (only rocks) from my side of the building. I asked for and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not care for the outside entrances. We do have another Best Western in Macon , Ga. on Riverside Drive that is an interior property. Our pet friendly rooms are very popular that are located near the grass so they fill up pretty quickly. We do recommend reservations for our furry friends wanting to visit us.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
13.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
11.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Rd, Macon, GA 31206-4735
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $91 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get the handicap room next to the laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles 49rosed, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only stay if you have a remodeled room. Ask ahead or sleep with urine smells.”
 of 5 bubbles LiliR777, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side away from truck parking are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jamesl618, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floors rooms are convenient for unloading & loading your car.”
 of 5 bubbles 541arlene, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in the room across from ice machine, its loud...”
 of 5 bubbles lizzyd1975, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay