We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Expedia.comUS$74*
View Deal
#6 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$74*
US$98*
US$74*
US$98*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 700: English reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to and from Florida. Great price and clean! Stopped just to shower and sleep. 2 different ladies when checked us in on 2 different weekends. They were very friendly. Only complaints- Upstairs ice machine was out of order, so we had to go downstairs since we stayed on the 2nd floor both nights. Parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
cpalmerMacon_Ga, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us not once but twice. We really appreciate you returning again. We have ordered the parts for the ice machine and as soon as they come in that will no longer be an inconvenience. We have 59 parking spaces and only 55 rooms . Hopefully you were able to locate one when you...

Michigan, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2016

super nice place quite great pool and hot tub lots of places to eat walk to waffle house walk to waffle house did I say you can walk to super nice place quite great pool and hot tub lots of places to eat walk to waffle house walk to waffle house

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
cpalmerMacon_Ga, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. After a long drive it's nice to walk and stretch your legs and the Waffle House is only a few doors down from our hotel. We are sure the Indoor pool and Whirlpool eased some sore muscles too. Thank you for stopping...

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2016

After sitting in room for an hour, I felt itchy and uncomfortable. Entry to the room was from outside which I did not care for as I was traveling solo. I also had my 2 small dogs with me and there was no where to reach grass (only rocks) from my side of the building. I asked for and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not care for the outside entrances. We do have another Best Western in Macon , Ga. on Riverside Drive that is an interior property. Our pet friendly rooms are very popular that are located near the grass so they fill up pretty quickly. We do recommend reservations for our furry friends wanting to visit us.

Conover, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2016

absolutely clean. staff very friendly and helpful. the pool is always very clean, and the water in the pool is warm. the spa is clean and warm. breakfast always good. we have stayed here four times in the past year and we make sure this is the place we stop going to and from florida

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We always love hearing from our regular customers. If there is ever anything you want or need, please don't hesitate to ask . Thank you for taking the time out to give feedback and let others know about all of your experiences with us. We appreciate all of your kind words. We look forward to serving you for many years...

Middleville
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This is just an excellent hotel for the money. The staff,( especially the breakfast lady!), the cleanliness of the room, and the quiet of the hotel were superb. The breakfast was unbelievable. The hot things were actually hot! We will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give feedback on your recent stay with us. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your room as well as our hot breakfast. We appreciate your kind words regarding our Staff. We all look forward to serving you again .

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Super clean and quiet hotel at a great price. Got one of the rooms with the huge tub with jets and my husband was so excited to finally have a bathtub he could fit in. Great value for the price! Also had an awesome breakfast there and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely re-visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay . We appreciate your kind words regarding our Staff. We certainly look forward to serving you next time.

Midwest
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We needed a sofa bed for our teenage daughter and I called twice before we landed in order to confirm that was the type of room we were getting (king bed plus sofa bed.) When we got in that night and opened the sofa, it was really gross. The stained mattress (there were no linens) was about 2" thick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D W
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay. We want to make it right. We do not have your name or phone number. Please call Christina Palmer Monday through Friday from 8am - 2pm EST to discuss this further.

Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Made it up to Macon, Georgia at 3PM. We stopped at a Best Western on the bypass around the city. This area is full of hotels, but in an environment, we do not like! We also found it difficult to get to eateries by walking. = Never been to a hotel with TWO strong extra locks on the door!!!! In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy599
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not like the Macon area. We believe it is standard practice for hotels to have a deadbolt on the guest room door. We do have Waffle House and Subway on Chambers road but Eisenhower Pkwy. is very busy so I would not recommend walking to any of the many Restaurants we have at...

Spring Hill
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Best Western has proved me with many wonderful and relaxing overnight stays. While traveling I arrive tired and they process my registration with minimal delays. They serve a wonderful and diverse breakfast prior to my departures. Try this hotel chain, you'll be happy you did.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura O
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review on your stay with us. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the Best Western Brand. We are always here to serve you .

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We were traveling home from Florida and planned on stopping for the night somewhere near Atlanta. It started to rain pretty hard so we got online and found the Best Western in a hurray for a deep discount off the regular rate. The room had to be entered from the outside and we were getting wet but the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RectorRoots
ChristinaPalmerGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon, responded to this review

It is dangerous driving in the rain. We are certainly glad you found us before you got to Atlanta. Thank you for writing a review on your stay . We are happy to hear you were able to get some much needed rest and were able to enjoy a hot breakfast to start your day .

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
13.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
11.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon

Address: 4681 Chambers Road, Macon, GA 31206
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $103 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Macon
Best Western Hotel Macon
Macon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#6 Family Hotel in Macon
#7 Business Hotel in Macon
#7 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a few $$$ more you can get your own whirlpool. DO IT!!!”
262frederickw, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room near the lobby if possible.”
514rexg, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms are equally pleasant”
mcbarkr, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If stairs are an issue, be sure to mention that when making a reservation.”
msq_12, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't forget to have their breakfast!”
EmperorPhil, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$74
TripAdvisorUS$74
HotelQuicklyUS$98
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates