We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,661: English reviews
Helena, Montana
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The room smelled VERY musty and the carpets were dirty, bathroom wallpaper peeling. Front desk came down with s bottle of spray which masked the odor a bit but it was bad each evening when we came back to the room even tho we left the window open 24/7. Emily at the front desk could use a lesson in PR.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faydeeh
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Faydeeh, Thank you for the feedback, I will personally look into why there was an odor and address the other issues... Justin H.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Compared to other hotels around, this is most decent as in location, structure wise, cleanliness, etc..Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for something decent to stay in. However, if you want the best rate, be flexible on your travel dates as rates do vary

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you for the positive feedback. Justin H

Kenmore, Washington
Reviewed 2 August 2016

More like a motel than a nice hotel. We had no idea when we booked we would NOT be looking at the water instead we had a claustrophobic view of the parking lot and stairwell in a cellar like room built into the hill with spiders included. This was not my vision when we booked this pace for a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Robert U, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you for choosing to say with us, and for taking your time to complete survey on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the delayed response to your review. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your accommodations; particularly, the location of the room. The hotel is quite spread out, and unfortunately, not all have the great view that...

Lynnwood
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We love staying at the Red Lion in Pt. Angeles. We always get a waterfront room and absolutely love sitting on the lanai and watching all the boats, ferry and people walking on the path below. There is always something to watch. The walking path is great. We do miss the free breakfasts that other hotel chains offer. And I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueR6829DN
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear sueR6829DN, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are in one of the best locations a hotel can be in, with all the views and things to do. We cant wait to see you again. Justin H

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Hotel was old and desperately needs updates. Room was not cleaned well everyday, and it allows very large and noisy dogs. It has no elevator so if stairs are an issue your out of luck. Staff was very nice and the location was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missyl513
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Missyl513, I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We do have an upgrade plan in process we are just going through the phases. Hopefully next time you stay with us you will have an even better experience. Justin H

South west , Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Everything was clean, staff was great. We loved the beds and the pillows, it was very comfortable. I love the charcoal soaps. Breakfast did not meet the expectations, for that price i would rather get it somewhere else. There were many restaurants around hotel within walking distance. Great view! Great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmarca_515502
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear mmarca_515502, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive feedback. See you soon! Justin H

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

staff nice, location very nice, pool nice, BUT hallways STINKY ! and security door on building was not working more than twice, also cheap and lacking customer service because would not provide extra towels for pool or change for laundry . . . really ? we pay over $200 per night and you avoid that service ? why not keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B K
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear BK, I deeply apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We typically will address all of these at the time of request. We hope you stay with us again and I will personally look into why this issues occurred. Justin H

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

A good option to stay in Port Angeles for an early ferry to Victoria B.C. the next morning with spacious rooms and a beautiful view over the sea. Enough free parking, a little pool and a small breakfast buffet complete the positive impression overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipp M
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear Philipp M, Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate the feedback. Justin H

Roseville, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is a miserable hotel. Really, it is more like a motel. I wouldn't be so hard on it if the price was reasonable, but when I was there, they were charging $200 - $300 per night for these tired, dirty rooms. I should have walked away when I entered the main hallway and saw the dirty carpet. I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn G
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was a great location for visiting Olympic National Park. Close to Hurricane Ridge and Lake Crescent. Hotel was clean and convenient. The hotel was right by the water and there is a very nice trail that is along the waterfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2015Adventure2015
Justin H, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, responded to this review

Dear 2015Adventure2015, Thank you for the positive review, we take pride in the service and product here. Justin H

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Waterview Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Waterview King Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.7 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,411 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
235 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Port Angeles
Days Inn Port Angeles
#13 of 15 in Port Angeles
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
2.8 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,039 reviews
0.4 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles has been setting the standard for Olympic Peninsula hospitality for over 30 years. Situated on the shores of Hollywood Beach overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca, we are one block from the town center and steps away from ferries leaving daily for Victoria, B.C. Our unique location is one of the most scenic the Northwest has to offer. Nearby you'll find great shopping and the many natural attractions of Olympic National Park, including rainforests and beaches. Hiking, golfing, fishing, and skiing are also close by.Many of our 186 spacious guestrooms and suites have balconies overlooking the harbor and feature Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, complimentary parking and airport shuttle, as well as microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms feature coffee makers, complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and cable TV with Encore. When it's time to relax, we also have an outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.The Port Angeles CrabHouse and Lounge serves up the best in seafood and steaks. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. With 3,010 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate up to 220 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Our superior staff and shoreline location, make the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles the right choice, whether you are on the Olympic Peninsula for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles

Address: 221 N Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2920
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range: $137 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Port Angeles
Port Angeles Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kindly forward the final copy of our folio please. We did split the bill when we checked in. Two CC was swiped but it didn't indicate on the express c/o folio that was slip on the door. Please follow up. Much Appreciated!”
 of 5 bubbles gladysacosta0806, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a premium room with water views.”
 of 5 bubbles nedrag2016, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a double queen water view, it had a nice sized deck perfect for looking over the Salish Sea.”
 of 5 bubbles jschreck, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay at this overpriced place anything other than the 2nd floor facing the water is a rip off.”
  • Clogged Sink
  • Terrible shape of the door bottom
  • Shape of the door
 of 5 bubbles OffSpinner, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a water view”
 of 5 bubbles jrvye, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay