We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olympic Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olympic Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olympic Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,392: English reviews
Stanwood, Washington
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

We decided to take advantage of the amazingly unusually warm February weather and head to the Olympic Peninsula. I had done a lot of research on places to stay in the Sequim/Port Angeles area and liked the looks of Olympic Lodge. We were not dissapointed with our stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with all our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Poohbe88
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of the gorgeous weather we have been having here on the Olympic Peninsula! We are always more than happy to show our new guests around the Lodge because we believe it's beauty speaks volumes! Thank you for your kind review, and the next time you are here please...

Reviewed 18 February 2015

I am staying here as I type. I can hear the guy walking above my room. I can hear the 4 people talking at the Hot Tub while in my room while watching TV. Worst of all I said Good Morning to 2 ladies working behind the front desk yesterday. One made eye contact with me and looked away. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Southpaw360
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

This is not the impression that we want any of our guests to leave with. If you are still staying with us please reach out to me or any of our Front Desk staff at your earliest convenience so we can resolve these issues. If you have already departed please contact me directly at the hotel by calling: 360.452.2993 or...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We decided to stay in Port Angeles as we were exploring the area. Used Trip Advisor to look for a place to stay and the Olympic Lodge was rated #1 so decided to give it a try. As mentioned in other reviews the location does not seem suited for a "lodge" as it sits between a strip mall and other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CharlotteWright_AK
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay here at the Olympic Lodge! We always have complementary guest supplies behind the front desk that include lotion, toothbrushes, combs, deodorant, etc. that we are happy to provide to our guests! Also, the next time you stay if you have any issues with your room (such a a...

Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

My family planned a trip to Port Angeles and we were given the task for recommending lodging. We visited the Olympic Lodge and were greeted by staff that cared and a clean facility. We were guided to specific rooms that met our needs for visiting and moving around our 300 year-old grandmother. I really didn't want to leave the place....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff P
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! We are so pleased that we were able to take care of your entire family! We take a lot of pride in producing the best environment for our guests, all the way down to each landscaping detail. We do get a lot of compliments on our Simmons BeautyRest mattresses, and you don't need...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We have now stayed here 3 times on our way either from Victoria, B.C or to Victoria on the Coho. The hotel has a great location, friendly staff, warm feel, large king rooms, clean and great views of a golf course. Breakfast was lovely and dining room staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Norinne C
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy to have you as our guest here at The Olympic Lodge! Our staff loves to see familiar faces. We are glad you were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast restaurant and hope that you took advantage of our complimentary ferry parking as well! We look forward to seeing you a fourth and fifth time!

Camano Island, Washington
Reviewed 5 January 2015

The hotel was very nice in most aspects. The room was comfortable and a good size. This is the first hotel in years that does NOT offer a free breakfast. Instead, they have their employees run a very expensive breakfast room. A cup of coffee is $3.00 and the breakfast start at over $10.00. Maybe a free breakfast isn't that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob M
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

It is wonderful that overall you found the Olympic Lodge to be enjoyable. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to indulge in the wonderful breakfast that we do have to offer! We have found that our guests prefer a hot fresh selection of specially prepared organic eggs and housemade oatmeal to a traditional style buffet breakfast....

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 10 December 2014

The Olympic Lodge was rated as the best place to stay in Port Angeles (TripAdvisor ... my travel bible) and it definitely lived up to the billing. If there is a nicer place in PA, I'd like to see it. We chose an Executive King patio room. It was well worth the extra bucks. The room was very large with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debby S
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that your stay was smooth and you so enjoyed the beauty that Olympic Lodge has to offer! Our executive king patio rooms are very popular for the very reasons you listed. Thank you for your fabulous review!

Redding, California
Reviewed 6 December 2014

From the delightful greeting, to the cheery room and faboulous views, the stay here wonderful. Although the internect connection could be a little stronger for business use I was able to get my work completed in a timely fashion. Wish I had more time to enjoy the accomodations and the area. Would definitely recommend and will stay here whenever I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmartin96003
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your outstanding review! We are so pleased that from the moment you walked into The Olympic Lodge you felt welcomed. We are always happy to guide through all of the beauty of the Olympic Peninsula!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I arrived late..almost 10 pm. I asked the front desk if i could get a late check out. She at first said 'no', then when I explained how tired and slow I was, she gave me a late check out. I was very grateful for that. The room itself, was clean, well located, and pleasant. The reason that its not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ann g
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are more than happy to offer our guests a complimentary late checkout at noon. We also have our breakfast restaurant available from 6-10 am, the pool is open from 9 am to 10 pm, and our fitness center is open 24 hours. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Olympic Lodge!

Reviewed 2 December 2014

Unfortunately, we arrived late for a one night stay and had to leave early next morning for a whale watching tour. Nevertheless, we were really surprised by this beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and luxurious and the lobby has a very cozy fire place. The people at the front desk were very friendly. Overall a really nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joost S
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased with your gracious review of The Olympic Lodge! Our staff works hard to provide you with a comfortable place away from home, and we would be thrilled to have you back as a guest while you explore more of the breath-taking Olympic Peninsula

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (54)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.7 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,790 reviews
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
19.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,076 reviews
3.0 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
301 reviews
30.4 km away
Lake Crescent Lodge
Lake Crescent Lodge
#1 of 15 in Olympic National Park
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Whistling Frog
The Whistling Frog
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range: $172 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympic Lodge staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Olympic Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the golf course side, if available (also away from pool - noisy). Other side views the parking lot/road noise and doesn't have a view of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles RainierSky, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice having two sinks in bathroom ”
 of 5 bubbles mwhtcfs, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick the room with the view, it shows the golf course! Super pretty. ”
 of 5 bubbles erinwolfe15, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraSK, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room golf course side.”
 of 5 bubbles leew608, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5