We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olympic Lodge

Booking.comUS$120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Olympic Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olympic Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,432: English reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The rooms, property and grounds were great. The staff was adequate, nothing special but not rude by any stretch. They were pleasant enough. The wifi was a real issue for me. I wasn't able to send simple emails from my room and had to move to a common area at 11 pm to finish my work. I'm sure I'm in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike M
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We regret to hear that the WiFi did meet your standards because we cater to business travelers throughout the year. Your experience is not a typical one, and we do apologize for any inconveniences. We are continuously working to provide the fastest and most reliable internet service for our guests. We look forward to better serving you in the future.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 April 2015

For a city hotel, if I can’t be on the water, a golf course is a good second choice because of the quiet green. Ground floor rooms have access to the narrow patio which runs all along the back of the hotel beside the wire fenced off golf course. Not worth the fee for that unless you want to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ibwordy
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beauty that our Lodge has to offer. Our breakfast restaurant, The Whistling Frog, takes pride in providing fresh meals for your mornings here on the Peninsula. Each of our guests rooms are equipped with a single serve coffee maker which can also be used to...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 23 April 2015

My husband and I stayed here the night before we took a ferry to Victoria. It was everything and more than we expected. We chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews that we researched. Lovely room, and great location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DLB7031
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We’re so happy to hear your stay with us exceeded expectations and that you were able to enjoy your time here before departing to Victoria. We pride ourselves in our accommodations and appreciate your kind review!

Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stayed at the Olympic Lodge for 3 nights and had a great experience. The rooms were clean and well-appointed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, while we sat inside with a glass of wine. We also enjoyed coming back to the hotel in the evenings (after a long day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeattleRunmom
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We’re glad your family was able to enjoy the atmosphere here at the Olympic Lodge. Our staff strives to provide you with comfort and quality service during your time with us and are so happy you enjoyed the soup and cookies. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Surrey, England
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stayed at the Olympic Lodge during a trip round the Olympic Peninsula, once again based on Trip Advisor recommendations and once again not disappointed. The Olympic Lodge is new and on the edge of town, lovely situation on a golf course to the back and the Olympic Mountains in the distance. Easy access, nice warm welcoming reception area complete...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen H
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible and are happy that our staff was able to provide you with satisfying recommendations. We hope that you found our location to be convenient for your needs and look forward to seeing you in the future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 April 2015

With a view of the sound from the 3rd. floor. Our room had one major flaw that I forgot to tell the staff. The mini fridge had no temperature control to adjust. All our drinks turned to ice.Room 303 The staff was very helpfull. We needed to have a fax sent to the hotel this was taken care of by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoHop132
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are more than happy to address any problems that arise while you are here, and even once you have departed! We have informed our maintenance department of the issue and it has since been fixed. Thank you again for your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Olympic Lodge!

Reviewed 19 April 2015

Nice staff, nice view, very good bed and pillows, clean ........... nothing wrong ! We really like this place. Nice pool and hot tub also. The breakfast isn't included (but it's good). You will be not disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your breakfast and our warm pool and hot tub! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Olympic Lodge!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

We really like this place. We skipped the golf-course view and had a little bit of a view of Jaun de Fuca sound instead. Very clean, well decorated, up to date hotel. We will certainly be back again. The location is a short drive from downtown. I'm certain, it has to be the best place to stay. We skipped the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Holly D, General Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We are the number 1 hotel on TripAdvisor for a reason, and we take a lot of pride in that coveted position. We are constantly striving to provide you with the best service possible! Thank you for your awesome review!

Portland, OR
Reviewed 15 April 2015

My wife and I stayed there in March while on our way to Victoria, BC. This is a lovely hotel overlooking a beautiful golf course in Port Angeles. The main desk staff were friendly and helpful. They provided us several good recommendations for dinner and the place we finally ate at was outstanding. The room itself was very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wingflier
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Our staff loves giving our guests the best information for exploring the town of Port Angeles and the surrounding National Park. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves here and anticipate your return!

melbourne australia
Reviewed 15 April 2015

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and it is the pick of the crop for miles around. All the staff are friendly, efficient and extremely knowledgeable. The rooms are huge and overlook the golf course next door which makes for a wonderful vista. The beds and pillows are of a high standard and the decor of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macedon2
Holly D, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

We love our return guests! Thank you so much for your nice review and we are beyond happy that you were able to enjoy your time here! We look forward to welcoming you to The Whistling Frog, our full service organic breakfast restaurant, the next time you stay!

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (340)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (54)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Angeles
2.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,849 reviews
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
19.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Quality Inn Uptown
Quality Inn Uptown
#6 of 15 in Port Angeles
242 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Port Angeles
Super 8 Port Angeles
#2 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,101 reviews
3.0 km away
Port Angeles Inn
Port Angeles Inn
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Whistling Frog
The Whistling Frog
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come visit Port Angeles’ Premier Hotel, the Olympic Lodge! Located on the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, the Olympic Lodge offers the finest accommodations in a location that’s difficult to beat. Backed by the Olympic Mountains with the Strait of Juan de Fuca in the foreground, a variety of adventures are all close at hand. ▪ Choose from our 105 spacious rooms ▪ We have meeting space for any occasion: business meetings, retreats, receptions, family gatherings ▪ Relax by our heated pool and hot tub, open year round ▪ Play golf at the course adjacent to the hotel ▪ Join us for a scrumptious breakfast ▪ Enjoy the personalized service and hospitality offered by our experienced staff! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: 140 Del Guzzi Dr, Port Angeles, WA 98362-4964
Region: United States > Washington > Port Angeles
Price Range: $177 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Hotel Port Angeles
Best Western Port Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympic Lodge staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Olympic Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the third floor with views of the golf course.”
nervcandy, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, ask for one on the top floor. Don't rely on a properly working refrigerator and consider bringing a thermos if you want more than a few ounces of coffee in the morning.”
OregonPhotoTrav, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Golf course views :)”
Elchuchoperucho, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very nice room”
husky51, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor was convenient with sidewalk access.”
W9148KLdianeb, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$120
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates