We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Salt Lake City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Salt Lake City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Salt Lake City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The Ramada was in a convenient location just off the highway. The room we stayed in was dated, but the hotel staff made up for that. We were easily able to catch a shuttle to temple square with Doug. Doug was knowledgeable about the area. He dropped us off in a convenient location and was prompt in picking us up... More 

Helpful?
Thank wlc120
GM1985, Director of Sales at Ramada Salt Lake City, responded to this review

Thanks! Our Free Shuttle is one of our best amenities. I will share with Doug your positive comments. More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing customer service, love the fact of free wifi and parking, overall my favorite place to stay in south salt lake city. Definitely recommend to everyone to stay at least for 2 days. When my stepfather and I got here we were greeted with smiles from all the employees so definitely a high recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
GM1985, Director of Sales at Ramada Salt Lake City, responded to this review

Thanks! We have the best guests in SLC. See you again and hope all your stays with us will continue to be amazing. More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Room was decent. Hair in bathroom, stains on bedding. Shower head vey low and I'm not tall! Breakfast was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016

It was midnight. The night manager said he was doing me a favor charging me just $199 for a room that was priced at $259. He said a big trade show was in town, and if I wanted a room, I had better take it. I did, but it was seedy, and probably the worst value for any stay I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kym S
GM1985, Director of Sales at Ramada Salt Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Kym S, I am sorry your stay wasn't what it should have been. I wish I had the opportunity to meet you and resolve the issues that you experienced. Best Regards, More 

Grand Junction Co
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Ramada on the 14th and 15th of this month and the quality of service and accommodations were over the top as usual. With the exception of one time for the last year the Veterans Hospital has put not only me but a lot of my fellow veterans up there. The staff at the Ramada go... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidGrandJunctionCo
GM1985, Director of Sales at Ramada Salt Lake City, responded to this review

DavidGrandJunction, Thank you for your review, but more importantly thank you for your service. Dirk More 

Cameron Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016

First of all upon check in the clerk was very rude. We reserved a handicap room and was told that it was not available because of water damage. We asked why we weren't notified and he just said "we can't help it if there was water damage". He was very rude and not helpful at all. Also the water pressure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Family P
GM1985, Director of Sales at Ramada Salt Lake City, responded to this review

Dear Family P, I apologize for your treatment by one of our staff, there is no excuse for rudeness. The guest in the room above the handicap room left his water on all night which caused major water damage in the room you were booked for. It required us to put new carpet in and we were unable to turn... More 

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
155 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The room that I was in had a bullet hole in the window, carpet that was badly stained, a lamp that fell apart when I went to turn it on and remained broken on the floor during my entire stay, despite my telling the front desk. It sounds like some of the rooms have been renovated, but this one wasn't.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cydney04106
VACAVILLE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The evening check in staff were a little "short" with a customer who came to the Ramada instead of the Super 8. The desk lady seemed annoyed. Friendly staff. Hallway smelled like mildew that night and the next morning so it was not a one time odor. The rooms smelled fresh.remodeled. The pool and spa were clean, heated water and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank NANCY K
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The Ramada in South Salt Lake City Ut was very dirty there was poo in our "clean" room. The carpets are filthy and the night manager Herb was extremely rude, not only to my son but to another guest who was simply making friendly chit chat!!! Definitely WILL NOT stay again or recommend to anyone. Only deserves 1/4 of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank christina d

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
10.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
597 reviews
6.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
158 reviews
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
Extended Stay America - Salt Lak...
#59 of 75 in Salt Lake City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
121 reviews
7.3 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
317 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Location at the Junction of I-15 and I-80. Just minutes from downtown SLC. 7 World Class Ski Resorts within 25-30 minutes of the hotel. Why pay resort prices for skiing? Great Value and Great Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Salt Lake City

Address: 2455 S State St, I-15 & I-80 at State Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84115-3135
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: $103 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Salt Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Ramada
Ramada Salt Lake City Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Salt Lake City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor rooms are probably better as there will be one walking upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 935robertj, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles MCMMarta, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles georgektang155, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Had a corner room away form the freeway and Sate Street. Very quiet, no noise”
 of 5 bubbles redcar1, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“recommend asking for the newest remodel room”
 of 5 bubbles burnettdenise, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay