We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I called the morning of check in to ask about the pet policy. I was told the cost and that my account would be noted that I needed a double bed, pet room. I arrived around 9pm and was informed there were no double bed, pet rooms but they could give me a rollaway for no charge. We have 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at extended stay America in Sugarhouse through Expedia. Was nice hotel. Beds just average. Little too firm for my liking. Clean and staff very friendly. Area is close to restaurants and shopping. Safe and Sugarhouse park just a block away and beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamurray1957
UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and from my experience very clean and well looked after. I will say though that it is not a hotel as most people would expect. The rooms have kitchen facilities and the idea is that it is a cheap place to say for a longer period of time. I was very happy with my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zedbiker
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the grab-and-go breakfast we provide was not as filling as you would expect and that the service given to you was not always great. Still, I was happy to hear that we were able to assist you and make...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was fairly quiet, the room was not well maintained. The counters and tables were uniformly sticky, the comforter needed washed, the refrigerator wouldn't close all the way, the toilet wouldn't flush reliably, and the shower curtain wasn't quite long enough to keep water from getting on the floor. Also keep in mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your room was not fresh and clean when you arrived. Please know that we don't operate this way. The room you received was an unfortunate exception. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be training our...

Silverdale, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Not fancy, but everything we needed. Friendly staff, nice location with walking path to a big park right behind the facility. (Great for our dog, who was with us.) In a neighborhood of shops/restaurants, rather than right off a highway, so pretty quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyMarch2011
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is food to know that our location was beneficial for you and that out staff provided great customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

lakewood, co
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Advertised as 2.5 stars on Hotwire at $52/night. Final amount with taxes and fees was about $71/night. Room was acceptable for 2.5 stars. Small room, smallish flat screen tv with no pay per view and 17 channels. Bed was queen, comfortable and clean. No housekeeping. Soundproofing was pretty good or my neighbors were well-behaved. Location was great, right in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael c
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We had everything we needed in this scenario and contrary to other reviews, our location was very clean. Several times during our stay, we encountered staff mopping the elevators and landings. The desk staff was most accommodating - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A little problem with the toilet flush (needs a gasket) was the only minus - otherwise, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitingVictoria
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased to see you were well accommodated during your stay and that you had a comfortable experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Hairs were all over the sheets and bathroom (short disgusting hairs !everywhere) When we called the reception they told us they can send someone to bring us new sheets or we can come down and get them. We ended up changing the sheets ourselves. Definitely won't visit there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lill_Va
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that cleanliness was an issue during your stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is going to be better trained on how to handle situations like yours and we will also be checking more after...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The room was filthy and the sheets were full of hairs. We needed to bring sheets from the recaption and made the bed by ourselves.. Avoid this place, its better to sleep in a car then there.. Also the shower were dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basaf1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that cleanliness was an issue, that is not at all how we normally operate. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your comments with our staff and deep cleaning the guest rooms. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If...

Enumclaw, Washington
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I was very disappointed in my "deluxe" room. Everything was filthy. Carpets, bathroom, kitchen and the stairwells and grounds were also dirty. Was offered a free night on my next visit, but I will NEVER stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your room and our property was not up to your expectations. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is working very hard to clean and maintain not only our property but also our guest rooms...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
159 reviews
2.8 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
456 reviews
11.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#47 of 75 in Salt Lake City
215 reviews
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

Address: 1220 E 2100 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84106-2825 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Salt Lake City - Sugar House)
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: $113 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Salt Lake City/Sugarhouse Hotel Salt Lake City
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The third floor rear was quiet and had lovely trees to look at, rather than the front which looked out onto a commercial street.”
 of 5 bubbles VisitingVictoria, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend this hotel - they try to cut corners on very basic amenities - cleanliness, linen...”
 of 5 bubbles freudsigmund2011, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 3rd floor and it was quiet. The hotel was not very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles richardfV2844OX, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else, We moved to Hawthorne Suites - same price, but incredibly better.”
 of 5 bubbles K178TFjeffg, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The desk clerk saw that I walk with a cane and she immediately offered a room to me that is just steps from the lobby..”
 of 5 bubbles anneR2299PY, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay