We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 796: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Horrible experience, we stayed at the first floor and we had really loud guest on top of our room, we reported it multiple time but the hotel didn't do anything about it, we could here kids jumping in the bed and people walking and running around the entire night, seems like they never went to sleep, I'm very disappointed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia V
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia V, Thank you for the feedback and I'm disappointed that we were not able to resolve this issue while you were staying with us. We should at a minimum offered to change rooms. I will review this with our front office. Jeff N. Director of Sales & Marketing

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed on the Club Floor of the SLC Sheraton. It was very quiet, very clean room and comfortable bed. The highlite was probably the club floor lounge. Great snacks in the evening and complimentary drinks (beer, wine) and a nice breakfast in the morning.Hotel lobby area was nice and the restaurant had a nice menu although we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will return again soon. Jeff N. Director of Sales & Marketing

Cornelia, Georgia
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Was there for a conference of 200+ people. The food was excellent. Space is sprawling, and conference area somewhat hard to negotiate. Clumps of lint from dryer exhaust at exit to parking lot were odd. Bathtub in my room was peeling. There were muted, yet recognizable, pet odors in every hallway. Price was reasonable, and location decent. Size of room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandinGeorgia
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are in process of soon refinishing our bathtubs to resolve this issue. The smell of pet odors is concerning and I will follow up with our housekeeping and engineering departments. Jeff N. Director of Sales & Marketing

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I stayed at the SLC Sheraton for several nights for a convention and over all I'd say that it was satisfactory. However, one night I ordered ice cream from room service and was told that the kitchen was completely out of ice cream. The next night I tried to order it again and was told that they were still out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anglcan
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anglcan, Thank you for the review and I appreciate your feedback. I am also at a loss as to why we were unable to accommodate your request. I will review with our culinary team to see what we can do to keep this from happening again. Sincerely, Jeff N. Director of Sales & Marketing

Atlanta
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Just spent four nights at this property. The lobby looks wonderful. I had a two room suite and, upon check-in, discovered that the air conditioning in the living room was not working. I made repeated calls and visits to the front desk. Sometimes an engineer would show up - sometimes not. One person at the front desk told me the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PlaneTraveler
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PlaneTraveler, Thank you for the review and we sincerely appreciate the feedback. Based on your comments, we did not respond appropriately and I am very sorry. We should have been more prompt in responding to your request and always give you options. I will share your comments with our Engineering and Front Office associates. Sincerely, Jeff N. Director of...

Wilson, Wyoming
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The service at this property is beyond your expectations. It is a class act with the service being Tops. Arron and his Crew are so user friendly and courteous to you individual needs that you will feel at home. I stay here monthly as a result of visiting the Huntsman Cancer Institute and I would not stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan M, Wow! Thank you for a great review and I'll be sure to pass your comments along to Aaron. It will make his day. Thank you for being our guest and we're glad you feel at home here with us! Jeff N. Director of Sales & Marketing

Oldsmar, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The Sheraton has spent their money on the lobby experience. The parking situation (while it is free) is around the back of the hotel and when we arrived in the evening, there was no one at the valet station so I had to drop my mom off at the front of the building, drive around back and walk back around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SusanSandeers
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SusanSandeers, Thank you for being a loyal SPG guest and I hope you make platinum soon. I appreciate your feedback on the room. You might like to know that all of our bathroom tubs will be resurfaced very soon. Sincerely, Jeff N. Director of Sale & Marketing

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 18 June 2015

This Sheraton has a nice lobby with two large fireplaces and chairs to hang out. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which is very nice for Salt Lake City which doesn't have the coffee culture of other American cities. There is an outdoor pool and nice courtyard and the restaurant had a very decent breakfast. The towerr rooms may...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank foodbliss
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear foodbliss, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the experience of being in our main lobby. We've worked hard to make sure it is inviting and an place were guests can stay and relax. Thank you for staying with us. Jeff N. Director of Sales & Marketing

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 June 2015

My stay was very brief, arriving on a Tuesday night at around 10pm for an early meeting the following Wednesday. So I had only a few, very specific, needs: 1) good room service at night 2) good coffee in the morning 3) strong WiFi and 4) a modern room. Sheraton delivered on all counts, except perhaps a modern bathroom. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1974Pomerol
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Magic2012, I'm glad you enjoyed your room service order and that we exceeded your expectations on all points. You may be interested to know that we have some updates coming to our bathrooms including a refinish of all bathtubs. Sincerely, Jeff N. Director of Sales & Marketing

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I asked for a quiet room and the staff tried their best to accommodate that. Unfortunately there are loud air conditioning units on the rooftops right outside the window. The hallways smell like mildew. I had to walk one block to park my car because of a bad parking lot layout. Lots of homeless outside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SomeDudeFromHouston
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SomeDudeFromHouston, Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your feedback on the room and I will give your comments to our housekeeping department regarding the cleanliness of the hallway. We have a lot of parking around our hotel and the south lot fills up quickly with guests. The next time you visit, let us help find the best...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.9 km away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
599 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,277 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
0.7 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in one of our 362 comfortably spacious guest rooms or 6 suites. Experience the celebrated "ahhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Address: 150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: $160 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Utah
Salt Lake City Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure that they will take your points”
 of 5 bubbles X7888IPdannym, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High up and you see the city lights, but only from 1 side.”
 of 5 bubbles gktechinstruct, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“city of mountain view ... take your pick”
 of 5 bubbles 476denisep, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher room away from traffic noise.”
  • This roof area could do with a good clean or repainting.
 of 5 bubbles Old_Waspy, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look for a room away from vending machine - they are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles travelpimp, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5