We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harborside Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harborside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Harborside Hotel
 Click to rate
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I arrived on Easter Sunday and despite getting confirmation from my company's travel company, there was not a room booked for me. Thankfully this was resolved and the room rate was made compliant with the original booking. The hotel has obviously had a refusbishment recently as all the common areas are modern, clean and new feeling. The room was clean...

Thank travellingforfun72
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Haborside Hotel on a Sat. Night. Made reservation same day. Was told to book online for $127-$129. It ended up costing $134 plus tax. Included a wonderful breakfast for 2. The room was beautiful and I love 5 Star / 5 Diamond places. Yes, the toilet was close to door....so what...just close the door or open it....

Thank mireland53
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mireland53 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom door. We have installed barn doors (sliding doors) in our Suites during 1st phase of our top to bottom renovation. The next phase, we plan to remodel guest room bath rooms and will make the necessary improvements to doors. I shared...

Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Helpful staff at the front desk. Clean large room. Could have used a replacement of coffee and creamer each day. Breakfast included in the rate and it was a nice selection and tastes. Fee parking is a plus. Shuttle bus to host hotel combined with Uber made it an inexpensive alternative to the host hotel This is a great Alternative...

1Thank JoeLNJTraveler
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JoeLNJTraveler Thank you for taking time to write your review. I appreciate your compliments and glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Truly Ken Helmy

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel had very nice staff and great hospitality.The breakfast was enjoyable and they had a lot of seating to choose from. The bathroom was unacceptable, the toilet in the bathroom was so close to the bathtub,when you opened the door it would hit the toilet which was annoying..... On the website it said that the pool was opened but...

1Thank Tola A
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tola A Thank you for taking time to write your review. Please email me directly at khelmy@harborsidehotel.net - to ascertain which web site you previewed indicating our pool is open? Unfortunately, we do not have a pool on the premises nor have we advertised this facility. Truly, Ken Helmy

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights . This hotel is about 20 minutes ($20 Uber ride) from DC Union Street Station. The hotel has a free shuttle that goes to the MGM Grand Casino,Tangler outlets and National Harbor these destinations are about 10 minutes away. The hotel is very clean, the lobby is open bright area. Nice bar and Restaurant . Front desk...

2Thank Sherry K
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sherry K Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate your mention of Maria, she is a star and inspires team Harborside to go above and beyond! I will work on our concierge service as there have been several new attractions and more under development nearby. Great to learn you enjoyed our HH Sleep Experience,...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here April 5 thru April 8 for the boxing at the MGM National Harbor. This hotel has possibilities, but it is not there yet. Looks like it has been refurbished in recent years. I will say it has the best shuttle service of any hotel/motel I have ever stayed at. However, there is no business center, there is...

3Thank Russell2501
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Russell2501 Thank you for taking time to write your review. I appreciate your feedback and compliments regarding shuttle service. We recently completed a top-to-bottom renovation and continue to enhance amenities. In lieu of a gift shop, we do provide vending machines on guestroom floors with ice-machines. Our reception and guest service team provides business center facilities upon request. Portum...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is disgusting the treatment I have received from this hotel. I stayed there on 3/20/17. There were hundreds of kids also staying there. My room was by the elevator and it was running all night. I had NO hot water to take a shower in the morning . I have contacted the manager at least 7 times leaving messages...

2Thank Annemariege
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Annemariege Thank you for your constructive criticism! We are a family oriented hotel and sometimes kids can be a handful... I am surprised to learn you were not contacted by a Manager after many repeat attempts nor were any complaints logged pertinent to your dissatisfaction or room change request. We haven't received any complaints related to hot water supply....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was decent, rooms were very clean and seemed new. They have a shuttle that will take you to the waterfront, Gaylord National resort and to the outlets. The shuttle driver I had was delightful and very pleasant.

1Thank denibeck
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denibeck Thank you for your positive review. In deed our Housekeeping team does a terrific job maintaining room cleanliness and helps keep our recent renovation seem as if you were the first guest to stay in this guestroom! I appreciate you mentioning Goshu and Abdelwahab our great shuttle drivers. They whisk guests away to nearby attractions, first-come, first-serve! Looking...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Saw good reviews, but this a very basic hotel. An older property they attempted to update, but still has an older feel. We got back to our room at 3:30 and it still hadn't been clean. Elevators are older and not the cleanest. Halls and bathrooms have drop ceilings, some not cut well.

Thank Albanyguy7
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Albanyguy7 Thank you for taking the time write your review. We are lucky business has been strong since our recent top to bottom renovation. I have addressed your concern with our Executive Housekeeper and apologize for this lapse. At times our Housekeeping department is experiencing unprecedented demand particularly during the weekends with leisure travel. We have planned to modernize...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't have super high expectations given the reasonable price. It met and FAR exceeded what I could have hoped for. This place is the best kept secret if you are going to any MGM casino event. The lobby is SUPER clean and modern, parking and breakfast are free, and the rooms are crisp and modern. I want the carpeting...

2Thank kevinrQ850XG
Ken H, General Manager at Harborside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kevin Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate your transparency and compliments. Soon we will modernize our elevators to reflect our prompt and efficient service! I will prepare contact details of our carpet supplier to share with you on your next visit. Look forward to welcome you back in September. Truly, Ken Helmy

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxon Hill
1.2 km away
MGM National Harbor
MGM National Harbor
#1 of 4 in Oxon Hill
168 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Oxon Hill
120 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
AC Hotel National Harbor Washington, DC Area
1.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Oxon Hill
2.9 km away
Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Harborside Hotel ... Sleep, shop and explore the nation's Capital like never before. Harborside Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95/495 (Capitol Beltway) Exit 3 Oxon Hill, Maryland. We are just steps away from MGM National Harbor and minutes from National Harbor, downtown Washington, DC, and historic Old Town Alexandria. The neighboring area offers a variety of restaurants and year round entertainment at National Harbor as well as shopping at Tanger Outlets less than 1 mile away. This lifestyle hotel will leave you rejuvenated after staying in one of the 194 well-appointed, spacious rooms and suites with double queen or king-sized beds. Harborside Hotel amenities include: a signature restaurant offering international cuisine, over 7500 sq. feet of banquet and meeting space, complimentary breakfast, in-room dining, a fitness center coming soon, complimentary Wi-Fi and ample complimentary parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harborside Hotel

Address: 6400 Oxon Hill Rd, Oxon Hill, MD 20745 (Formerly Clarion Hotel National Harbor)
Region: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Price Range: $205 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harborside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harborside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Oxon Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harborside Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Woodbridge, Virginia
4 months ago
3 months ago
Roanoke, Virginia
over a year ago
3 days ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Harborside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect Hotel to MGM or Tangier Outlet Malls”
mireland53, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request the back side of the building away from the road and I always like to request the furthest room from the elevator and ice machine.”
denibeck, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a room far from elevators - some are TOO close!”
kevinrQ850XG, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 7th floor and had a nice view and lots of quiet.”
traveljunkie6567, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room somewhere else.”
hcoltrain, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5