We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Extended Stay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My son and I traveled to Corpus Christi to see his father and spend some time together as a family. The room was very clean and big enough for us to have some space but not too big for our son to get into trouble. I really enjoyed being able to check out movies that we could all enjoy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexsa-Ly S
Blackduck, Minnesota
Level Contributor
169 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

They have signs in the room for remodeling - which even though the room is clean - it really needs to be upgrade!!! Especially the furniture - dirty couch and holes in the armrest, for the simple fact it was being used alot. However, the bed was amazing comfortable - I am a light sleeper and I was sleeping so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andithenana
CRPAS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Andithenana, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager More 

Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms is tiny. Unable to watch the Olympics due to the TV not offering NBC. Requested an itemize receipt yet was given a receipt without details. When I stated I requested an itemize receipt was told by clerk this is the only receipt we have. This was all on the first day. 😤

Helpful?
Thank Robbie W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are very sorry you were not satisfied with the room you received and the available TV channels. We also apologize for the issues you had with your receipt and the service you had fell short of your expectations. The feedback... More 

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
177 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to do a quick overnight trip to Corpus for our anniversary. We found a great deal at Candlewood and it's only a short drive from the beaches and attractions. We had noted in our online reservation that we would like to arrive early and they asked if we were celebrating anything. We told them it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Breanna P
CRPAS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Breanna, We were so excited to have you stay with us, especially during your anniversary! I really cannot begin to explain how excited we were to hear it was your anniversary, it gave us a chance to really be hospitable and have some fun! We love surprises and we were so thrilled to have surprised you and your husband!... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

All 10's. Front desk Jenita and Ashley were very helpfull and accommodating. Highly recommended home away from home. Rooms were clean. The hallways smell very clean .I really liked being able to borrow appliances to cook with. Pool and bbq area was great place to spend time.

Helpful?
Thank rey1lopez
CRPAS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Rey1lopez, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Jenita and I are thrilled to see we left a lasting impression. We have so much fun checking in guests together and it is always our goal to make sure we make each and every guest feel welcomed! I hope we will have the chance to impress you again! Til then, be... More 

San Angelo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Awesome experience!! Not a 2 star hotel!! Deserves 5 star rating. Security was amazing! Rooms are perfect. Staff well taught in customer service and extremely friendly. Must stay, easy location to find. Close proximity to shopping, beach. Quiet rooms

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
CRPAS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager More 

Gregolimano, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Great staff loved the smell of the halls and my accommodation was comfortable the beds always so comfy great plus is the kitchens made breakfast at my own covienence rather than waking up so early to get it when everybody else is wake. Overall great time like always I stay here for months and I love it

Helpful?
Thank Alyna N
CRPAS, Manager at Candlewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

To start off this hotel is very outdated. I took my family with me to CC for a night because I had to work in the city that night. I had my brother in law, my my sister in law and my wife with me. We checked in left our stuff and turned on the AC so we could come... More 

Helpful?
Thank layla_grey
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear layla_grey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay with us. Allow me to follow up on your concerns. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information. I look forward to your response and... More 

Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

I received Excellent Customer Service upon arrival. ..speedy check in, agent was friendly and informative and I was greeted with my first name.. i felt very important. .the Hotel is very clean and quiet.... Nice pool even though not season for it...enjoyed the very accessible work out room.. the open cabinet idea is nifty...

Helpful?
Thank Crystal E
Magnolia, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Arrived in the evening - check in was smooth and front staff was friendly. Room had a mild musty smell upon entry. AC did not work, one chair was stained, when we woke up we opened the window for natural light - there were multiple mold spot on the ceiling, mold in the bathroom. High levels of moisture in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Netters68
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review

Dear Netters68, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition, air conditioning and bathroom cleanliness which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews... More 

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#11 of 83 in Corpus Christi
438 reviews
13.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi (Flour Bluff)
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi...
#23 of 83 in Corpus Christi
51 reviews
3.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi
#12 of 83 in Corpus Christi
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#17 of 83 in Corpus Christi
91 reviews
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#19 of 83 in Corpus Christi
331 reviews
2.7 km away
Value Place Corpus Christi
Value Place Corpus Christi
#41 of 83 in Corpus Christi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Corpus Christi, Texas hotel is convenient to businesses and attractions. For a comfortable stay within minutes of downtown Corpus Christi businesses and the beautiful Gulf Coast, choose the Candlewood Suites of Corpus Christi. Our hotel is only seven miles from Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP). Magee Beach, Padre Island, Corpus Christi Bay and Gulf of Mexico beaches are within minutes of our hotel. Other Corpus Christi, TX attractions like the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington and Corpus Christi Botanical Gardens are six miles from our hotel. Corpus Christi's premier shopping center, the newly renovated La Palmera with more than 100 stores, is only three miles away.Our hotel near Corpus Christi Airport is perfect for business travelers, with the American Bank Convention Center only four miles away. You'll find major companies like Flint Hills Pipelines, Whataburger Restaurants, the Naval Air Station, Corpus Christi Trade Center and the Refinery District within 11 miles of our Corpus Christi extended stay hotel. We meet your needs by offering a 24-hour business center, free guest laundry and free high-speed Internet.While lodging in Corpus Christi, take a dip in the pool by the Gazebo Grill. For a night indoors, you can check out a free movie from the lending library, purchase snacks at the Candlewood Cupboard and relax while watching the 32' flat screen TV. Our Corpus Christ hotel invites you to consider us home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Extended Stay

Address: 5014 Crosstown Expy, Corpus Christi, TX 78415-1433
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: $120 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Extended Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Extended Stay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Extended Stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere, just kidding, verify your reservation info often before and when checking in to avoid my experience...........”
 of 5 bubbles 97MikeS, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the opposite side of the highway should be a little less noise. I found my room a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Mattl01, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Find a another hotel that values it customers and their privacy!”
 of 5 bubbles 519SharonG, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Overlook the front parking lot. That back area can get loud during the weekends. Plus, they're pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles biloxichef, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Asking for a room opposite the expressway may provide for less traffic noise, but views are of an old shopping plaza parking lot. Note the area surrounding the hotel is very dimly lit at night with the exception of the hotel parking lot.”
  • The beds are full sized
  • Sitting / Eating Area in Room
  • 2 FULL sized beds
 of 5 bubbles casasdave, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay