We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Great hotel however the people at front desk that should greet you are arrogant,obnoxious jerks Rooms were clean and location is great..I recommend if you don't mind rude answers from front desk or "slang" for a response!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricardoo497
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear ricardoo497: First, my apologies if any of our staff was other than professional, kind and welcoming as it is not our standard to be anything other than completely hospitable. I have shared your comments with our staff in order to improve our overall service. If you have more details you care to share to assist us in our efforts...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Do not stay on the side of the interstate. It was so loud that we did not sleep well at all. The hallways were dirty from construction. The lobby is under construction and the front staff is frustrated by this.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Justin S: I am sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable night's rest - I always encourage our guest to use the "E Check-In" feature that allows you to select your room. We are currently renovating the public spaces but the guest hallways are complete and my apologies for any inconvenience. It is always difficult and...

Reviewed 21 November 2016

It looks like they are in the process of making things better as the lobby was undergoing some construction, but our room could have used a bit of TLC too. Our shower did not fully engage nor did it drain properly The beds were super stiff too like a rock. It was not until check out that I found out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan D
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Meaghan D: Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we apologize for any inconvenience our efforts to improve our overall appearance caused. We are working quickly to ensure the least interruption of service to our guests but we know, even with our best efforts, it will cause some discomfort and for this - we are very sorry. We are...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Keep doing good. Front desk girl at checkin very nice and makes people feel comfortable. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was great. All the staff we came into contact with were nice. Thank you!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank c_tenorio48
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear c_tenorio48: Thank you for your kind review of our hotel - the Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests' expectations and it is great to hear that our staff was both hospitable and warm. We look forward to your next visit and if you need any assistance with reservations please do not hesitate to...

SAN MARCOS, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We selected this hotel because of its nearness to a conference we were attending, but it provided us a nice walk each morning and a feeling of coming home every evening. Service was quick and efficient. The room was quiet and clean. This price was reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 543patricac
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear 543patricac: We are so glad that you found our hotel convenient as well as comfortable during your stay! Did you have an opportunity to enjoy a drink at our lobby bar or maybe try our nightly dinner specials? We hope you will come back and visit us very soon - we'd love to welcome you back. Thank you for...

Grand Prairie, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel is being renovated...but you wouldn't know that work is being accomplished. Great room and great location. Within walking distance to restaurants and mall. Check in was smooth as we were welcomed with water, hot tea and cookies.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 281eduardot
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear 281eduarot: We are so glad that you were not disturbed by our renovation process! We are working hard to improve our overall hotel with as little interruption to our guests as possible! We have a great restaurant that serves dinner nightly from 5PM to 10PM and room service rom 5PM to 9PM however, I wanted to let you know...

Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Recently stayed for a night just me and the wife for a quick night in ABQ. We have never stayed here but will definitely stay again. The room is nice and relaxing with plenty of space. We upgraded to a suite and it was very spacious and accommodating. Our room had 1 full bath and a half bath, We visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Joseph S: Thank you for staying with our hotel and we are so glad to hear that you and your wife had a comfortable and relaxing time in Albuquerque! I'm glad you enjoyed our bar - we are now featuring the "NFL Sunday Ticket" on Sundays, along with drink specials so next time you are in the area -...

Grafton, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The Garden Inn was a great place to stay for three days in Albuquerque. Close to many restaurants, attractions, and a nice mall. The mall and many restaurants were in walking distance. Would stay there again. The staff was friendly, the rooms large and clean, and maid service prompt.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 329gwenp
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear 329gwenp: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient access to the Uptown area - I hope you had a chance to go to the Piano Bar right across the street...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The hotel manager is obviously incompetent and it runs through the whole organization. Front desk tells you they are book for the night you want but you can go online and book a room. I left my sun glasses in the room on checkout was told they would get them asked three times they never went to get them tried...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ge02878
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear ge02878: We are very sorry for your experience during your most recent stay and we certainly understand and apologize for the inconvenience of the renovation. We hope you will look forward to when the hotel will look and feel more comfortable and clean as we go through the painful process of updating our hotel. I also apologize for the...

Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The rooms were dirty and the pillows smelled of dirty laundry. The staff was very rude and disrrspectful, when I left my $45 charger, they claimed they never found it, even though I explained right where it was and what it looked like.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331darlas
GMTamiS, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review

Dear 331darlas: My sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay; we definitely pride ourselves on our cleanliness and service and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We did try valiantly to locate the charger that you left in the room however, it was never found. We will keep our eyes open as sometimes...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
627 reviews
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
483 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Price Range: $132 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like showers get a room with the walk in shower.”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaM703, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor facing away from the interstate seems the best area.”
 of 5 bubbles Trickstersawpix, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 167meaghand, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors -rooms were larger than some lower floors. BYO K-Cups”
 of 5 bubbles travelady56, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing north. South facing rooms are VERY close to I-40 and associated noise.”
 of 5 bubbles billyjeanne, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay