We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 595: English reviews
Aliso Viejo, California, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. Savanah was at the front desk and she was very pleasant and helpful especially with an excellent suggestion for a restaurant from which we could order food and have it delivered to our room.

Thank Jane G
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I wont be making reservations at this holiday inn again. I would rather stay at a motel where I'm treated with respect and care. My friend rented the room for me whom has a membership because he travels and is well known but unfortunately I had to leave and wait for him to personally come to swipe his card because...

Thank kylielove
gmabqww, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Kylielove, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies that we were unable to fully meet your expectations. We always strive to make the check in process as easy as possible. Unfortunately...do to the growing problem with identity theft and credit card fraud we do require the guest physically checking in to...

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We found this hotel to be very accommodating. When we arrived, the desk clerk noticed that we had 2 bikes on the back of our car. She recommended that we take them up to the room or alternately they would be happy to store them in a secure room. Since the bikes were new a somewhat expensive, we didn't want...

Thank Bill H
Bet Haemek - Israel
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Nice hotel at good location; near old town and opposite Indian museum. Nice rooms; pool and fitness. What never happened with IHG hotels was an incorrect invoices. It took hours and long conversations to correct it and that was a pity.

Thank rudie_11
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review

Dear rudie_11, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you liked our convenient hotel location, room accommodation as well as our fitness center and hotel pool. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the level of service received with the staff regarding the invoice....

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Our trip to Albuquerque was Fantastic! Went to The Nuclear Museum, The Museum of Natural History,The Unser Museum,The Rattlesnake Museum, and of course,The Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. Went to Old Towne (more than once), drove The Turquoise Trail and also drove to Santa Fe. (Albuquerque is much more fun than Santa Fe). Had lunch and dinner at many great restaurants....

1Thank jannie452016
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Savannah, at the front desk, was very helpful and allocated us a great room with a good view. We could see the supermoon easily from our window. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a bit basic but we had enough to set us on our way.

Thank Caroline067
Corona, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

No problems here. The facilities and our room were very clean. The bed was super comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. I really like that the refrigerator had a good sized freezer that we used to refreeze the ice for our cooler. There was also a microwave and a keurig coffee maker. The free wifi worked well. The...

Thank Mary G
San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We were disappointed by this location. The info said it was in historic old town, but it was located right off the freeway and surrounded by traffic and business. We walked around a bit and did not see anything much that was historic. Basically, this just seemed like a regular on-the-freeway hotel. That being said, the hotel itself was nice...

Thank anameineed
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review

Dear anameineed, We are always grateful to hear from our valued guests. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our complimentary welcome gifts, and the breakfast menu. Moreover, it is good to know that you found our rooms to be up to date. On the other hand, we regret to know that some of our amenities were a let...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were given a room for pets. The only problem is my wife is highly allergic to cats. With some expression of exasperation the front desk found a room for us. This room was noisy with footfalls from above lasting hours.

Thank Rock218
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Rock218, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. It is very regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the noise challenges and specially with the room allocation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I have noted your comments and have forwarded them...

Oregon Coast, Oregon
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Clerk found an alternate room to allow me to check in early. Very pleasant experience. Wifi was good. Check-in smooth and friendly. Room was nice, if a little bit dated. Excellent stay. Plenty of electrical outlets in all the places I needed them. Continental breakfast was standard. I would stay again.

Thank Citimowse

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (68)
Bathroom (7)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Room/Suite (16)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Dining (2)
View from Room (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,613 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,583 reviews
West Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Old Town district hotel is located off I-40. While staying with us you can visit the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center (within walking distance) and experience Native American cuisine, learn about our local pueblos and even see a traditional dance performance. Visit the Historic Old Town Plaza(approx 2 miles) to do some shopping, have some great food, and visit the many museums Albuquerque has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town

Address: 2300 12th Street NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $149 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are loud, right off the highway”
  • this is the water that came out of the tap...
  • this was the front desks solution to the brackish water...
 of 5 bubbles nicolesW8906DZ, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“DONT STAY ON THE FIRST FLOOR because of busy streets around the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferC105, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask where the pet friendly rooms are before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 265bobw, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“north side away from freeway”
 of 5 bubbles seattlejim01, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles CurlyRocks, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5