We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This place is really run down, dirty and scary. And normally we would NEVER stay here but the Balloon Festival was going on and it was only more reasonably priced place we could find. There are people living in this motel, need I say more. They sit outside their rooms/apartment drinking at night. It's just dirty and scary.

Helpful?
Thank Michele H
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I were traveling through Albuquerque to visit friends in New Mexico. Since I was separating from the military we had our cat. The website says "pet friendly" all over it, and has several signs in the lobby to the same effect. Their policy is actually "dogs only," which you have view the list of all hotel policies... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Chris J, General Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience! We believe there was a misunderstanding with our front desk. We have taken from this action to display and pronounce our pet policy a lot better to display we do not allow cats. More 

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Knights Inn as a last minute change. For the price we booked i was alittle concerned and from knowing the area it was in. We arrived early and the young man at check in explained the rooms werent ready yet but he will see what he could do. He told us to come back in an... More 

Helpful?
Thank newyorkcityboy99
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Clean and neat! Worth the money we paid for $99 Will definitely go back. Great for place to stay when touring the city. Friendly staff too.they even gave us tips on diner to eat and places to visit. My family and I got the 2 twin beds for $99 a day

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Booked online and found it to be not at all what was expected. I checked in to get out of the 103 degree heat and that was a mistake! It took over 2 hours to get the room livable! Then, found out they charge for ice! They were very small rooms. For a hotel that marked its price down from... More 

Helpful?
Thank fumanhue
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I will not stay here! I was arrived tired with family and it was late at night. Check-in guy start arguing with me on how come the system allow me to book the room I selected with 2 adults and 1 under 5 year old child. I kept telling him that it was never an issue before and the website... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobbyTravel83
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located and pretty cheap but I stayed here one night and found the beds uncomfortable, pillows were like sleeping boulders, the one channel we wanted on the TV didn't work, it was permanently frozen ( Spike TV ) . Wifi worked okay. Room was clean and did come with a fridge and microwave. The air con wasn't very strong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie2904
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are coming from South Carolina on a vacation and we had been driving for over 12 hours and decided we would stop in Alburquerque and I booked a room on my boyfriends phone cause he had the page up. It's about 95 degrees and we were told to wait until 3 to check in even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Desiree J
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We were driving R66 and arrived at this hotel which was already pre booked and paid. The man at the desk was coughing and spluttering and said we had to pay when it had already been paid by our travel agent and we proved it. The mans attitude was beyond terrible. Didn't even apologise for the issues about the payment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave E
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The Motel was old and dated, but it was clean, comfortable, quiet and very centrally located. Family operated and the family was charming. We would stay there again next time we travel to Albuquerque. We went there for our Wedding anniversary Feb 29th. Took and Amtrak train there.

Helpful?
Thank T9025FZlindaw

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#70 of 146 in Albuquerque
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn University
#77 of 146 in Albuquerque
67 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 146 in Albuquerque
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently Located Near Downtown,hospitals & Covention Center,2.5 miles form Airpot, Trainstation,Greyhound,Zoo, Old Town, Casinos & Univercity of New Mexico. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque

Address: 801 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3605 (Formerly Stardust Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Price Range: $59 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles michelehQ3044BQ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room and didn't hear any 2nd floor noise.”
 of 5 bubbles T9025FZlindaw, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best advise- look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles JustKim369, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose non-smoking, if you are non-smoker!!”
 of 5 bubbles niona, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you're not a very picky person and want a fairly nice room for a good price in walking distance from downtown, this is the place. Never let looks deceive you.”
 of 5 bubbles Will4201, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay