We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Good value for the price. Okay, this place isn't for everyone but I'm surprised at some of the negative reviews here. It's very clean, centrally located if you need to be near downtown, and it's much quieter than you might expect being by a busy road. I heard not much car noise & heard nothing from the other rooms. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJ401
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear KJ401, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated!...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

This place is really run down, dirty and scary. And normally we would NEVER stay here but the Balloon Festival was going on and it was only more reasonably priced place we could find. There are people living in this motel, need I say more. They sit outside their rooms/apartment drinking at night. It's just dirty and scary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Michele H, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I were traveling through Albuquerque to visit friends in New Mexico. Since I was separating from the military we had our cat. The website says "pet friendly" all over it, and has several signs in the lobby to the same effect. Their policy is actually "dogs only," which you have view the list of all hotel policies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Chris J, General Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience! We believe there was a misunderstanding with our front desk. We have taken from this action to display and pronounce our pet policy a lot better to display we do not allow cats.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Knights Inn as a last minute change. For the price we booked i was alittle concerned and from knowing the area it was in. We arrived early and the young man at check in explained the rooms werent ready yet but he will see what he could do. He told us to come back in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newyorkcityboy99
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear newyorkcityboy99, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Clean and neat! Worth the money we paid for $99 Will definitely go back. Great for place to stay when touring the city. Friendly staff too.they even gave us tips on diner to eat and places to visit. My family and I got the 2 twin beds for $99 a day

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Booked online and found it to be not at all what was expected. I checked in to get out of the 103 degree heat and that was a mistake! It took over 2 hours to get the room livable! Then, found out they charge for ice! They were very small rooms. For a hotel that marked its price down from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fumanhue
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear fumanhue, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to...

Bobcaygeon, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I will not stay here! I was arrived tired with family and it was late at night. Check-in guy start arguing with me on how come the system allow me to book the room I selected with 2 adults and 1 under 5 year old child. I kept telling him that it was never an issue before and the website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyTravel83
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear BobbyGe0, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located and pretty cheap but I stayed here one night and found the beds uncomfortable, pillows were like sleeping boulders, the one channel we wanted on the TV didn't work, it was permanently frozen ( Spike TV ) . Wifi worked okay. Room was clean and did come with a fridge and microwave. The air con wasn't very strong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie2904
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Charlie2904, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are coming from South Carolina on a vacation and we had been driving for over 12 hours and decided we would stop in Alburquerque and I booked a room on my boyfriends phone cause he had the page up. It's about 95 degrees and we were told to wait until 3 to check in even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree J
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Desiree J, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us...

Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We were driving R66 and arrived at this hotel which was already pre booked and paid. The man at the desk was coughing and spluttering and said we had to pay when it had already been paid by our travel agent and we proved it. The mans attitude was beyond terrible. Didn't even apologise for the issues about the payment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Dave E, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#72 of 144 in Albuquerque
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
697 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#4 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,551 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
#109 of 144 in Albuquerque
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently Located Near Downtown,hospitals & Covention Center,2.5 miles form Airpot, Trainstation,Greyhound,Zoo, Old Town, Casinos & Univercity of New Mexico. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque

Address: 801 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3605 (Formerly Stardust Inn)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Price Range: $58 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles michelehQ3044BQ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room and didn't hear any 2nd floor noise.”
 of 5 bubbles T9025FZlindaw, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best advise- look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles JustKim369, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose non-smoking, if you are non-smoker!!”
 of 5 bubbles niona, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you're not a very picky person and want a fairly nice room for a good price in walking distance from downtown, this is the place. Never let looks deceive you.”
 of 5 bubbles Will4201, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay