We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I stayed at the Suburban Extended Stay for three nights during the ABQ Int'l Balloon Fiesta Oct 2015. I had booked two rooms for that weekend initially, that were non-changeable and non-refundable. The rooms are nothing fancy, the pillows and mattresses aren't great, but it's clean and I wasn't paying for 4-star rooms so no matter. When my friend couldn't... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank pggtee
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015

As if I needed to feel worse about my station in life, not being able to afford a nicer place do I still need to feel like I have arrived at skid row?? This was the only place at a reasonable price because of the Balloon Festival but still is no excuse for how bad it was. The room had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
Level Contributor
441 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The place is outdated and and worn down. The room had this murky smell and it had the tired look. Also, the bed was saggy and had a very bad internet connection. The hotel is located in a sketchy neighborhood as well. I guess you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaspard_de_la_nuit
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Our room was nonsmoking and smelled of stale smoke and strong cleaning products. The kitchens are basic. Our friends who were staying there too only had one pot. We had two. Their burners were covered with melted plastic. The entire time we were there staff was running around everywhere but it didn't look like much was getting done. A dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank crystaldesign
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Dear Crystalbydesign, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Last week I stayed in the Suburban on 13000 block of Central. Person booked it again accidentally book this one on Wellesley. The other one was so much better it had free breakfast, pool, hot tub, much friendlier, didn't make me give a deposit my boss was able to pay online for everything! This one no breakfast no pool or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason N
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2015

AC didn't work correctly, bugs crawling on nightstand, burn holes in linens, not the best neighborhood, wifi would not connect. It's priced cheap and you get what you pay for. Unless your a single person on a very tight budget I would recommend a different location than this.

Helpful?
Thank Lee T
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We will make sure we contact our pest control company to address these issues and to ensure no other guests have the same... More 

Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The man as I was checking out was rude, charged me 15 bucks for my friends dog, that was there for 2 minutes to pick me up. I told the man that but he still was rude. He was rude checking in also. Room was dirty but you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
2 Thank Summer L
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Summer L. I am so sorry you had a bad experience with one of our associates, I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact the hotel and speak with me directly so I may address this right away. Kind Regards, Heather Buskirk General Manager More 

Lexington, Ohio
Level Contributor
184 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Great location, right off I40. Surrounded by other hotels, parking felt safe for car. Within 10 minutes to Old Town and many attractions. Easy check in and staff was friendly. Everything was clean. In bathroom in the morning, found one little roach, but nothing uncommon for the South. Full kitchen and fridge. Quiet and comfortable night, however in the morning... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank brizee06
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Brizee06, Thank you for staying with us at the Suburban Hotel Albuquerque and for sharing your great experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. We look forward to your next visit through Albuquerque. More 

New Hyde Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I had a great experience for my one week stay in June 2015. Great value. Clean room with kitchenette. Plus this place was upgrading their furniture including a larger TV. Conveniently located within 2 blocks of the highway exit/bus stops/whole foods/restaurants/pharmacy. Only 10 minutes from airport.

Helpful?
1 Thank 718gerald
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear 718gerlad, Thank you for sharing your great experience with us and trip advisor! We are so pleased your enjoyed your time in Albuquerque and at our hotel. We look forward to your next business trip! More 

Gallup, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015

My family and I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have loved it. But this time, it was the last straw. The check in clerk was nice enough but the room was a different story. The room, first of all, the door handle was damaged and needed to be repaired. We were able to get in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shafiq C
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Shafiq C, Thank you for being one of our return guests and thank you for sharing your experience. We value your feed back and are addressing the concerns you have. We hope you will return to us and see a positive change. We hope to see you soon! More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#53 of 146 in Albuquerque
187 reviews
10.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#116 of 146 in Albuquerque
35 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#77 of 146 in Albuquerque
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#50 of 146 in Albuquerque
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Address: 2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $59 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Elgin, Illinois USA
over a year ago
Elgin, Illinois USA
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All quiet, Residence Inn next door on noisy I-40”
 of 5 bubbles jimbR7332AR, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor room has the easiest accept for in and out ventures.”
 of 5 bubbles G6559FYcherylh, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevators; request ground level if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Trickstersawpix, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms are better..”
 of 5 bubbles mudithak, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is extremely spotty.”
 of 5 bubbles trisho750, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay