We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn East

Expedia.comUS$57*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn East
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Not too shabby at all! I frequently stay at Rodeway’s and other similar level hotels due to the price and moderate quality that you can get. This hotel is definitely up to par with nearly every other I have stayed at and certainly above many in a few aspects. Staff was nice and the room was clean. Decent looking property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
Clovis, New Mexico
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

But these folks are amazing. My daughter and I arrived at 10pm, and by 10:05 we were in our room. The room was way more than I was expecting, and it didn't take us long to get comfortable. We have been made not just comfortable, but very welcome as well. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_K_Kramer
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SuburbanRodewayEast, General Manager at Rodeway Inn East, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_K_Kramer, Thank you for taking the time to write us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you...

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Everything was clean and the bed set and towels were new and very clean. Good bedding and fluffy pillows. Bed spreads were decent. The room was very warm & had a very good heating system. The front night desk manager was very friendly and helpful, and though the property is older it was a nice stay. Definitely not bad for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone. The hotel is dirty, strange people and stray dogs in the parking lot. Room was dirty with no remote, no telephone and cigarette burns on the bed spreads and also on the carpet. The carpet was dirty. Queen size beds were reserved and we received double beds when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjoriep918
SuburbanRodewayEast, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn East, responded to this review

Dear marjoriep918 Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion regarding your recent stay at Rodeway Inn East. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the issues you encountered on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all of our departments to ensure we handle these...

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We were just looking for somewhere to stay for the night and decided to give this place a shot.  We were not disappointed, everything was as it should have been when you stay at a hotel.  Clean rooms, decent property, breakfast, and friendly staff.   If you're looking for a good price and stay, don’t hesitate, this place is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
SuburbanRodewayEast, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn East, responded to this review

Dear Jan S , Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Very happy that we booked with this hotel, it turned out to be very nice and enjoyable stay.  We had been driving all through the night and when we finally arrived the room smelled nice(personal pet peeve) and the front desk staff was very quick at checking us in while also being very friendly with us despite us being a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
SuburbanRodewayEast, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn East, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia P Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services...

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I'm a Midwest snowbird who passes through Albuquerque on my way to Arizona each year. I've stayed at some doozies along Central Ave off of I-40 just looking for a place to crash for the night in the past It's an older property, but they definitely care about the property compared to several other area establishments. My single room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
SuburbanRodewayEast, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn East, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C Thank you for taking the time to write us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

One of the better hotels I have stayed at in awhile.  Nothing fancy and certainly an older property, however it has been upkept very well and I believe the room we stayed in was newly renovated.  Additionally the prices were very competitive when compared to many of the hotels in town.  Stay here and you will have a good stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
SuburbanRodewayEast, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn East, responded to this review

Dear Harry S Thank you for taking the time to write us suach a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I'm a diamond member with choice I ask for a late check-out the girl told me I couldn't have any more time and if I took it they were going to charge me $20 extra I save a lot for putting that you need to leave now young lady 18 years old I'm sixty your very disrespectful I will report...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronny m
SuburbanRodewayEast, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn East, responded to this review

Dear ronny m Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with out staff to ensure we handle these types of situations...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Checked in by Sara. She did an outstanding job. Kudos to her. Had a problem with remote in room she sent me to. She without hesitation upgraded me to another room. Wow! What a great upgrade! Definitely pay the extra money for the upgrade. There are some really nice rooms at this hotel. Just ask Sara for the upgrade option....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olyhaines1991
SuburbanRodewayEast, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn East, responded to this review

Dear olyhaines1991 Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your compliments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
179 reviews
0.1 km away
Value Place Albuquerque
Value Place Albuquerque
#102 of 144 in Albuquerque
17 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ramada Albuquerque East
#112 of 144 in Albuquerque
319 reviews
0.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#111 of 144 in Albuquerque
39 reviews
8.7 km away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn East

Address: 13031 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-3098 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#47 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yes...don't stay at this hotel”
marjoriep918, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra and get a suite, they are awesome.”
O6533TLandrewr, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“cheap, quite, clean, comfortable”
patricialD9315XC, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor budget rooms, second floor suites for few more bucks”
yaneisyd2013, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room is much quieter.”
551blancam, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$60
TravelocityUS$57
Orbitz.comUS$57
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates