We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Albuquerque West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Albuquerque West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Albuquerque West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
gold coast, australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Probably the neatest and cleanest motor inn I've stayed at. Reasonably fresh rooms, clean bathrooms. The A/C units are horrible and stuffy but if you are just passing through or are there for a short stay the Days Inn is fine. Ice and laundry facilities were a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank rachelcooke11
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad to hear the room cleanliness and condition were to your standards. If ever something in your room is not functioning to your satisfaction, please let us know and give us the opportunity to fix the issue. If we can't fix it, we can almost always move you to... More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I thought the hotel was nice for the money. The hotel was smoker friendly, room was clean and well maintained. Lots of channels on the TV and close to lots of places to eat. The hotel sits right of the interstate which made it easy and fast to get to all the attractions around Albuquerque.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad to hear our facility met all your needs and we look forward to seeing you on any return trips to the area. More 

Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The room was fairly clean. About what you would expect for the price. The beds weren't amazing. It was very easily accessible from the highway. The location seemed a little bad. There was a police officer walking around the streets and parking lot. There were some young kids wandering around the cars. We got the feeling that it wasn't in... More 

Helpful?
Thank auryan
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad to hear the room cleanliness was to your standards, and of course mattress firmness is always a personal preference. As far as being leery of the location, our property is located in a block with a handful of others. Most people are travelers passing through or tourists such... More 

Page, Arizona
Level Contributor
183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We were on a road trip east this past week and stayed here at the Days Inn, It is a clean friendly hotel with safe parking. The staff was very nice when checking in and it was fast. The room was clean and quiet. We were able to get a very early start the next morning which we needed. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe L
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad you saw the value in our property and it was ideal for your budget. Hope to see you on any return trips to the area. More 

Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We traveled with our small dog, so a pet friendly hotel was essential. Our room was ground level, convenient parking and easy access to dog walking area. Room had two queen beds, TV and refrigerator. I rate sleep quality at 3 out of 5 because bed was so very firm. (My husband appreciated this...) Front desk clerk was friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mis4mysterious
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay, the amenities, and the staff. We hope to see you on any return trips to the area. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The invoice was higher than my confirmation and when I asked about the discrepancy she took the signed paperwork and would not return or give a copy. Contacted management and left multiple messages and emails with no response. Additionally the bed had stains and cigarette burn holes in the comforter. I could go on and on but you get the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank R1457RCshawnm
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Here's the real account of events for anyone who is interested in the truth. Guest checked in and was given a registration card to fill out as everyone is, for our office purposes. He asked for a copy of the charge amount and the desk clerk printed the payment folio/receipt, with advisement that an itemized receipt could be provided at... More 

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I was not impressed with your facility. I understand the Balloon Festival caused hotels to be booked. However, the price I paid was so overpriced. The linen was not clean. I will not return nor will I recommend your location.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank robertjS4366DY
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. No one forced you to pay anything. You chose to be in Albuquerque during a special event, whether you were here to attend that or not the price is inflated based on the principles of supply and demand. We purchased and placed new linen in every room in preparation for... More 

New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Evening check in lady was constantly preoccupied, not friendly.... Made you feel like you were a bother. The room was in bad shape. The doors didn't close easily. The Air conditioner barely put out air. Pool water was murky, I didn't try getting in.... This hotel really needs a makeover. It is in bad shape...

Helpful?
Thank John Q
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. The in room maintenance issues could have been easily addressed had they actually been reported. By not reporting issues at the time they are identified, you're not doing yourself or anyone else any favors. We rely on customer feedback to let us know of problems that need to be addressed. There are certain things... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This place is a dump!!!! Should have known better but the guy I made the reservation through told me this was one of the better Days Inn. If so, I would hate like hell to see the other ones.That is the LAST Days in I will ever stay in. The price was not that good since they rape you because... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward O
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

This is a business, and just like every other limited quantity business, it operates on the principles of supply and demand. Nobody forced you to stay, you were given a price knowing that there was a special event in progress and the rates would be inflated. You made the choice to stay. Considering you provided nothing concrete to your review... More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
19.0 km away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#81 of 146 in Albuquerque
143 reviews
19.3 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#53 of 146 in Albuquerque
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque West

Address: 6031 Iliff Road NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0906
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Days Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Albuquerque West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Albuquerque West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid any room in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sairam66, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I prefer ground floor rooms because of our dog.”
 of 5 bubbles mis4mysterious, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of other hotels in walking distance”
 of 5 bubbles B9626JIsuek, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This motel has parking in from of your room, which is a big bonus for me.”
 of 5 bubbles shermana2013, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great. Upstairs and downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles leggbiscuit, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay