We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque \/ Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central
 Click to rate
Guatemala
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Locked office,reception behind glass,deposit needed for key,all made us feel we were entering an institution. Bed lumpy and uncomfortable. Breakfast..' A Joke'....just coffee and waffles..except..waffle machine broken and no coffee for some time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize that there was a lapse in our expert customer service during your stay with us. Your comment was shared with our management and requested for necessary changes. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Not great parking. Had to park far away due to such limited parking. No elevator which is horrible for me since i have a bad ankle and back. My poor husband had to haul everything up a flight of stairs for us. No deadbolt on the door, just a latch. It's technically safe since only people with a key can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
abvialbuquerque, webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. We’ll work to provide a more consistent experience in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2016

While my room was damaged and not clean (toilet seat loose, bathroom door stuck shut, bathtub damaged, carpet stained and dirty), the big issue was a lack of communication pf staff, and mismanagement of this place. My friends decided to get their own room instead of sharing. They checked in and prepaid for two nights. When we arrived back at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and things are getting better every day. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re always getting better. You’ll be surprised by all the positive changes. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

The only reason for giving it one star was because at least it had internet. Other than that, it smelled like smoke, even though it had a no smoking sign on the door. There were holes in the doors, stains on the carpet, lamps did not work and neither did the TV. My advice is to pay a little extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda R
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with the ABVI during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had however unlikely may it be. We have taken adequate steps to check and ensure that the overall amenities and cleanliness of the rooms...

Copperas Cove, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

There are NO amenities. No refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board, laundry bag, or consideration for customers. When I asked to be given a room with a refrigerator they stated they had no idea which rooms had a refrigerator in them and then later said the rooms with refrigerators were all rented out. I was told if I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1951Becca
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I would not stay here again if someone were to offer me all the money in the world and then let me stay here for free! Hotel Management and owners, do you not have any pride in what you own or where you work? Have some respect for your customers!! DUH!!!! These are all the issues I had with this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review. We are sorry that you are disappointed with the stay.Our apologies. Your point by point observations are valuable and shall be taken seriously for improvement.In any case we have adequate steps to improve the rooms and cleanliness and have a special check on all the amenities. Please...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I don't like writing reviews such as this, but this hotel is not one I would stay in again. I will start with a positive and that would be the 2 gentlemen who checked us in. They were personable and friendly. That was the best part of the stay. The rooms were clean, but not kept up. For example -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BubsAirHog
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review. We are sorry that you are disappointed with the stay. Our apologies. Your point by point comments are valuableto us and shall be taken seriously for improvement.In any case we have adequate steps to improve the rooms and cleanliness and have a special check on all the...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had the most amazing trip on route 66 and stayed at numerous brilliant resorts, inns & hotels, BUT this was the dissapointment of the whole trip. The only point to comment was the young gentleman who helped us at the reception, he was very friendly ... the rest was a complete dissapointment. The room had an enormous smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MathysVDM
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We regret the inconveniences and take the comments very seriously. We are improving all amenities and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I find it difficult to describe how filthy and worn this hotel room was without sounding like a whiner. It was absolutely disgusting. The Negatives of room 173 1.) Foul smelling. 2.) Filthy, un-vacuumed, sticky carpet with gum spots. 3.) Rotten doors with peeling paint. 4.) Cracked sink with a hole where water came out and no drain plug. 5.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tegedder
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the ABVI during your recent visit. Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your descriptive review with specific observations. It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the ABVI. All the observations in the review have been addressed effectively. We hope you will give...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

I hot-wired 2 rooms here for $50 each per night. I was expecting budget. I've stayed at multiple other Americas Best Value Inns and found them decent. This was gut wrenching. I could hardly sleep I was so disgusted and thought about sleeping in my car. Despite having another night booked with no refund possible, I booked a very expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana Y
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with the ABVI and we appreciate the time taken to write the lengthy review with specifically mentioning the observations. Nevertheless we have taken each of the responsible department (including the beds) to task to ensure that there is never a repeated chance to have any negative comment from any of our guests. We hope...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#77 of 144 in Albuquerque
69 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#64 of 144 in Albuquerque
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
0.3 km away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#76 of 144 in Albuquerque
424 reviews
3.0 km away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Albuquerque/Central offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include, satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located less than 7 miles from Albuquerque International Airport, and are near to local attractions such as Carrington College, The University of New Mexico, and Albuquerque Museum. We are conveniently located on Menual Boulevard, off I-40 Exit 159B.Americas Best Value Inn Albuquerque/Central is your best choice within the southeast region of New Mexico. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, local festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Santa Fe or Las Vegas. At Americas Best Value Inn Albuquerque/Central our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Albuquerque/Central, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central

Address: 2108 Menaul Blvd., N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Midtown)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $50 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another motel!”
 of 5 bubbles 723brendaa, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't - unless you're broke and there are no other rooms in Albuquerque.”
 of 5 bubbles melissagD28HS, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MathysVDM, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“An upper floor room is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles patfl61, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with recently cleaned carpet!”
  • this is what happens when you walk on the carpet without shoes
 of 5 bubbles zaodeo, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5