We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Albuquerque

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Albuquerque
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Loma Linda, California
Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice. We got a room for 6 people, so it was a suite with sleeper sofa and kitchen. We wished we had planned to use it because it was big for a hotel room. It was a spacious room. The only downside was a lot of noise from freeway. (You could request room on the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thankful-Travelers4
Sarasota, FL
Reviewed 24 October 2014

While the staff at this hotel are quite pleasant, it is very noisy due to the adjacent interstate highway and the lack of insulation between rooms. We heard very loudly the toilet flushes and showers of guests next door. Further, the advertised " manager's reception " simply did not occur. It was a Tuesday evening and it was not offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baycityart
412ChristopherH, General Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Art, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at my hotel. I will pass on the kind words to my staff. I'm sorry to hear about the noise issues. I have passed on the information to my engineering team and the hotel ownership so we can address the concerns with noisy plumbing. Please be aware,...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We stayed in this Residence Inn for 6 months and fell in love with both the property and the area. The rooms are spacious, had plenty of sunlight with nice kitchen, fireplace and plenty of storage space. The love the fact that this property has lush green lawns and plenty of outdoor space to relax. I miss this place and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jassimran
judyb_ATL
Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located, near the highway. Noise level is average, doesn't bother for sleeping or resting. Customer service is charming, very considerate and nice. Complimentary breakfast is fine, ask for green chilis and they will provide some. Coffee is best found offsite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judyb_ATL
412ChristopherH, General Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you very much for writing a review of my hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you stay with us again when you're in Albuquerque. I will forward your comments regarding the coffee to our brand management. Perhaps we can upgrade our coffee contracts in the future. If you need anything else, or have...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I was on a girls weekend, and we needed more space than just a standard room. This hotel was perfect. We rented a loft suite, which gave us a living area with kitchen, a king sized bedroom and bath, and a king size bed in the loft, also with a separate bath. The location is great - it's near everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy D
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I hate not giving glowing reviews, but want to be honest. Residence Inn, as part of Marriot, has a reputation of excellent customer service and we were NOT disappointed. We got a room very last minute at this hotel and with the Balloon Fiesta going on, we were lucky to be sleeping anywhere... The front desk was absolutely wonderful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel2AZ
412ChristopherH, General Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I want to begin by thanking you for posting a review for my hotel. I appreciate when guests take the time to give us such valuable feedback. I apologize for the damp carpet you experienced. We had just cleaned the carpet before your arrival. We are very diligent in cleaning carpets after a pet departs as well...

Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here for the Balloon fest. The two story suite was perfect for 3 adults. The location was perfect for highway access and we loved that there was a Whole Foods down the street. The staff were very friendly. My only complaint is that the rooms need updating. The carpet was stained as was the living room furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ctmom0818
Wareham, MA
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We had a second floor king studio. Checked in late so did not use pool. Our room was Clean and spacious. Outlet next to bathroom sink did not work and shower head was so forceful you almost felt like you were in a high powered car wash. Did not partake in breakfast as we left before they opened. It's location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiveStarTraveler
Denver, CO
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We spent the weekend at the Residence Inn Albuquerque while on business in the area. From top to bottom, the management and staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. Justin Coffman, the GM sets an example with his availability, openness and warm approach to the guests at the hotel. The kitchen staff is committed to providing a tasty and nutritious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLittman
Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We stayed here for the Balloon Festival. It was centrally located near both I25 and I40. The suites were clean and spacious though they are very old and in need of remodeling. Brreakfasts were very good, but the facility was most notable for its excellent service. Every one from the front desk to housekeeping to the kitchen staff were gracious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorbaLindaStar

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque

Address: 3300 Prospect Avenue NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $163 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#34 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Albuquerque staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Albuquerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms where it looks like other guests will congregate and smoke”
 of 5 bubbles ply72rr, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd Floor has sunlight coming through the windows.”
  • Residence Inn Albuquerque
  • Residence Inn Albuquerque
  • Residence Inn Albuquerque
  • Residence Inn Albuquerque
  • Residence Inn Albuquerque
  • Residence Inn Albuquerque
  • Residence Inn Albuquerque
  • Residence Inn Albuquerque
 of 5 bubbles Hawaiian555, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the side closest to the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles titiger, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you get a room on the inside areas...you can watch the road runners bolt around...awesome !”
 of 5 bubbles bobhU6599XF, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay far away from the back of the property it is literally right next to I-40”
 of 5 bubbles Ken_Plains_Traveler, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5