We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Management photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The hotel is easy to access and worked well for me at the tango festival. The room is clean and it was good to have a refrigerater,

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie A
Mesa
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederic F
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Las Vegas
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Pretty standard, clean enough, no bugs. The rates are ok and if you just need to sleep off of I-40, have quick bite in the morning and hit the road this place works.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George C
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear George C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you stay was ok for a quick sleep over. Best wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager

Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 26 October 2016

GM and Desk help very personal, friendly, I was really happy to stay and schuttle was really great. Thanks Robert.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank genem164
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear genem164, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our property! It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff was personable and friendly. I will pass along your thank to Robert. Rest assured we will continue to strive...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel was okay. It was close to the launch area, had continental breakfast, and a pool. This is why we stayed here. Any other time of year, we would have stayed somewhere nicer. During the balloon festival all the hotel prices are through the roof. We paid over $200 a night for a room here. Again it was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn L
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jenn L, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear you found our staff to be nice. Again thank you for your review. Best wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager

Von Ormy, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franciscomJ8432KW
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our rooms were very comfortable. We had gone to a family wedding and had a lot of family staying there. However I was appaled that you would charge extra for a HANNDICAP ROOM. One person in our group needed a handicap room and were charged extra. Is that not against the law? Also another person in our group had plumming...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomTegreeny
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TomTegreeny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We definitely do not charge extra for a handicapped room. I will look into why that may have happened. We did offer to move the guest to another room when we found we were unable to get it fixed the...

Lochbuie
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Have stayed at this Inn several times before. Each time, the quality has deteriorated. We were upgraded to a suite. Carpets were heavily stained in both rooms, drain in master bath was rusty and faucet was dripping, microwave had several "burn" holes in the door glass, and the handle on the refrigerator was broken. Personnel at desk were very accommodating...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear David O, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience that you had our hotel. We definitely take all of our guests comments very seriously and appreciate the chance to correct them. We are taking steps to correct the areas of concern. Thank you again for taking...

Hanover Park, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is not near the Balloon launch area or shuttle bus center.We had problems with door locks to leave the building and initially entering our room.The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean, but the neighborhood around the hotel did not seem very safe. There was a lot of police activity at night. The restaurant next door to...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jane W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! On behalf to our entire staff, i would truly like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Warm wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager

Atwood, Kansas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My friends and I stayed here for the Balloon Fiesta. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was also fun and guests were more open and talkative then usual as most of us were there for the festivities. We also found that the hotel was in easy reach of many things. Lots of good eating places were located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pastorconnie
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pastorconnie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites Downtown! We hope to see you again for the Balloon Fiesta next year. Warm wishes, Debra Hyvarinen General Manager

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown

Address: 411 McKnight Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-1361 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Downtown)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $86 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Albuquerque
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#49 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay at this location.”
FreddyMa5400, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away.”
conniesej, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay although booked a room.”
charlesc720, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking a suite, ask about its specifics on check in.”
LOFerell, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is long, going into corners. during the night the water pipes from other rooms are audible.”
135juttas, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates