We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Easy to find, good selection of restaurants nearby, friendly staff & clean rooms. Close to the airport & only a short, easy drive to the Isleta Ampitheater. Parking is free, check-in and check-out process was quick. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
Bardstown, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel, so did not expect much. We were pleasantly surprised by the room's cleanliness, the comfortable pillows and the great breakfast . There was quite a large number of people staying, but our room remained very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
North Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I usually enjoy stays with the Marriott chain but I have to say that my last couple of visits have left me wondering. Has Marriott lowered their standards? Upon arrival and entering the front door, I noticed about a 2 inch piece of the mat was torn off. The walls of the wood elevator walls appeared to have burn marks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Alan, We appreciate your recent visit with us and more importantly the feedback provided here. We do rely on our guest feedback quite a bit, as it help us know where we can be better. The front area, will be addressed right away and will also have maintenance correct the issues mentioned in the elevator. Sincerely, Justin T GM

Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived late both time we stayed and they were very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The showers had plenty of water pressure (important if you have long thick hair to wash and condition) and plenty of hot water. The free breakfast was good and provided us with a lot of options from fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fvalente99
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 September 2016

the hotel is a bit older but very clean and nice. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good with somewhat limited options, The location is very nice, i was able to walk to the sports bar at the Crowne Plaza to have a beer and enjoy the game. very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen119
Santa Barbara, CA/Dallas, TX
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My husband and I drove a Penske truck, towing our car, during our move from Dallas to San Jose and we stayed here for 1 night. They had ample parking for vehicles our size, we parked near some large trucks pulling boats. When we arrive the power was out! It was mid-July so it wasn't a great weather time for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleHT
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This was an okay stay and very economical. It has a very pretty courtyard and the indoor pool looked nice. The room was not my favorite but decent for the price. The breakfast eggs were not good but everything else was good. I didn't like that breakfast ended at 9 am sharp, it seemed to be early since we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdeleMarie2017
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Hello valued guest. We appreciate the comments provided here, as we do rely on guest to help us improve, particularly with the eggs. We will address with our staff and make sure the are cooked/prepared to Marriott standards. We hope to see you again in the future. Justin T GM

Laredo
Reviewed 30 August 2016

First of all I booked the room purposefully to have an indoor pool and jacuzzi. When we arrived after three days of hiking in Angel Fire...both were being resurfaced and it still has not been noted on the Marriott.com or this website. There was no luggage cart when we arrived at around 7pm. Our room was at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasAggie77
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Good afternoon, As we had discussed previously, we apologize for the poor experience, and frustration it caused , as it did not meet our standards. This has been discussed at length with our staff and the promised credit has been issued. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Justin T. GM

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights (Room 139). Upon arrival we learned the indoor pool was closed. I said we were disappointed and they said we could use the adjacent Crown Plaza (Holiday Inn Chain) outdoor pool. The two hotels are attached and it is a very large outdoor pool. We were happy. This is an older style Fairfield. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gcnarc
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Dear THERESA, Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, please accept our sincere apology for the pool being closed. However, this weekend the resurfacing of the pool will be complete...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Marriott is my preferred brand of hotel but this Fairfield Inn really let us down. Very shabby condition - please see my photos. Additionally, we had adjoining rooms and the differences were surprising. For instance, Note the different size tvs in the two rooms and different platforms under the beds. I would sum up the condition of the property as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay s
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

We thank you for providing us feedback about your experience, as it is important to us. Though we are happy you were pleased with the staff, we will take a hard look at the rooms, and make necessary changes to increase satisfaction in that department. Justin T. GM

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#65 of 144 in Albuquerque
210 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#82 of 144 in Albuquerque
70 reviews
0.3 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
0.3 km away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#74 of 144 in Albuquerque
429 reviews
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Address: 1760 Menaul Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $121 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area Hotel Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not near the entrance to the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles 837darrellr, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles molloyj2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I love the top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NH2CA, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely ask to be near an elevator near the front desk”
 of 5 bubbles TexasAggie77, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 104, very close to exterior exit on the first floor. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonb432, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5