We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Old Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 695: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Old Town
 Click to rate
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

In a safe area, well located for Old Town with lots of eating options nearby. Very good, friendly check-in experience. Large, very clean room in good order throughout, with everything you need inside. Excellent breakfast. Overall, probably about the best it gets in this price range - stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USAtravellerNE
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your high recommendation USAtraverllerNE! We are so happy you enjoyed every aspect of your experience as our guest. There is nothing better than knowing our guests are happy and comfortable. We can't wait to welcome you back as our guest! Warm Regards, Elena Owner 505-243-8475

Nashville, AR
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We love Econo Lodge Old Town! Once again, we stayed for 6 nights and were very satisfied. It is very clean, with wood floors - no carpet, so it can be mopped daily. Johnny Mangu, the owner, is an excellent host. They just added a brand new baby to their family the day before we arrived so we didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank starbrite7
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Starbrite7, It was a pleasure welcoming you back! Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure reading warm comments from our guests. Thank you for your congratulations on our newest addition! Johnny and I couldn't be happier. I am just sorry I missed you this visit! I hope you come...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast, great value and close to lots of places to check out in ABQ. Walked along Bosque/Rio Grande, lunch at Monroe's Restaurant 5 minutes away and 10 minute drive downtown for live music/dinner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyng882
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Carolyng882, Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so happy you enjoyed a fantastic time as our guest. I'm glad our central location made it easy to get to all the wonderful places to visit and see while in Albuquerque. Our hardworking staff is delighted you found our property a perfect fit for your accommodation...

Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff were a little too laid back and the breakfast room wasn't large enough for the number of people at busy times. The area was good though, walking distance to old town. I would recommend this for one night only and don't expect too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elly C
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Elly, We appreciate your comments and feedback on how we could improve. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment in our staff and breakfast. We will work hard to improve and we hope you will come back and let us know if we succeeded. Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge Old Town. Warm Regards, Elena Owner 505-243-8475

Waterloo, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Econo Lodge we have ever stayed in. Great location near Old Town which is a good place to learn about the culture of Albuquerque! Our room was clean and spacious and priced very reasonably. The people at the front desk were courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrsall
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Terrsall, Thank you! We’re so glad you enjoyed our city and felt comfortable while staying with us. Thank you for letting us know we were your favorite Econo Lodge, what an incredible honor! We can’t wait to see you again! Warm Regards, Elena Owner 505-243-8475

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Albuquerque. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a bowl of delicious hot pozole soup, perfect for a rainy afternoon snack. Staff was exceptionally friendly and recommended a wonderful restaurant in Old Town for our evening meal. The room was clean and comfortable. While a lot of motels boast free breakfast, most are not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peg B
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Peg, We’re so glad you loved Albuquerque! We certainly think it’s great. We’re flattered that our service could enhance that for you. Come back anytime! Warm Regards, Elena Owner 505-243-8475

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking for a dog friendly hotel in Albuquerque just for a stop for a night, we selected the Econo Lodge Old Town. It was easily accessible off the hi-way using Old Town exits. It had convenient, free parking and since it is walking distance from Old Town, you can leave you car there and not worry about finding or paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReadRibbet
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear ReadRibbett, Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your experience as our guest. It is so helpful when our guests let us know what we did well, and what we could improve on. I know many of your fellow travelers will find your review very helpful in planning their visit to Old Town....

carlsbad
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Econo lodge old town make it a wonderful trip. Thank you.we will use this motel anytime we go to abq. It hard to find a good place to stay and y'all make it easy and fun for the family and plus it pet friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chauncey o
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Chauncey, Thank you for your perfect five star rating! We are thrilled we helped make your Old Town experience one to remember. It is always so rewarding to know our efforts helped make your visit one you would want to repeat. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Elena Owner 505-243-8475

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centrally located, clean, great staff! We were able to walk to old town and the botanical garden. It's hard to imagine there is a better value if you want to stay in Old Town. We would definitely visit again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregory233
Management247, General Manager at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Gregory233, Thank you for your positive review! We are delighted you found our location, just steps from Old Town, perfect for your visit. It is always so rewarding to know our guests are happy and would return. We hope your next visit to the Land of Enchantment is just as fantastic as this one. Warmest Regards, Elena Owner 505-243-8475

Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price, this property is the best value in Albuquerque and I stay here frequently. The rooms are clean and comfortable, though the shower is lackluster. Bring your own toiletries, as they offer minimal soap, shampoo and conditioner. I love the laminate flooring and the overall cleanliness of the rooms. The staff is generally pleasant and the breakfast, well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedibabe
Management247, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Jedibabe, Thank you for taking the time to share you insight as our guest. We are thrilled you thought so highly of your visit and our efforts to provide you with an incredible value. It is always a pleasure to read what our guests enjoyed, and how we could improve. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,644 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,329 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Old Town staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa
over a year ago
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only two floors. Second floor access was mainly through stairs. Some corner rooms shield the exposure to external noise.”
ReadRibbet, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for an off`street room”
jedibabe, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here unless you are desperate!!!”
Q5649BZhelenf, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I like the upper rear rooms away from the street and the smokers.”
billh2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get lower level if you have suitcases or do not like stairs, no elevator.”
luv2travel20112016, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5