We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Albuquerque

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Fort Garland, Colorado
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I have stayed here at least two dozen times in the last 3 years for business and stop overs in Albuquerque. It is my "go-to" hotel for ABQ area. My most recent stay was in April 2016. This hotel is reliably clean and well staffed, and conveniently located from I-25. I have never had a problem here over many stays....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and loyalty to the hotel. I am sorry that we fell below expectations during your last visit. I have done retraining to ensure we are consistently clean in all areas of the hotel. We look forward to your return to Albuquerque.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Just another consistent Candlewood experience in another city. The hotel was clean and in great condition. The grilling area in the back was well kept and in good order, ready for some grilling. The area was close to restaurants, movie theaters, etc. For the price and service, you just can't go wrong.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oscar R
Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding comments! I am extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of all the wonderful amenities we have to offer. I look forward to your return to Albuquerque.

West Chester, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This hotel was clean, reasonably priced and dog friendly with only a $15.00 pet fee. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and having a small kitchenette was very handy. It was close to the interstate and many restaurants. The breakfast was the only disappointment but since I don't eat breakfast, it didn't matter to me but my husband had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dolores V
Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to bring your pet along with you. We offer many breakfast items for sale at a low cost in our Candlewood Cupboard such as muffins, danishes, hot pockets, fruit, juice, egg beaters etc. We hope to see you again soon during your...

Fort Wayne, IN
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on cross country trip. It was clean, quiet and was an excellent stop. Traveling with dogs it's getting harder to find accommodations where the dog fees aren't higher than the room alone, but $15 is very reasonable. Also our room had a reclining chair. What a great way to relax after a long day driving. Will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0rgi1
Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you and your pets were able to enjoy your stay with us here at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque. We hope to see you again soon.

pdx
Reviewed 25 April 2016

It's tough traveling with your dogs sometimes, especially if you have three. We found this place through bringfido.com. Super great room, good price, easy freeway access, fully equipped kitchen, the free internet is a bit slow, the free coffee ain't Starbucks. Overall a great experience. Definitely would stay here again when passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weary_traveler_2008
Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you and your pets enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Raymondville, Tx
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because the say they have a security system in parking lot! Well we got robbed! Someone broke in the camper of our truck. When I told the front desk guy he just said, well it happens, that's just how this town is.... Really? No " I'm so sorry you got robbed" just " well it happens! No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jawst3
Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced. We strive for the best customer service and I am sorry that you were not taken care of. I have sent you a personal message via email. Please reach out to me at any time. Again, I...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Consistently clean, quick, and professional. I have stayed several times and nothing to complain about. Love the full kitchen, and I can't say enough about how impeccably clean this location is. The property is located just off I-25 perfect for extended stays or business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Rachel L, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We appreciate your continued business with us. We are happy that you enjoy staying with us when you are in Albuquerque. We hope to see you again when you are visiting the city.

Christiana, Delaware
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The Candlewood is well priced and is great for a traveler. We have a slow slow draining tub. Called the front desk and he said we can't do anything until Monday (2 days). I am sorry but that is not what I wanted to hear. In the morning, mentioned it to the new front desk manager and she said she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob z
Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoy our property. I am sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We strive for great customer service and have done retraining to ensure this does not occur in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My daughter, mother and I stayed at this Candlewood Suites last spring. It is an amazing hotel. The rooms were clean and roomy! The king size bed was so comfortable! It was like sleeping on a cloud!!! It has a full kitchen and the bathroom is big and roomy as well. There is access to a snack room where you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda L
Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and loyalty to the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you slept comfortably in the queen bed (all queen hotel). We look forward to your return.

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

This is an extended stay hotel, so much of the design is for travelers booking weeks or month in length. That in mind, this location is great for an overnight stay, too. The price is fair, and the room was clean! The room comes with a stovetop, microwave, and full size fridge/freezer. It's within a 5 minute walk of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W. H
Rachel L, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the extended stay amenities we have to offer. Our washers and dryers are FREE to use for all guests at the Albuquerque location as well. We hope to see you again soon.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#49 of 144 in Albuquerque
210 reviews
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Quality Inn University
#79 of 144 in Albuquerque
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.Candlewood Suites Albuquerque hotel is located in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico and is only a one hour drive to Santa Fe. We are near the city's major highways and just 3 miles from downtown. Just a few minutes away from the Albuquerque International Airport, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park and the mid-town business district. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also close by. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet, two separate phone lines; check e-mail and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD/VCR. Borrow your favorites from the free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard, now featuring 'Juan Valdez' complimentary coffee to all guests. You can also purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets allowed with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. Pet agreement must be signed at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Albuquerque

Address: 3025 Menaul Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $88 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Candlewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Albuquerque staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Albuquerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on 1st floor and no noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles douglass258, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have allergies don't go to this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles GlendaZ, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had a 3rd floor room on the back side and it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles GENEANDALICE, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on either side have views and are sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidRG2013, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is good as there is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 626susant, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5