We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Expedia.comUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Chico, California
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The hotel room was very large but out dated and looked worn. The bathroom is also worn and could use some sprucing up. It was nice to have the small refrigerator and a good size desk. The continental breakfast was average. I wish there were more tables. It gets a bit crowded in the morning. The offerings were typical of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quanbell
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the detailed review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were just staying overnight during our road trip down the west coast but found that the room was clean and basic, which was expected but the lack of air conditioning was totally baffling. The staff we dealt with were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChobieChobes
Americas B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. We do have fans available in the office. Thank you for the kind review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

Reviewed 20 August 2016

The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful and I slept well. The bathroom didn't have a bathtub, just a shower stall; not an issue, just be aware. The water pressure from the shower head was like a fire hose; man, did it com eout fast and about two feet too low for me being 6'3". The people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn and thank you for the kind review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We booked a room for one night at Americas Best Value Inn Crescent City. This place is an old fashioned style American motel. The rooms are small but clean. There is no air conditioning but we didn't need it in June. We got a great bargain here compared to other motels in the area! There was no hot breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn_B_27312
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the kind review we are happy to hear you enjoyed the muffins. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

So bad I cancelled my second night. I really didn't even want to stay the first night after being in the room for less than an hour. The shower floor was broken and had a make shift repair that was pealing up. No AC! When I turned the heat on the smell that came out of the blower was awful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Americas B, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. In the future if you have any issues with your room please contact the front desk so we may upgrade your room . Thank you and good day.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Booked online; management very helpful insuring we had pet friendly room. Nice & clean room. Daily breakfast better than average continental. A good value for the area, and we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggbunny1
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn, Thank you for the kind review. We are honored to hear you enjoyed the room and our staff. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

Vancouver
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I had mixed feelings about America's Best Value Inn. The room was clean - immaculate, almost! But the bathroom was old, tired and grotty. The girl on the front desk when I arrived was extremely helpful and, as she was on again in the morning, very dedicated to her job! It's too bad the bathroom has deficiencies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davemacuser
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. We are happy to hear our staff was kind and helpful to you. In the future if your rooms needs anything please contact the front desk immediately so we may resolve the issue. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and...

Israel
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place, clean and friendly. Good WiFi, large and quiet room with a lot of space. The room has a full size refrigerator which allows you to store whatever you need. Breakfast is minimal but there's a Starbucks next to the hote. Just 5 minutes driving from Crescent harbor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shifo13
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

Crescent City, California
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Spent one night, will return. Rooms are older but clean and well kept. Desk clerk Arielle is the perfect mix of exuberance and professionalism. Owners are hands on and the crew seems really happy. OVER THE TOP >> I have a dog, who politely did her business on the narrow grass strip on site. When I asked for a "doggy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank portlights
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for your kind review. Americas Best value Inn is always happy to have you and your dog staying with us. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day. Special thanks from Arielle.

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way to Oregan. We arrived late and had an upstairs room, which was a bit of a climb with a full car of luggage. The room was basic and walls were thin. Was woken by the neighbour showering at 4am. Room was OK for the one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. When making your reservation you may request a downstairs room. Americas Best Value inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
1.2 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
391 reviews
2.3 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
286 reviews
1.5 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
961 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#11 of 18 in Crescent City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Crescent City. We offer free continental Breakfast as well as free high-speed internet. A computer for guest use is located in the lobby and complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 440 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531-2327
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: $91 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the west side of the property, as those rooms are pretty quiet.”
688edg, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See review, giant trees nearby, great value for money!”
bluenoseandwiife, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
perkio58, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms, not modern at all, pretty good price”
1gabe2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Aviod the property altogether”
RetiredTom1999, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$71
PricelineUS$72
Hotwire.comUS$71
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates