We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Expedia.comUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Room is smelly, bathroom is old and dirty. We picked this place because it was less than $100 and we only need to get some rest and shower for the next day. Think we will be skipping the showers tomorrow. Avoid this place if possible. Would had gladly pay a little more for a better room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience with us we only hope that if you are ever this way again come in and take a look at the rooms and see if we have made the adequate changes. Office Management

california
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed one night on our drive through the Redwoods. It was a convenient location. The room was clean and beds were clean. The bathroom is in need of a deep clean. I can overlook the old look but, the walls were pretty filthy. It was a quiet room...we did not even hear the County Fair that was right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbromeros
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will get someone one the cleaning of the walls. We hope to see you again in the future. Office Management

San Jose
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The place and management is horrible and does not meet up with America True Value Inn standards. First we book a non-smoking room, but it smelled a little bit like smoke but tolerable, so we kept it because we didn't go in until 10 p.m. The ceiling fan needed to be replaced because it was noisy, but it was hot...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John_traveler1234
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The only saving grace was that they did allow me to bring my dog who is a lab, over 40 lbs.. The room, and facilities in general were very run down. The place wasn't very presentable. The clerk when we checked in was not friendly. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy P
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your opinion. We will look into the rude staff issues, and the renovation as well. Thank you and have a great day. Office Management

Fallbrook, California
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Check-in was fine and staff friendly. However, once we reached the room...UGHHH! It smelled dirty because it was. Dirty carpet, stained linen and the bathroom was really too horrible to describe. Someone needs to check up on the housekeeping staff and maybe do some training. Needed Clorox Wipes and a can of Lysol. Also it was quite noisy with constant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary D
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

we are sorry that you stay was unpleasant. we will take all that you have said into consideration. thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Front Desk Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

This motel is clean and well located for Redwood National Park. The rooms are good in size and neatly kept. It was a quiet stay too- the first motel of many we have visited this trip where I didn't need my earplugs. The staff were really friendly- the guy who checked us in gave us an amazing tip to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Had one night here between Bend and the Redwoods to the south. Very average motel. The bed was one of the smallest doubles we experienced, and the breakfast was only average. I wouldn't want to spend more than one night here, but it's Ok as a stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
Dayton, Nevada
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Asked for a room down stairs so we could watch our motorcycle but when we went to check in said they had know rooms only up stairs. But she could up grade us for $7.00 more down stairs it was a bigger room. Room was clean however it smelled liked animal piss all through out the room. Let them know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanna567
norway
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

They advertise with fridge and microwave, but our room didn't have that. We had no air conditioning either, but we had a room with 2 windows so we cooled the room down with them. The bathroom door was tricky, had to put all your weight on it to close it. At night I'm sure that we woken up people in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hesy
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This place is adequate for a one-night stop when traveling the coast, but it's not great. Truth be told, you are NOT going to find nice, modern chains in the majority of these coastal towns (No Marriotts, Hiltons, Embassy Suites, etc). That means you are limited to non-chain questionable roadside motels, very pricey B&Bs/vacation rentals or lower-end chains like America's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OwlYaDoing

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crescent City hotels
1.2 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
391 reviews
2.3 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
286 reviews
1.5 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
961 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#11 of 18 in Crescent City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Crescent City. We offer free continental Breakfast as well as free high-speed internet. A computer for guest use is located in the lobby and complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 440 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531-2327
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: $91 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the west side of the property, as those rooms are pretty quiet.”
688edg, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See review, giant trees nearby, great value for money!”
bluenoseandwiife, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
perkio58, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms, not modern at all, pretty good price”
1gabe2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Aviod the property altogether”
RetiredTom1999, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$72
Hotwire.comUS$71
Orbitz.comUS$71
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates