We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westward Inn - Crescent City

Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Just twenty miles from the Oregon border, right on the 101 along the rugged Pacific coast, our inviting inn welcomes all manner of travelers -- folks on business, folks on vacation, and plenty of people seeking adventure in our little corner of California. Our guests can start their mornings with a continental breakfast and research nearby attractions and activities with our free wi-fi. There are plenty of outdoor opportunities right in our backyard, and Redwood State and National Parks are just down the coast. However our guests choose to spend their days, their comfort is our utmost priority.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
11Reviews
27Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had a few Android phone problems on 101 traveling north of Arcata California as I headed towards Prick but finally arrived here; diamond in the rough, I cannot tell you my room number because I am currently here but for the price... very reasonable. I give it two thumbs up
Read more
Response from Companion61996929802, Manager at Westward Inn - Crescent City
Responded 6 days ago
No matter how you found us, I'm glad you did. Thanks for the "two thumbs up", and all the nice compliments. If you're ever back in the area, we'd love to have you back with us. We certainly want to earn a full five-stars from you next time around. All the best in the meantime, Harsit P., Head of IT
Read more
Writing this review from the Motel room. Room size is big with two queen size beds. Mattress is very comfortable. Room has refrigerator, smart TV, microwave, two chairs, one table. Free Wi-Fi and free parking is provided to the guests staying in the motel. Front desk staff
Read more
Response from Companion61996929802, Manager at Westward Inn - Crescent City
Responded Jan. 5, 2019
Ashwani, it sounds like your stay was everything you could've asked for. Thanks a bunch for reviewing us, and I really appreciate all the kind words you shared. We're definitely happy to have you back if you're ever in the area again. All the best in the meantime, Harsit P., Head of IT
Read more
The front desk person was very nice. The rooms were big and very clean. The breakfast was also good. I just don't like outside entrances. There happened to be a big truck rally at the Fairgrounds while we were there that was very noisy but that wasn't the hotels fault.
Read more
Response from Companion61996929802, Manager at Westward Inn - Crescent City
Responded Dec. 29, 2018
While the accommodations sound like they were just what you were looking for, it's disappointing we weren't able to get a full five stars from you. I'm really sorry about the noise from the truck rally, but just know that it wasn't our event and we unfortunately have no control over anything like that. That being said, I hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable enough for you to come back in the future. Sincerely, Harsit P., Head of IT
Read more
Very good price!! Pleasantly surprised with our room. Spacious very clean, comfortable beds and nice linens. Plenty of towels. Close to the redwoods and the ocean. Close to restaurants. Breakfast was good . Would definitely stay here again!! Staff was great
Read more
Response from Companion61996929802, Manager at Westward Inn - Crescent City
Responded Dec. 30, 2018
Glad to hear we could surprise you. It was such a pleasure having you here, and I hope we were able to make you feel right at home. Thanks for the review, and I hope you'll be back again in the future the next time you need a comfy bed. All the best in the meantime, Harsit P., Head of IT
Read more
The evening front dest person was very nice. That was the only redeeming quality about this hotel. I believe we had room 114. Could not list everything that was broken or not functioning. We had to unplug the frig just to sleep, it made so much noice. Only if you can get
Read more
Response from Companion61996929802, Manager at Westward Inn - Crescent City
Responded Dec. 31, 2018
We want every aspect of your stay to be great, and it's disappointing that we weren't able to provide that to you beyond our front desk. If you suspect a problem with our appliances, like the fridge that you noted, please alert one of our staff member and we'll fix it right up for you. Sorry you didn't have a better experience with us, but I hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. Sincerely, Harsit P., Head of IT
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementWestward Inn - Crescent City
Photo provided by managementWestward Inn - Crescent City
Photo provided by managementWestward Inn - Crescent City
Photo provided by managementWestward Inn - Crescent City
Photo provided by managementWestward Inn - Crescent City
PreviousNext
12
"not room 114"
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge crescent cityeconolodge crescent citycrescent city econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCrescent City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing