We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1700 Colorado Peaks Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517-8928
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$189
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
TravelocityUS$189
Lol.travelUS$221
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (286)
Room & Suite (322)
Dining (82)

About

#18 of 28 hotels in Estes Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to The Estes Park Resort! The only lodging available on Lake Estes, overlooking not only Lake Estes, but also the peaks of Rocky Mountain National Park. Our Full-Service Convention Resort has been completely remodeled, every guest room and public area has the finest offerings you will find anywhere in the area! Our Grand Ballroom has the ability to host up to 150 people for your reception, and larger amounts for your corporate events. Our outdoor wedding ceremony site will provide the most scenic backdrop available anywhere in Colorado and provide you with years of memories! The locally owned restaurant, the Dunraven is on site. Serving breakfast, lunch and an Italian dinner. You cannot beat amazing food with views of Lake Estes and Longs Peak. Don't forget the Qi Lounge, our latest addition, providing an unforgettable spa experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Game room
Children's playground
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Water sport equipment rentals
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
784Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 360
  • 164
  • 137
  • 83
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sightseer44206469870 wrote a review Nov. 2022
We had a lovely stay at the Estes Park resort. We came for the Christmas parade of lights and it was very convenient to be able to get to the parade from the resort. Our rooms were very clean and it was beautiful to wake up overlooking the lake every day. The beds were very comfortable and the hospitality shown by staff was wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen M, General Manager at The Estes Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing us to help kick start your holiday season! The Christmas Glow Parade is a local favorite that we LOVE to share! It is so nice seeing everyone get to experience these treasures again after COVID. So happy you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJones3231 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Denver, Colorado
The restaurant was great and the rooms were clean. There is a fridge, microwave, and Keurig in the room for convenience. I felt very comfortable and safe there. The hotel was easy to get to and parking right on site. The bed was a little hard. The walls are also very thin. When I got to my room and was unpacking, I could hear housekeeping/maintenance in the room next to me, clearly swearing about whatever had been the issue in the room. I could also hear everything being said by them in the rooms across from me each day. I’m not sure I’d want to stay during busy season due to potentially a lot more noise.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen M, General Manager at The Estes Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your time with us and sharing a helpful review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a lovely dinner at The Dunraven restaurant. Hospitality as well as a warm environment are our top priority. We have addressed your issue concerning housekeeping staff and inappropriate language being used. We intend to provide a more respectful experience to all guests moving forward. Hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John_Boy1154 wrote a review Nov. 2022
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Estes Park Resort is Awesome. This is our 2nd time there and with the Dunrven restaurant now in the resort its a perfect combination. Not to mention the EXCELLENT views of the mountains and the lake alos the hiking / bike trail in the back of the resort. People at the resort are great to work with. The fireplace in our room would not lite, walked down to the front desk (could have called) and they told me they would send up a maintenance personal soon. Within 5 minutes the maintenance man was at our door. It was an easy fix just had to reset the fireplace. The only suggestion i have is that they need to replace the seats in the suites with theater / recline seats because the current seats are not comfortable and no ottomans to place your legs
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen M, General Manager at The Estes Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
It brings great pride that you enjoyed your experience with us. On behalf of all of us at The Estes Park Resort, thank you! We also appreciate all suggestions and take your thoughts into consideration. Looking forward to your return and travel safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MRead2022 wrote a review Nov. 2022
+1
Nice place to stay. It was out of our budget and more of a “treat ourselves” stay so we didn’t try the Dunraven or the spa. The Dunraven did smell AMAZING and was positioned for a beautiful view. Fitness room was large and had both cardio machines and weights. Guest laundry was available and easily accessible. Room was generously large for 1 Bed (couch could fold out for another bed if needed). We paid for the lake/Mountain View on the ground floor which was pretty but what made it amazing was the Elk herd passing by our patio.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Heatherly, Owner at The Estes Park Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest. We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, thank you! We take a lot of pride in what we do, and it brings us joy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to The Estes Park Resort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina W wrote a review Nov. 2022
Ames, Iowa112 contributions57 helpful votes
Since we hadn't gone anywhere because of Covid, we paid a little more to stay here compared to other places in town. Well worth it. Plenty of parking. Beautiful place, clean and quiet. We had a view of the lake and mountains from our patio. They don't service the rooms unless you ask, which is fine. If you need something, ask, and they'll provide it. They have Dunraven restaurant (and bar) connected, which is great (reviewed previously). Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Visited in October to avoid crowds.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Heatherly, Owner at The Estes Park Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review of us at The Estes Park Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler072369 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Everything about our stay and visit was outstanding.... Service was great, great restaurant. The view over the lake was breathtaking as the elk walked through. Rooms a little dated but very clean and nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Heatherly, Owner at The Estes Park Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review of The Estes Park Resort. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you stay with us again soon when you are in the Estes Park area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
antimony212 wrote a review Oct. 2022
The room was comfortable, and the view was fantastic. Housekeeping didn't show up in the morning after our first night as we requested. We asked for them to show up at the front desk, as instructed, and said any time in the morning was fine. When we returned to our room in late afternoon, they hadn't come. Someone did eventually come by and changed towels/gave us some extra toilet paper while we were in the room. My main complaint was the Dunraven restaurant/room service. The prices were NOT reflected in the quality of food. We had room service breakfast one day (>$50 for two people's simple breakfasts - my husband ordered biscuits and gravy, I had 2 pancakes and eggs + an OJ), and the eggs were watery, the biscuits/gravy dry. We tried eating at the restaurant the next evening. Ordered the mushrooms as an appetizer - they were flavorless and watery. I ordered the tortelloni and husband ordered the fettuccine. Both dishes were alright, though enormous (and the to-go boxes they give you are FOIL! Which you cannot microwave!), but nothing special for their price tags. In short: the room was great, view was gorgeous, the people at the front desk were very friendly, and the location was convenient, but definitely would not recommend the food. Many better places to eat in town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Heatherly, Owner at The Estes Park Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize about these issues you experienced. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us as we will use these as a training tool for future guest interactions. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda B wrote a review Oct. 2022
While the location is great and the staff was friendly and helpful, the resort itself is one of the strangest designed hotels I've ever been at. We had a double queen room with a lake view (the view was nice at least) and it was probably in the top 3 oddest designed rooms I've been in (why is the sink in the bedroom and not in the bathroom??). As we were a group, it made it very awkward and inconvenient and created a shadow over the rest of the trip. I wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Heatherly, Owner at The Estes Park Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience. I have addressed your issues with our team. I assure you that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debby V wrote a review Oct. 2022
Colorado
We paid 400 a night, on the phone when we got reservations, for Oct. 21 thru 23 we asked for a cabin. If we couldn't get that a room with a view hot tub, and pool. We get there, girl is rude, said no cabin, gave our key room 309 and I was shocked, the room was like staying at a dive hotel. 2 beds, TV, cracked sink, fridge broken, heat light In bathroom broken. Looked out window, our view was the side of building. I went to talk to rude front desk she said nothing she could do but upgrade the next day for a little more. Oh my God we paid 400 all ready, upgrade to what?? I asked about pool, she said no pool, no hot tub for 2 yrs now. So why not say something when we called. My husband wanted a nice place, swimming, hot tub for my 60th birthday since I was down about turning 60. And it was such a bummer weekend. They certainly will be in my memory for my 60th. We can't really afford things like that, and he splurged for me and it was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. I'd rather stayed in another hotel down the road, been just the same type of room but alot cheaper. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY, you will regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen M, General Manager at The Estes Park Resort
Responded Oct. 27, 2022
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. This was a very busy weekend in Estes Park and then you booked your reservation on-line on October 17th for arrival on October 21st rooms were very limited. You booked a standard room with two queen beds and a ridge view. Our lake views tend to book first at a higher price point. Our website does not and has not had a pool or hot tub listed for over 3 years. It has been replaced with a beautiful spa, the Qi Lounge. There are cabins on the north side of the property called Mountain Village. We do not manage or rent these cabins but can offer information about them and refer inquires to the cabin reservation team at Mountain Village. Each Cabin has a private hot tub on the deck. Your room rented nightly at $329 plus tax and the cabins start at $1,350 for the weekend. A 60th birthday is one to be celebrated. I hope you celebrated in the Dunraven Restaurant where you could have had a birthday treat or been serenaded by a creative Happy Birthday medley. Hopefully the herds of elk or occasional moose or bear sighting made your birthday memorable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
STCA2022 wrote a review Oct. 2022
Ladera Ranch, California
I thought the hotel was overpriced for the value, I was expecting nicer for the price. The hotel looks nicer and newer in the photos compared to in-person. The bathroom sink was in the main sleeping area of the room. For no unexplained reason, hotel cleaning service was only available by request. The front office gave us poor information relative to dinner restaurant choices - sent us to a Pizza place that only does carry-out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Heatherly, Owner at The Estes Park Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority. We sincerely apologize for falling short of not only your expectations, but our own expectations as well. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with our team to ensure future guest interactions are different. Please accept our apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lake shore lodge mountain hotel estes park, lake shore lodge mountain hotel and conference center, lake shore hotel, lake shore estes park
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoEstes Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Estes Park Resort - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (CO) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Estes Park Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Estes Park Resort?
Nearby attractions include Brownfield's (2.1 km), The Taffy Shop (2.6 km), and Kirks Flyshop & Mountain Adventures (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Estes Park Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Estes Park Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Estes Park Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at The Estes Park Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Estes Park Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cinnamon's Bakery, Donut Haus, and Kind Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Estes Park Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Estes Park Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does The Estes Park Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Estes Park Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does The Estes Park Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.