We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Spruce Lake RV Park

    1050 Marys Lake Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-8222
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (70)
          Room & Suite (7)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
          67 reviews
          #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
           
          Mountain Shadows Resort
          107 reviews
          #45 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Tiny Town Cabins
          70 reviews
          #40 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Beaver Brook on the River
          101 reviews
          #31 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Overview
          • Excellent27%
          • Very good23%
          • Average19%
          • Poor13%
          • Terrible16%
          Travellers talk about
          “fishing pond” (12 reviews)
          “trout” (9 reviews)
          Pool
          Pets Allowed
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
          67 reviews
          #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
           
          Mountain Shadows Resort
          107 reviews
          #45 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Tiny Town Cabins
          70 reviews
          #40 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Beaver Brook on the River
          101 reviews
          #31 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (143)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          21 - 25 of 143 reviews

          Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

          This park was very nice. I would recommend it for anyone. The people in charge were friendly and the sites were nice. It is close to town and some of the national park visitor centers where one can get on the free shuttles. The bathrooms...More

          Thank Betty G
          Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

          We stayed here July 2-4th. Coming into town was out of control with all the traffic and not enough Police or traffic control officers to get people through all the lights but once we got out through the main part of town it was fine....More

          Thank Jeff M
          Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

          Very quite RV park. Friendly staff. Family gathering used RV sites and cabin. Cabin # 3 has beautiful view of stream. Nice dog run. Grandkids had a blast. Short drive to the entrance of Estes Park. Pool was a bit on the cool side but...More

          Thank Randal J
          Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

          We had a great stay. We read some of the not so desirable reviews and Im so glad I have the campground a chance. The staff was very nice and professional. The kids loved the playground and fishing lake. The campgrounds were very well maintained....More

          Thank Tanya C
          Reviewed 15 July 2016

          We didn't realize until after we were at Spruce Lake RV Park that dog fences were not allowed. We have never stayed anywhere that didn't allow us to use our fencing for our two Shelties. There wasn't even a dog run on the property. There...More

          1  Thank rondebdell2005
          Anniversary Inn Bed and Breakfast
          67 reviews
          #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
           
          Mountain Shadows Resort
          107 reviews
          #45 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Tiny Town Cabins
          70 reviews
          #40 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          Beaver Brook on the River
          101 reviews
          #31 of 78 Speciality lodging in Estes Park
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$53 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 110
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Colorado >
          • Estes Park
          • Also Known As
          • Spruce Lake Rv Park Hotel Estes Park
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (70)
          Room & Suite (7)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (52)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Silver Moon Inn
          748 reviews
          1.90 km away
           
          Murphy's River Lodge
          1,153 reviews
          1.71 km away
           
          Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
          1,082 reviews
          .46 km away
           
          The Maxwell Inn
          444 reviews
          1.79 km away
           
          The Haber Motel
          221 reviews
          1.81 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Rock Inn Mountain Tavern
          1,130 reviews
          1.12 km away
          Smokin' Dave's BBQ & Tap House
          3,183 reviews
          .27 km away
          Baba's Burgers & Gyros
          685 reviews
          .20 km away
          Scratch Deli and Baker
          161 reviews
          .35 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Red Rose Rock Shop & Dick's Rock Museum
          165 reviews
          1.26 km away
          Open Air Adventure Park
          172 reviews
          1.51 km away
          Elements Of Touch Spa
          139 reviews
          1.49 km away
          Tiny Town Miniature Golf
          181 reviews
          .19 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          rondebdell2005
          I found as I read through the reviews that "Jim" doesn't seem to ever accept responsibility for his actions or his rude manner. He is very consistent using sarcasm as a defense mechanism. He must always be right. That's a lot of pressure to put on yourself Jim. Good luck with life. You need it.
          16 July 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Lianne S | Reviewed this property |
          Sorry don't know who Jim is. We had a great week staying there. didn't have any problems and was treated lovely by all if the staff. Can't remember there names.
          0
          Votes
          TravisTtTtYyy
          Hey guys an FYI about Jim and Management. We were setting up hammocks and a tarp for 4 hours while the owner and Jim were watching when we went to eat after it was done Jim took all of it down and lied to us. Jim and management are jokes DONT GO TO THIS CAMP UNLESS YOU WANT TROUBLE WITH CRAPPY MANAGEMENT AND HUGE LIARS!!!!
          6 July 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Priscilla G | Reviewed this property |
          It's Colorado - you can't leave a tarp, awning, or gazebo up and unattended at all! We have seen the unexpected gust of wind and the damage it can do. We saw a grown man try to grab his gazebo and he went airborne at least... More
          0
          Votes
          TravisTtTtYyy
          Why does Jim have to bully kids and the make the trip crap. New management is needed and don't bring anything or else Jim will find a way to ruin it for you
          6 July 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Jim B |
          ou would have watched your mouth and shown a little respect you would have received it back. Jim
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Stay in a hotel, it's cheaper in the long run."
          Read review
          "Ask for a site next to the river."
          Read review
          "go somewhere else"
          Read review
          "Have a drink ready to celebrate your successful back in."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing