We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fawn Valley Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Fawn Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 357: English reviews
manitou, colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really am saddened to be writing a long and poor review because its not at all typical for me to do, my other reviews here definitely prove that...my husband and I saved the money to take a local vacation for our 10th anniversary...2 things were my priority when looking...a private hot tub and the ability to walk along and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stilljustchelle
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello stilljustchelle, and thank you for your feedback. We are always striving to provide the most exceptional experiences possible and we appreciate learning how we can be better. We do want to clarify a few statements in your review. First, it sounds like you may have spoken with a front desk staff member (on property at Fawn Valley Inn) initially,...

midwest
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two of us stayed in a 1 bedroom, 2 bath condo with a hot tub on the deck at the Fawn Valley Inn for 4 nights in early October. It is an older facility with the hallways and outside looking dated, but our unit was updated. Everything inside was clean and it was great to have 2 bathrooms. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldssas
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi ldssas, and thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate all of the detailed feedback about your stay. We agree, it is nice to have a secluded spot away from the busyness of town (and just a minute or two from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park!). We will definitely take a look at the availability...

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Fawn Valley Inn this past September. Our unit was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. It could use a little updating but it was fine since most of my time was spent enjoying the outdoors not watching TV! We had a great view of the river and the staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Linda! Wow, thank you so much for such a fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate all of the positive feedback! We will be sure to pass your kind words along to the rest of our team. We are continually improving units on property and schedule many of those 'upgrades' for our slower...

Homewood, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed at this property for two nights in September 2016 during a quick trip to Rocky Mountain National Park. The hotel is set on a large tract of land about 1 mile from the entrance to the Park. The back side of the property is a typical mountain stream. Unfortunately, there are houses on the other side, so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody A
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jody! Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you were able to stop by for a brief stay at Fawn Valley Inn and in Estes Park. We appreciate the positive feedback very much and will be sure to pass your compliments about our friendly staff to the rest of the team. To answer your question,...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This place is old and run down! The supplies that they have in kitchen do not work. And I would never recommend this place as it is way over priced for what you get! Dirty and old in every way. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and let my husband and I both with back aches!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do work hard to keep our property clean, well-maintained, and enjoyable for all of our guests. Please feel free to contact our management team so we can address your specific issues - we want to make it "right" for everyone and will do what we can...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Finding a place to stay for one night is difficult in Estes Park but than we discovered Fawn Valley Inn. It is older, rustic usually decorated cute and clean. All the units I beleive are private owners and than rented for usually 3 nights plus. We have been happy with our one night stays. Fawn Valley is close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry C
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Larry! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you stay with us for your one night visits - our overnight getaway program is perfect for that! You're correct that some of our condos are privately-owned but others are owned by Fawn Valley Inn's owner, so there is a great variety of decor and layout...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Inn while in Estes for fall get-away and to see the elk. Inner hallways are run down. Efforts have been made to update condos, but hot tub on our deck was very old and had one speed -- on and off. Ceiling light in bedroom was burned out. Sliding door to deck did not lock. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HoneyvilleTraveler55
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi HoneyvilleTraveler, and thank you for your review. We do appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve the services and experiences we offer to guests of Estes Park! We will be sure to pass your kind words about our staff along to the rest of the team, and we will definitely take a look at the very...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We had a spacious yet cozy room with hot tub. Back patio and grill were a pleasant surprise. They had 2000 DVDs to chose from in addition to TV. View was great. Even saw 3 Elk bucks hanging out on the property. We'd definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert E
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Robert! Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - and we're thrilled to hear you saw the elk! The rut season is so cool to witness, especially since the bulls are very active and big! A return visit is the ultimate compliment for us, so we appreciate knowing you'd return....

Reviewed 3 October 2016

I would rate the inside of the property a (c or c+) The outside is a(D AT BEST). Property is for sale and it shows it. It looks like they have differed fixing it up for a long time. We wouldn't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morris R
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Morris R. We have contacted TripAdvisor, requesting that they ask you to edit your review, as our property is not for sale.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We really loved our stay here even though we did think we would have a hot tub with our room. We actually did not, it was an in room jacuzzi instead. Although this was disappointing, we were still very happy with our room. The place was really clean with a microwave, fridge, and a grill on the back patio. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sngbrd
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello sngbrd, and thank you so much for the review and such detailed feedback! We are so happy that you stayed with us and we're glad to know the location and state of the room were top notch. Thank you as well for the comments about what we can improve for next time - we definitely will want to set...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.0 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
285 reviews
0.1 km away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#25 of 77 in Estes Park
363 reviews
1.9 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#10 of 77 in Estes Park
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#43 of 77 in Estes Park
84 reviews
1.4 km away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#55 of 77 in Estes Park
135 reviews
1.4 km away
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fawn Valley Inn is the perfect Rocky Mountain getaway! Located just one mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, Fawn Valley Inn offers an attractive range of fully-equipped accommodations including Jacuzzi suites, hot tub suites, one- and two-bedroom condos, and a cozy cabin for two! All units are spacious and have beautiful views of Fall River and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fawn Valley Inn

Address: 2760 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9211
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: $180 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fawn Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fawn Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawn Valley Hotel Estes Park
Fawn Valley Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fawn Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kenyon, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fawn Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer a room on the upper level next to the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 150LindaB150, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“306 for the hot tub on the balcony which is not overlooked by other guests, and the views of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 764carlyl, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was located upstairs in the same building as the lobby. When the lobby is closed, you have two keys for access.”
 of 5 bubbles Twinbalick, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles 893Traveller58, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Know what you are getting in terms of the size of the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Stcevem, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay