We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fawn Valley Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Fawn Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fawn Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed at the Fawn Valley Inn for three nights the last week of July. It was clean and the decor was rustic. We had a one bedroom with a king size bed and a full and twin futon for the kids. They loved it. There is a Safeway down the street. We made breakfast in the mornings. The towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrocksit
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi jrocksit, and thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay (and that your kids had such a blast! Thanks for the note about the Pokestop :)). We are always looking for opportunities to keep our condos/rooms updated and improved, so you are probably right that you saw that in progress. And yes, we...

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My family stayed at Fawn Valley for a week in July. Overall, we had a great time. The condo and property were very clean and well maintained. We had a 1 bedroom, 2 bath condo (unit 306). My 13 year old son slept on the sofa bed and my husband and I took the bedroom. We cooked breakfast every day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda F
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lynda, and thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us, and that you enjoyed it so much! Getting to enjoy the mountain air (via hot tub and deck over the river, no less!) is one of the best parts about Estes Park. Thank you also for the feedback...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 23 July 2016

These units are nicely set up for big families with full, well equipped kitchens, and plenty of sleeping space and bathrooms. Balconies overlook Thompson Creek and there is a communal pool and barbecue area. The Inn is less than a half-mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park entrance, and it was an easy walk up to the visitor center. Things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looksformuseums
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi looksformuseums, and thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially how closely we are situated to the Fall River entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. We also appreciate the nice compliments about our staff and will be sure to pass those along to the rest of the team! Thank you for...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

It was the best condo we staied during our three week trip along different national park. The location is perfect if you plan to see Rocky Mountains NP, just 0.8 from the Fall River park entrance. The staff was very kind. There is much space in the condo (for 4-5 people), two queens and one twin bed, the fire place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irinamm139
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Iranamm139! Wow, thank you for such a fantastic review. We so appreciate being named the best condo during your national park trip - that is such a compliment! Additionally, we will be sure to pass the kind words about our staff along to the rest of the team. We are so glad you stayed with us and we look...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My room had a nice view, but no cooling system and the temperatures have been over 90 degrees. Never was I told that no cleaning is provided although rates are over $200 per night. I was not informed when I book the room or when I check in that they did not provide maid service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RenieBurque
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello RenieBurque, and we apologize that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We do clearly specify on our website, in the confirmation email, and at check-in (on a written informational sheet) that we do not provide traditional housekeeping services, but instead offer a daily linen exchange and replenishment of any toiletries needed. We do know that you requested a refund...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We have stayed at Fawn Valley numerous times. And we will return. The location is great, love the outdoor pool, staff is always very helpful, lots of wildlife. We stayed in 210 this time and have stayed in this unit before. Unit 210 is nice in that it has a little room off the bedroom with a twin bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndianaKris
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Wow, IndianaKris, thank you for such a wonderful and detailed review! We are so honored that you have stayed with us (several times) before and that you plan to stay again. As we have mentioned in prior review responses, return visits are the highest form of compliment that we can be paid, especially because there are so many lodging choices...

palmyra
Reviewed 19 July 2016

, only a mile from Rocky\Mountain National park. . Stayed in the Cabana right next to the pool. Had silverware, potholder, towels ,dish soap etc. in kitchen with fridge, microwave and stove. Very nice. Only negatives might be the claustrophobic shower but, it does have a very bright light in it. There was also no maid service for our cabana....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam d
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Pam, and thank you for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Cabana. It is a great spot for couples! And we are delighted to hear that you saw some elk during your visit. The wildlife in Estes Park is magical! You're correct that we do not offer traditional housekeeping in the cabins...

Allen tx
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We rented 3rd floor apt # 306. Was very private, location. great hot tub over looking river and mountains. Great place for watching stars at night. A little hot in the afternoon with out a/c, but with 2 fans and lots of windows its not bad. Condo was well equipted, used the frig a lot and oven once. Wish we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellIe0414
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kellie, and thank you for such an awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we are happy to hear you were able to do some relaxing at the pool and in the hot tub. Thank you for the suggestion about umbrellas and shade - the sun can definitely be strong up here in the mountains...

Shawnee, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Fawn Valley Inn. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed every night there. When booking, I wanted a place for our girls (ages 8, 10, and 12) by the river and with a pool - Fawn Valley has just that - with a hot tub as an added bonus. The girls could have cared less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Janet! Wow, thank you for such a fantastic review! We are so glad you and your family were able to spend your week in Estes with us - and that everyone had such a fabulous time! We will be sure to pass your compliments about our staff along to the rest of the team as well and we are...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this inn last minute for a quick weekend getaway. Check in was easy and quick and the room was right along the river which was a nice surprise. Full kitchen was also a big plus. It was a busy weekend but didn't feel over crowded. We will definitely come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonja J
Rocky_Mtn_Resorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sonja! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so glad you found Fawn Valley Inn for your last minute escape to the mountains! A return visit is one of the highest compliments we can receive, so we appreciate that very much. Please let us know if there is anything we can do next time to earn that...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.0 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 28 in Estes Park
284 reviews
0.1 km away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#25 of 77 in Estes Park
363 reviews
1.9 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#10 of 77 in Estes Park
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
Sunnyside Knoll Resort
#44 of 77 in Estes Park
84 reviews
1.4 km away
Timber Creek Chalets
Timber Creek Chalets
#55 of 77 in Estes Park
135 reviews
1.4 km away
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fawn Valley Inn is the perfect Rocky Mountain getaway! Located just one mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, Fawn Valley Inn offers an attractive range of fully-equipped accommodations including Jacuzzi suites, hot tub suites, one- and two-bedroom condos, and a cozy cabin for two! All units are spacious and have beautiful views of Fall River and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fawn Valley Inn

Address: 2760 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9211
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: $181 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fawn Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fawn Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawn Valley Hotel Estes Park
Fawn Valley Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fawn Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Kenyon, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fawn Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer a room on the upper level next to the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 150LindaB150, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“306 for the hot tub on the balcony which is not overlooked by other guests, and the views of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 764carlyl, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was located upstairs in the same building as the lobby. When the lobby is closed, you have two keys for access.”
 of 5 bubbles Twinbalick, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles 893Traveller58, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Know what you are getting in terms of the size of the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Stcevem, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay