We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Loveland Heights Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Loveland Heights Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Loveland Heights Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Webb City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Talk about on the water. We had a deck off of our cabin that hung over the water. It was wonderful in the morning sitting out there watching fish floating under our deck. We loved the atmosphere and would definetly go back. The place is older and our cabin was the oldest one there and could use a good deep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlesRae
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

Thank You very much, it was a pleasure.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stayed two weeks in the Bear Cave for some peace and quiet while getting some big projects done for work in late October. The Bear Cave is right on the Big Thompson River, the sound of the river going by is delightful. It was great to have a fully equipped kitchen and a very good Safeway right down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglishHistoryBuff
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

Thank You. I just love people that tell it the way it really is. It is a constant challenge to please every customer but we really do TRY.

Pomona, California
Reviewed 14 November 2012

My sisters and I stayed in the A-Frame cabin for a couple nights. We came together from California and Washington and Denver for a sister getaway. It was great! My sisters were so pleased with my find for the cabin. The location was so wonderful. You open the back door from the kitchen to the patio as well as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline A
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, I could just move lnto that house and enjoy the fireplace with the sound of the river going by, I just might do that someday when I decide to retire.

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 7 October 2012

If you are planning far enough ahead, you can find much nicer cabins for the price.We have stayed in unit 15 twice because I couldn't plan ahead and most of the nicer cabin resorts were full. It was a popular Fall weekend for viewing Elk and aspen colors. the unit has three beds, two in one bedroom, which is perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skidownbrown
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

First, lets address the cold. These are summer cabins that are only open thru the 15th of Oct. because we are not winterized, the weekend that you stayed here it dropped to 17%. We had pipes frozen and broken everywhere. We moved everyone to the west side where you were at as those pipes are more protected, we have stayed...

Pattison, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We had reservations with Loveland Heights Cottages for three nights , upon arriving we immediately knew we would not be staying ! THE GROUNDS WERE A MESS TO THE POINT IT LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN CLOSED DOWN FOR MONTHS. The office was FILTHY ! The smell was the worst ! We lost 10% of our deposit but was worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane h
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

This whole review is bogus and this is why. You rated everyone of the subjects in the review at the lowest point you could. Value-----------How do you know, you did not stay in the cabin Location-------3 miles from Estes Park and on the Big Thompson River, everyone else wants it. Sleep Quality-You never slept on the brand new queen mattress,...

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My mom and I stayed in Cabin 18 and enjoyed our stay there. It was extremely clean...no cobwebs, dirt, etc. They obviously take great pride in the care and keeping of their property! Towards the end of our week, the temps dropped and the gas heater had a little trouble keeping the entire cabin warm. Beds were VERY comfortable! Decks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmm665
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your wonderful review. You were here at the same time as the people who wrote the terrible review. You took the time to see what this person was saying and reviewed it the way it was for you. And we really appreciate it. We work VERY hard to make our guests visits special. That is...

St Louis
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights in the Treehouse unit on our recent trip to Estes Park. There was no availability at the main cabins so we were down the road a bit at the newly remodeled west location. There are three units and we were the only ones staying there. It is spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biffytreepod
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the Tree House. As you know this is a new property for us and we are VERY, Very proud of it. We are so glad that you were so Happy with it. These 3 cabins are for our adults only customers. Thank you for leaving it nice and clean.

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at Loveland Heights Cottages for five nights (two different units) in late September. I'm afraid I cannot agree with the other postings shown on Trip Advisor. We chose this specifically because of the proximity to the river and the decks that hung over the river. Unfortunately, it was not a place that we found appealing to spend time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

First of all Thank You for saying the cabins were clean and at a good price. The cabins are not close to the river, they are on the river banks. The 1st cabin you were in has a very large deck that hangs out OVER the river, and it has a very large window that overlooks the deck and the...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We decided that we were going to "wing" our 2 night stay in Estes Park and just book something when we get there. We called Loveland Heights first that they had 1 cottage available. We booked it....when we got there, we fell in love with the owner and her family. They are a family owned business and have owned the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherflynn
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

Thank You so much, It is a pleasure to own the cottages when we have guests like you

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I spent almost two weeks at the bear cave in August. I loved the location as it was just out of town but not far away. The river is amazing. I loved sitting on the patio and listening to the river. The place was recently remodeled and incredibly clean. The owner was very friendly. The bear cave, tree house and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahS-12321
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

I cannot believe you were in the Bear Cave for almost 2 weeks and left it so clean. This means a lot to us to know that people care enough to take care of our property. These cabins are very special to us because unlike Loveland Heights Cottages which we have owned for 32 years, we have just opened these...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.1 km away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 29 in Estes Park
988 reviews
7.9 km away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#11 of 77 in Estes Park
216 reviews
8.0 km away
Boulder Brook on Fall River
Boulder Brook on Fall River
#12 of 77 in Estes Park
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Riverview Pines
Riverview Pines
#34 of 77 in Estes Park
196 reviews
8.0 km away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#42 of 77 in Estes Park
124 reviews
3.5 km away
Solitude Cabins
Solitude Cabins
#28 of 77 in Estes Park
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Step Back In Time" to the beauty of these 16 cottages with decks on or over the Big Thompson River. All have full kitchens and there are one, two and three bedroom cottages,with queen beds. We are known for our cleanliness.We are 3 miles East of downtown Estes Park and 5 miles East of Rocky Mountain National Park. We furnish everything you need to stay and be comfortable in our wonderful cottages, from the pots and pans to the bedding. We are not a big fancy chain, we are family owned and operated and have owned the cottages for 32 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loveland Heights Cottages

Address: 2542 Big Thompson Canyon, Estes Park, CO 80517
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: $136 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loveland Heights Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Loveland Heights Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loveland Heights Cottages Hotel Estes Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loveland Heights Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Loveland Heights Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like #12 and #16 best but you cant go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles 926jim, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved Cabin # 2. Cabin 1 looked very similar.”
 of 5 bubbles DMHistoryFan, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get one with a private deck, so worth it.”
  • view from deck
 of 5 bubbles LauraF117, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 18 is unique with it's sloping floors and bedrooms with no doors - but the deck over the river is the best by far.”
 of 5 bubbles 110LouiseM, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want old school mountain lodging, this is for you!”
 of 5 bubbles vacahunts, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5