We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,676: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Worst hotel experience in my life. My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights in April. Upon check-in, we were disappointed with our room (found it to be dated and dirty). Asked to be relocated to another room, and agreed to pay an upgrade fee. Although the room was only marginally nicer, we agreed to it as...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel B
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Daniel C, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies as it is clear that you did not have the experience that either of us would have wanted or expected. We are looking into the matter that you have described and we would like you contact our guest services...

Silver City, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

We went to Easter brunch this sunday 3/5/15 and were so, so disappointed. The brunch was $59 per person and the food quality and selection was very subpar, at best. No pancakes, French Toast or even eggs available. The room and ambience was very dated with bad lighting. The staff never even cracked a smile and we had to practically...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adriana C
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adriana C, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apology, as what you have described is certainly not representative of our normal guest experience. It certainly appears that we missed our mark this time around and I have shared your experience with our food & beverage team to address...

Reviewed 7 April 2015

Our room was perfect! A lovely Junior Suite overlooking the lower pool. And the grounds of this resort are embedded in the foothills and full of the gorgeous Sonoran desert flora and fauna. LOVED the location and environment. Beds and linens in our room were all divine and housekeeping did a wonderful job keeping it that way. However, where are...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pam P, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our grounds and hospitality so much. We take great pride in incorporating the Sonoran Desert’s natural beauty into our property for the pleasure of our guests, so it was a pleasure to receive your compliments. I will share your comments regarding your recent stay...

GREEN VALLEY
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Having stayed here numerous times in the past, noted the furniture is started to show wear and tear. Noted a fork and torn papers on the ground near my room at check in. Employees are great and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT N
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robert N, Thank you for your ongoing patronage of our staff and property. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our management team to prevent similar occurrences from happening again. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best wishes and safe travels!

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Our room was spacious with a great seating area as well as room to spread out the bags! We are in the casual restaurant and it was great - service especially good. Missed breakfast as it seemed expensive but went to a great bakery about 1 mile away. Pool very nice but slow to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitorfromWales123
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear VisitorfromWales123, Thank you for the high marks and wonderful review. It was a pleasure to hear that enjoyed your time here and got to visit our Chef’s Garden. We use the fruits and vegetables that grow in that garden in our restaurants and guests are welcome to take some back to their room as a snack. We look forward...

Concord MA
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Ultra comfortable resort lodging. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend for leisure use best. Rooms are spread out in many separate Villas. Views are nice. Not a high efficiency business type venue.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dexter W
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dexter W, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure to read your review and receive your high marks. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes and safe travels!

North Carolina
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights with our two girls ages 6 and 8. The Junior Premium suite was very large and we didn't feel cramped a bit. The rooms are set up four or five rooms to a building, and the landscaping is absolutely beautiful. Everyone was very friendly and always responded promptly to requests. The food was decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADreisen
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ADreisen, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear that overall you had a wonderful time staying with us. I will share your comments with our key managers and we’ll have an internal review of all of your comments. We sincerely hope the issues you encountered will not have...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This place was just okay; far from the experience they lead you to believe you're in store for. Our room was clean but it smelled like it needed some serious fresh air; it was stale and musty smelling. Our first morning there we ordered breakfast to the room (and it was late getting to us) and I can definitely say,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, Thank you for share your thoughts with us. While certainly disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered, I am glad overall you had a pleasant stay with us. I have shared your comments with our team to address the incidents you mentioned to avoid any recurrence for others. We sincerely hope the issues you encountered will...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan F
DYamada, General Manager at Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa, responded to this review

845 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Lap Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Pool #2 (8)
Viewed
Posada Room (59)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Suite (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
14.0 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#26 of 127 in Tucson
905 reviews
4.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
1.2 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
5.7 km away
Omni Tucson National Resort
6.1 km away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Gold Room
The Gold Room
Cuisines: American, French, Southwestern
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa

Address: 245 East Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85704 (Formerly Westward Look Resort)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: $172 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Look Hotel Tucson
Westward Look Tucson
Westward Look Resort
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort And Spa Tucson, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Lakewood, Colorado
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room w mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles jwharris13, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles FEP8, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check in and park early or you may not get what you expect.”
 of 5 bubbles GJAJKJ, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad room in my experience.”
 of 5 bubbles murielm692, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select 2nd floor as this has best views and if you like to run back and forth to restaurant, bar, etc. ask for building close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles danap996, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5