El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort

El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort

Traveller (1149)
the grounds 2
Room & Suite (300)
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 14 resorts in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort is located on 500 acres of high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the Santa Catalina Mountains, our full-service Tucson, Arizona hotel offers a beautiful destination setting in the heart of Arizona. The hotel houses three nearby championship golf courses, or play a tennis match into the evening on one of 31 floodlit tennis courts. Unwind in your choice of four swimming pools with a waterslide, children's pool, sauna, and hot and cold jetted tubs. Enjoy the southwestern sun on the pool deck and cool down with a tropical drink from Desert Springs Café poolside bar. Relax with a spa treatment or massage at Elements Spa in the Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort. Re-energize in the fully equipped 24-hour fitness room with modern equipment. Feel at home with a separate bedroom and living area. Start the day with a delicious breakfast at the Sundance Cafe.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Aerobics
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Breakfast Included Offer

Location

10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Tucson Intl Airport
30.9 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,244 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort, receives mixed feedback from guests. While the resort is admired for its scenic location near Oro Valley and its array of amenities, including pools and a spa, some visitors note the need for updates and maintenance. Rooms are described as spacious but with varying levels of cleanliness and upkeep. While the atmosphere is generally pleasant with the bonus of live music, the resort's decor is considered dated by some. Service is often commended for being attentive; however, concerns about value for money and inconsistent service are mentioned.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,244Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,684
  • 845
  • 387
  • 190
  • 139
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
David L wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location and setting. The staff are pleasant and really seem to try but... Rooms are tired and a bit dirty. House keeping had to be called back multiple times to replenish glassware, coffee and soaps and clean. Their main restaurant EPAZOTE KITCHEN & COCKTAILS is supposed to be one of the top restaurants in Oro Valley but was uninteresting and mediocre at best. The hotel seem aimed to the convention business and not the regular family or traveler looking for a first class resort experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hiltonelcon, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize for the challenges you experienced with our housekeeping department. While I cannot change your initial stay with us, I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and deliver the exceptional service that we are known for. Otton A. Suarez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane I wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a wonderful, relaxing week here at this beautiful resort. We had a Mountain View that was spectacular!
The staff could not have been more friendly. From the time we checked in, Joelleanne and Johnny at the front desk were extremely helpful in helping us find local restaurants and hiking trails. Ananissea, Trish and Cindy were happy and helpful in the early morning "Grab n' Go ". The onsite restaurant Epazote was a lovely treat ! great menu and eating on the patio under the lights made for a perfect evening. Our waiter,Johnny was professional, accommodating to our dietary needs and always with a smile. The cleaning staff did an amazing job - all rooms were sealed after cleaning and we felt confident to have Fatima do a mid stay cleaning . She would greet us in the hallway daily while cleaning other rooms and always so friendly. The pool area was lovely and Jake and his staff do a great job keeping the area clean and inviting.
The hotel is centrally located which made it easy to go downtown or visit the many of the attractions in Tucson!
We will definitely be returning next year !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Mountain View or Poolside View
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Otton Suarez, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort
Responded May 4, 2021
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort. We are thrilled you were able to come in contact with several of our team members, and list them individually. We will be sure to make them aware their interactions with you were memorable and contributed to a wonderful and relaxing week at El Conquistador. Greatly appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest, and paying us the greatest compliment possible by stating you will be returning next year. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
traveler2020400 wrote a review Jan 2020
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
3.0 of 5 bubbles
There were clearly plumbing issues with poor draining and strong odors from the shower drain and sink overflow drain. The Mattress and pillows were subpar, and I would say the pillows were "broken" as far as pillow plumpness and recovery.

A man in another suite a few doors down was playing (poorly!) a coronet noisily on his balcony, over and over again, the same "warm-up." When we finally contacted security to address the noise (and I do mean noise being a musician myself, the sound stopped only momentarily. So we courteously addressed the man on his balcony and asked if he would please stop.

The staff and grounds crews were very friendly and kind, but there needs to be a serious upgrade for the price paid for a suite.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hiltonelcon, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We strive to deliver an exceptional hospitality experience for all guests; when we fall short of that goal, we put forth every effort to make it right. For those guests who have a pillow preference we offer both foam and/or feather pillows upon request. I apologize that you did not find your guestroom comfortable. Although, your experience is unusual with a guest playing a coronet on their guestroom balcony, when the noise disturbance was brought to our attention, our security department was quick to respond. We are very sorry you did not have an exemplary experience at our resort, and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back. Otton A. Suarez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joenpatty wrote a review Jul 2020
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never reviewed a product or service before, so take notice of this review of the Hilton El Conquistador Resort. It is on par of a Motel 6. If that is your expectations, read no further!

Within an hour of checking in, a maintenance person just walked into our room un announced. This was the least offensive thing done during our 6 night stay, as he immediately reported his intrusion to management. Good on him for reporting an unfortunate mistake.

We noticed the room was dated, had a sizable hole in the screen door, the phone did not work, and the closet door would not stay shut because the latches were broke. Not a big deal on the closet door, unless you got up in the middle of the night and did a faceplant into it. Also, I used the Hilton Honors app to request a digital key through my smart phone several times. Did not work!

After coming back to the resort from dinner, both our card keys would not work on the entrance to our building, causing a long walk around the resort to the front desk. Not happy at this point, but polite, we reported the room condition, and asked to speak to the manager. We did not hear from him until the morning I checked out, where he informed me he had left several messages on the room phone. Um, the one that I reported six days earlier that didn’t work? No response, even when I suggested he could have used email, text msg. cell phone, or a really technical method of a knock on the door.

Dropped a glass in the bathroom, and asked the front desk to have housekeeping come by to pickup the shards, and since they do not do daily housekeeping to make up the room and drop off some fresh towels. A day later, had to track down a housekeeper in the hallway to do this.

Throughout our stay, I exchanged many texts with a call center where they apologized about the conditions of our room, asked what they could do to make it better, and indicated they would send maintenance up to fix these problems. All very nice, but nothing more than a scripted non-response.

I requested, and was given a waiver of the $25 a day resort fee for our stay. This fee included free WiFi ( why charge for free WiFi?) access to the Spa (Closed for COVID-19 ), discount on the golf course (Closed for good), and free bottled water IF you go get it ( again free??).

Checking out was going to be the highlight of my stay. Upon receiving the bill, I was told the charge for an expensive, but good dinner, would not match up to the name of the resorts signature restaurant, as it had changed names some time ago, and they had not figured out how to change the name in the billing system. Really!

Be warned, very disappointing for a Hilton Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Find a room at the nearby Motel 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ted M. wrote a review Apr 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is great as the Catalina Mountain provide a backdrop to the resort. The pool atmosphere is good, but be prepared to arrive early as seating is limited.

Staff and housekeeping were terrible at this location. Upon arrival we were told we had a mountain view as requested an charged for. Our room view had a giant tree and nothing else. I expressed my concerns to the staff and they offered to remove the fee and 2 complimentary drinks. What we wanted was the view, but apparently they didn't have one available even though we booked it that way. The manager stated it wasn't guaranteed and was surprised to see the charge on our account.

Housekeeping; This was our main issue of our bad experience. According to the hotel they are only servicing your room every 4 days. This means your bed, trash, towels, toilet paper, etc will not be serviced for 4 days, The resort is happy to charge you $30 resort fee daily yet offer little to no housekeeping. They stated that if you needed service to call and I did...multiple times. It took multiple times to get any service and once again had to speak to the management just to get our trash and dirty towels picked up. This is NOT a COVID issue. This is a lack of customer service as we followed exactly what was documented by the resort.

Sundance Restaurant: We attempted to eat at the restaurant twice. The first time breakfast was okay. The meals are definitely expensive for what you get and service was extremely slow, The second time we attempted to eat breakfast we sat for 10 minutes without any one comparing to serve us. We told the hostess we were leaving due to lack of service. We definitely recommend Teaspoon on Oracle/Ina about 10 minutes away for breakfast. Much better food and more affordable.

Coffee: There is an onsite Grab N Go area that serves Starbucks coffee. This was fine and convenient. There is a nice coffee location called Dutch Bros only a few minutes away with great coffee selections as well as ice tea. If you try Dutch Bros download their app to receive a free drink.

Summary: Location is great but that's where it ends. The service level at this location makes this a over-valued location. Please look into Westward Look, The Lodge at Ventana Canyon, or Omni Tucson National Golf Resort as alternative places of stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay in room 2427 if you want a view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
grhornos wrote a review Jun 2020
Raymond, New Hampshire
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me tell you about their covid19 practices:
Absolutely no hand sanitizer stations in or outside of huge lobby including not even in restrooms.
Spent most of my time in lobby and not once did anyone wipe down stair railings, door handles, furniture etc.
Pool way over crowded { I called it the covid pool}
2 plastic menus in lobby bar handled over and over by guests and no one wiped them down the entire time I was there.
Tables marked "not in use" suddenly became in use when staff needed them- I had to move because it didn't allow me 6ft distance.
Ordered $100 bottle of wine - had to open it myself and given a plastic cup to drink it, my guest ordered twist-off bottled beer and had to open it as well because bartender couldn't find opener. (All the bartenders have to do is wear disposable gloves)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AJ A wrote a review Apr 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very disappointed in our visit to this resort hotel. The grounds are beautiful and the room was clean and comfortable. We asked for a mountain view which they couldn't provide. The reservation said we had a pool view, which wasn't true. We had a partial view of a pond. Our room was far from the parking lot with a fairly steep up and down pathway to deal with pulling luggage. No mention of that at check-in and no offer of help with luggage. There was no housekeeping service for the 3 days we were there. The trash can filled up quickly. 2 small bars of soap for 3 days/2 people just isn't enough if you are not going to offer housekeeping service. The in-room coffee machine was nice, but there was only enough coffee, cups, etc. for the first morning. The wait in line for coffee in the small market was over 30 minutes in the morning. There was only one restaurant open with a very limited menu and terrible service. The pathway lighting near our room was out for the duration of our stay. It was a very long, dark walk back to our room from the restaurant. For a "resort" with a daily fee to go with it, we felt the service and maintenance was sorely lacking. Would not be back and don't recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H D, Marketing at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort
Responded Apr 5, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We do appreciate all remarks as a way to improve for all guests. We do hope that you might consider us again in the future in beautiful Tucson.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ashleycampion wrote a review Jan 2020
Portland, Oregon
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel because it was designated the tournament hotel for nationals, only to discover upon checking that the actual tournament site was 40 minutes away! We had heard about how distant the rooms are from the front desk and specifically requested a room close by. Our room was a very long walk, makes Las Vegas hotels look easy! AND, they only have several rooms that are easily accessed from parking. Even from the parking lot, if you are stuck in 2 of the distant buildings, you have a very long and uncomfortable walk from your car. This is not a hotel to stay at if you plan to come and go. Valet takes ages, and parking is too far away. All this aside, my biggest complaint by far is due to all said circumstances we decided to check out after only 1 night and I just discovered they billed us for a full week! Lucky I look closely at my bills. I don't know if this is standard practice to over charge their guests or if they are just lackadaisical, but the service here from top to bottom is sub par from the rates they charge. The rooms are dark and very dated. The only redeeming thing is the pool but in January it is too cold to go in, so that was lost on us. If management were to pay attention to guests requests, to pour more $$ back into the hotel and not overcharge guests, then it might be worth considering.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hiltonelcon, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort
Responded Jan 8, 2020
I apologize for the billing error and your disappointment with the resort due to our location. Your feedback is appreciated, and I will share your insight with our department heads regarding your experience with valet, and billing. Otton A. Suarez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SmulchY wrote a review Mar 2022
Morristown, New Jersey
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent six nights on a family trip here. The location is very good, the grounds and common areas are very nice, and most of the staff is very friendly.

Unfortunately, the rooms and housekeeping do not seem to live up to the Hilton brand.

First, the rooms have a strange smell to them, its not offensive but its odd. Almost old and stale smelling. We mentioned it to the front desk the first night and they mentioned something about air not moving and having housekeeping stop by. Housekeeping came promptly and handed us a scented log for the fireplace - as if this would address it. It didn't.

The second concern is the room amenities. They are incomplete and dated. The TVs are older and don't support things like streaming services or AirPlay/Cast. There is no stationary or pens in the rooms, no book about the property, and with a bar that includes a sink, microwave, and refrigerator one would expect some amenities like silverware and such.

Third, when we arrived, the room seemed like it had been quickly cleaned. Beds were made and room was arranged. But there were large smudges on the sliding glass door, and random bits of trash like bottle tops and plastic straw wrappers on the floor.

Finally, and most concerning, of the 6 nights we were there our room was only cleaned 4 times. The first full day it was never cleaned. The last full day it was likewise never cleaned. As a result we ran out of toilet paper and tissues the morning we left.

I called the front desk who sent down towels, but asked if we had a do not disturb on the door. I said yes, for 15 minutes, they explained that housekeeping doesn't check again if they see it once. This is unacceptable.

The next day I spoke again with the front desk once we ran out of tissue and toilet paper. They continued to blame the lack of housekeeping on me: that I had a do not disturb on the door briefly, and that I didn't tell them I needed toilet paper and tissue paper. It is not the guests responsibility to take inventory. It is also not the job of the front desk to blame guests for their service failures. The front desk then tried to claim that their lack of housekeeping service was somehow related to Covid and trying to keep us all safe. It seemed that the default posture is to accept no responsibility.

After leaving the hotel manager left a message saying they would refund the resort fee($30) of one day for the trouble. All things considered (including literally thousands of $ bill) this is insulting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Otton Suarez, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort
Responded Mar 12, 2022
Thank you for your family 6 day stay and comments of your experience. We appreciate your comments and will review our processes to assure we improve the operation for all future guests. We hope you have the opportunity to return and give us another chance to rectify your present opinion with much more pleasant memories. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy W wrote a review Sep 2020
Tucson, Arizona
2.0 of 5 bubbles
COVID-19 has killed the hospitality industry evidently. We stayed for two nights and on the second morning the maid started pounding on the door at 8 am trying to clean. I was asleep and my husband is hard of hearing so she opened the door and came in! Ok so that was a mistake BUT they have the rudest desk staff I have ever encountered at a Hilton hotel. Even from behind his desk shield, the clerk threw up his hands and refused to serve my husband. No guests were wearing masks in the breezeways or poolside. I stayed at another Hilton property here in Tucson last month and my husband not chided for being unable to mask up due to a service-related disability. The desk manager "Johnny" did not seem overly concerned that his customer service staff was rude and dismissive. When I spoke to the General Manager, Mr Suarez he was slightly more understanding. He was the one who saw to it that we had the accommodations necessary. (The "handicapped" room did not have a shower seat but one was provided when he became involved) This is an old old property and a little in need of a remodel. It is a long hike from the parking lot to the handicapped rooms and they are not wheelchair friendly. There are no luggage carts available to transport luggage easily. The nights are noisy but front desk is quick to respond when asked. Hilton should be ashamed that they have not kept up this beautiful old hotel. Or maybe they just believe they are resting on old laurels. Best advice, stay at the Marriott down the road
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gwardbeeler asked a question Mar 2024
Boston, Massachusetts747 contributions295 helpful votes
Is it worth upgrading to a Junior suite? Wha is the differencr from a regular room?
gwardbeeler asked a question Mar 2024
Boston, Massachusetts747 contributions295 helpful votes
Does anyone know which room numbers provide the best view of the mountains?
Tuckerlover75 asked a question Dec 2023
Newville, Pennsylvania28 contributions8 helpful votes
Is the pool heated and open in December? And can you book a day trip to the Grand Canyon?
Answer from Shelby F
The pools are heated to 82 degrees in the fall, winter and spring. The pools are open year round. We can assist in booking a Grand Canyon if we have payment information available to us through our rooms reservations system for an upcoming stay.
Answer from Violette54
Payson, Arizona5,086 contributions678 helpful votes
This depends on the time of year when you go. For best results, I'd suggest that you ask the reservation desk when you make your reservations. Be aware that a western facing room will be heated by the afternoon sun, and could make the balcony uncomfortable.
Answer from Kevin H
4 contributions
Yes there is, and it's nice. Good tables around the pool with big umbrellas and a shaded permanent bar where one can sit and order or take/have brought to a table. The pool is quite large too. Hard to go wrong at the Conquistador!
Mica C wrote a tip Yesterday
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here with kids "
Read full review
ajcompass17 wrote a tip May 2024
California210 contributions65 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Building 4 is conveniently located"
Read full review
Passport07319214807 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There’s very few options for those with food allergies or those on a diet. None of my food had seasoning on it and soaked in dressing. "
Read full review
psugnet wrote a tip Mar 2024
Penfield, New York5 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find out where to access info on what’s available and where it’s located. There was easy parking just past the main entrance."
Read full review
TravelHappy237 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Phoenix, Arizona131 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a pool room if you want a view of either the mountains of the valley. Outward facing rooms views are poor."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tucson area.
PRICE RANGE
C$275 - C$309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton tucson el conquistador golf & tennis hotel tucson, hilton tucson el conquistador golf and tennis resort, hilton hotel tucson, tucson hilton
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaTucson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
428
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort
Which popular attractions are close to El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort?
Nearby attractions include Catalina State Park (7.1 km), Tohono Chul (5.7 km), and Pedego Electric Bikes Oro Valley (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frost Gelato, Frost Gelato, and Vivace Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Tucson HotelsTucson Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TucsonHotels near El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars