We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Flamingo

1300 North Stone Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705-7338
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Tucson Symphony Orchestra
    1.0 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 25 August 2016
Clean and friendly
The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. We always... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Flamingo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. We always stay at the Quality Inn hotels when out of town because we are never disappointed with their service. Also, the wifi was fast and they serve complimentary breakfast. I appreciated that the rooms were non-smoking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana G
Amit M, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about how you enjoyed your stay.Your kind words about the staff mean a lot to all of us. We do try to make all of our guests that stay with us feel at home. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

excellent service. very clean room. great breakfast service as well. the rates were amazing. I mentioned to Nick at the service desk when I arrived that there was a cheaper rate listed online and with no fuss he instantly gave me that rate! I was so surprised. stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rileydp
Amit M, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad we were able to easily accommodate the rate for you. Nick is one of our finest team members and i will be sure to thank him for delivering on our aim to provide world class service. We hope to see you again the near future.

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

So my stand Quality Inn Flamingo was great Nick and Britney were great through my entire stay thank you guys so much it was a good time the breakfast was good the pool was comfortable and the atmosphere was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario S
Amit M, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. we aim to provide world class service to all of our guests and will be sure to thank Nick and Britney for delivering on this for our team.

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel everything is always excellent. Clean rooms comfy beds , customer service is great , breakfast is big with a good variety. And the prices are very manageable. The GM Kristen helpful, kind and very great person. 5stars I would recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tcotton1
Amit M, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive kind words with us.. we are so grateful that we are able to consistently deliver on our goal of providing world class service to our awesome guests.

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The rooms is really dirty, the curtains are too small and the light comes in during the night and the 6:00 in the morning. We stayed 2 days and noon clean our room or do our beds. We did this by ourself. The towel has already been used by someone else.... The front desk finished the bottles of water and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monica172016
Amit M, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding our Quality Inn Flamingo in Downtown Tucson. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Rest assured we will be utilizing your input to improve the quality of product and services we provide to our future guests. At...

Chihuahua, Mexico
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The first room they gave me was infested by cockroaches, I asked very nicely to be moved into another room. The second one, I had the worst experience when I walked into the bathroom: They just forgot to clean it up after someone had diarrhea.! Then I was moved into a third one, and it was already taken, I realized...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DANZA K
qualityflamingo, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Dear Danza K, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay. It is always our goal to ensure that all of our guests feel like a VIP....

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times, and overall, I would say it's the best place for the prices that you can find in Tucson. It is clean, comfortable, has a nice little refrigerator and microwave and a nice TV. The breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had. And the staff is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drisaacs
qualityflamingo, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Good Morning, I wanted to take a moment and thank you very much for reviewing our property. I do apologize that the bathtub was draining so slowly, it is always our intention to make sure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay every time they are a guest. Rest assured, we have taken steps to ensure that the...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 21 June 2016

At first appearance I wasn't too sure if I wanted to stay here. But after looking at the room, I saw the room and it was very nice. The food was excellent for breakfast. It wasn't your typical breakfast of fake eggs. I really enjoyed the real egg sandwich for a change. It wouldn't be a bad idea for other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remyparker00
Amit M, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the feedback from your stay. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were cared for by our excellent team members Kristen and Nick. I will be sure to thank them and congratulate them on the service they provided. Thank you

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Horrible. BED BUGS. When I made this discovery, the staff pleaded with me to stay. I had already prepaid for my room through Hotels.com, so I reluctantly agreed. They moved me to another spartan room, which was OK at best. To make matters worse, upon check in, the hotel charged my credit card $111.51- TWICE. After countless hours on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaprioCap11
qualityflamingo, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Erlangen, Germany
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The reception staff was very friendly and helpful all the time. Unfortunately, the maintanance guy started drilling in front of our room at 7:00 am. But his was not the fault of the hotel. The manager aoplogise and gave us a refund for the night... Breakfast was good and wir felt save in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAGOLF
qualityflamingo, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
13.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
University Inn Tucson
University Inn Tucson
#60 of 128 in Tucson
137 reviews
14.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
9.8 km away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#70 of 128 in Tucson
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn Flamingo Downtown Tucson! Our hotel is conveniently located just minutes from the University of Arizona campus. Our hotel has been recently renovated and under new management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Flamingo

Address: 1300 North Stone Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705-7338
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range: $73 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Flamingo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Flamingo Hotel Tucson
Quality Inn Tucson
Quality Inn Flamingo Tucson, Arizona
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tucson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Flamingo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor on the N. Side are the quietest rooms. 2nd floor on the Northside get the most light, but you can hear traffic .”
 of 5 bubbles PhoenixTopMan, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request upstairs unit away from street”
 of 5 bubbles suzanneo768, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rates are affordable. Rooms are clean. Quiet neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles tucsonvacation123, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“mention to Nick the internet rate!”
 of 5 bubbles Rileydp, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay here and don't judge a book by its cover. The hotel is very old and quaint. Clean, and well maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles remyparker00, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5