We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn San Antonio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn San Antonio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Fort Stockton, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rslepn91
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayl656
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Firestone, Colorado
Reviewed 7 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2016

It was extremely difficult to find this hotel at night. There wasn't a sign lit up to designate location. It took me over 1 hour to find it. Actually, I went to La Quinta and got decent directions. Room was adequate for a 1 night stay. Continental breakfast was really lacking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stollado
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you had difficulty locating our hotel. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I booked on-line a little less than 24 hours in advance for a non-smoking suite, King size bed, and requested a crib (rate was $229 with approximately $41 in tax). I'm currently in San Antonio on temporary duty, and my wife and kids came down to visit me. When I checked in, I was told that the room wasn't available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKPMAC12
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

New Waverly, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4malindah
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Seminole, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

$40 room for $180. Was ran down and was not nice at all! It was a place to sleep and that's about it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D7243UDjasonf
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your...

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 22 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8781VOamym
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Itasca, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Went to San Antonio to a dog show, the first thing was the manager telling me he only had a room with one bed, I had booked reservations for two beds non smoking, then he reluctantly obliged to give me the correct room, second the room stunk, nasty, but we had no choice. The TV would not work so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 205angeleg
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitodshaf
Kidron F, Webmaster at Days Inn San Antonio, responded to this review

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Value Place San Antonio, TX (Northeast/Ft. Sam)
Value Place San Antonio, TX (Nor...
#179 of 357 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#161 of 357 in San Antonio
186 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North
Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North
#181 of 357 in San Antonio
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio

Address: 9401 North Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78233
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Price Range: $48 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn San Antonio 1.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn San Antonio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overall good property”
 of 5 bubbles 978bn, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this location. I've stayed at Days Inn before and have had no issue. This, I'm sure is out the norm.”
  • cockroach. at least it was dead
  • stain on pillow
  • box spring
  • cockroach on night stand. was only able to get a pic of one. the other one ran too quickly.
 of 5 bubbles michelleo377, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“apparently the rooms across the road are not as good.”
  • another view of Room 125
  • Room 125 Days Inn San Antonio
 of 5 bubbles helenabe, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't get room 218”
  • disgusting
 of 5 bubbles 458rayd, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Any place but here. Our GPS even had issues getting us to the location. It's location is not great unless you are shopping at the adult megaplex.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Magoo82, 23 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay