We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
 Click to rate
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5466MBmarkp
San Antonio, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 January 2017

For being last minute off the road and danzale in distress this place sue knew how to take the edge off a weekend that seemed doomed. People oriented and compassionate with great customer service and attention to what my needs may be or ways they could make my stay go a lot better. I really took that in and enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relaxjasmine79
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super8SanAntonio, Webmaster at Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much. I’m very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. Our goal is to provide every guest a great place to stay and great service. In addition, we’re always changing and improving the hotel and hope to provide an even better experience next time. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Northern Mexico, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Outside looks good, good parking lot, in the room the TV has a failure in the volume, the bath door never closed it was rubbing & clogging in the floor, the room wasn't cleaning; when the service came apply for a moment and then already never returned (A little bit my fault)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4889HPchristopherd
Super8SanAntonio, webmaster at Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed very comfortable. However carpet needed to be either cleaned or replaced. The bathroom toilet was not properly bolted to the floor so it moved every time you sat on it. The area was nice & quiet, very convenient to downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycesN3279US
Super8SanAntonio, webmaster at Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your Review about our hotel.I'm Happy that you stay in our hotel and like comfortable beds,nice & convenient area.Also, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and improve the experience of our customers. I hope you will visit us again and see...

Dallas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was charged twice, when I had paid through hotels.com and the manager was rude when I informed him how his clerk called my room and woke me up then charge me for what I was paid for.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shucoreym
Super8SanAntonio, Webmaster at Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Super 8 San Antonio. We note your review and regret the inconvenience caused howsoever for the charging issue. We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a comment earlier, but your review is serious to us. We shall be taking steps for overall improvement. Trust us and...

Copperas Cove, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at a super 8 in Gainesville, it was so clean and nice, great place so that is why we chose super 8 in san antonio but this one was dirty, ran out of breakfast, 1 of the beds didn't even have a blanket and when we asked for one we never got it, so wont recommend or stay...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresat341
Super8SanAntonio, webmaster at Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry for inconvenience you experienced during your stay.I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future.We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iesoub_447730
Super8SanAntonio, Webmaster at Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10, responded to this review

Riverside, California
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddieo947
Super8SanAntonio, webmaster at Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4635YZpedrol
Super8SanAntonio, webmaster at Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10, responded to this review

South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The staff member was nice. I booked 2 rooms that night. NEVER AGAIN!! The rooms smelled musty and old. The funiture is falling apart. The carpets were so stained and peeling off the floor. The bathrooms had hair all over them and just looked so filthy! I hated my family having to stay there. I definitely do not recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 698dannyg
Super8SanAntonio, Webmaster at Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#262 of 354 in San Antonio
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#167 of 354 in San Antonio
46 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#174 of 354 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SUPER 8 I10E is conveniently located right off interstate 10 just outside of downtown and a short ride from the AT&T center home of the Spurs and Rodeo and other special events. The hotel offers free high speed wireless internet, a free hot breakfast, microwave and refrigerators, and service you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10

Address: 222 S Ww White Rd, San Antonio, TX 78219-4222
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Price Range: $87 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared to fend for yourself where pest control is concerned.”
W6551FVchristinec, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“beds extr comfortable and no noise at night”
davidlZ1516ND, 13 Sep 2013 | Read review
“I would call early because they fill up quick”
jerryt249, 22 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Next time I'll ask for a room upstairs. Diesel pickup tend to back in to parking spaces. When the room A/C is running, truck fumes tend to come into ground floor rooms through A/C.”
RD118, 23 May 2013 | Read review
“Close to a bus stop that will take you all over S.A.”
TootsieG, 28 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5