We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Thanks Jerry for a clean room! I always stay here and that will continue... Rooms are clean and quiet also. Its a short walk to the food areas and convenience store. You can get a lift to the airport too which is just a minute away. Coffee is available always. Just wish there was a pool! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd S
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice and honest review about your experience with our hotel. We are always pleased to hear that our guest had a good stay and happy with the service received. I will be sure to share this with Jerry and the team, surely this will bring a smile to their faces. We are in a...

Round Rock, Texas, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first time here. Overall very good. Front desk was nice and even called up to see if i had everything. Had to find due to road work on 281. By airport but didnt any noise. Wifi did not work could never get strong signal used my phone as a hot spot instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David I
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with our hotel here in the beautiful Alamo City. We are so happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and the desk clerk followed up to be sure you were happy. I do however apologize for the bad connection to the Wi-Fi and will forward your...

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It was a nice hotel. Very clean and the rooms are pretty good too. The internet works perfectly. It had everything I needed for a one night stay in San Antonio. Also very close to all the good places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are all very happy to hear that you satisfied with your accommodations and we look forward to serving you again. It is our goal to please all of our customers with a great room for a great price. Thank you again. Sincerely, Darlene J General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Clean room, but don't count on the free wifi...it worked the first day, then when I reported a problem the second night of my stay, they told me several times they were "on the phone with tech support". That amounted to two more nights of "oh, we didn't know there was a problem". I would have rather paid a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with our hotel here in San Antonio. I am very sorry to hear that you were at our property for business and did not have the needed Wi-Fi for your work. We truly had a situation with our internet and continuously had our techs on the phone trying to...

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Needed a last minute room because work on my house was not completed. When I arrived at the Red Roof,, John was the Front Desk Clerk and first impressions are lasting and he is just superb. So friendly, welcoming and he actually cares about ALL the guest. I could see it in the way I was treated and he did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delt2234 .
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel and service. John will be so happy to read this and that his effort and genuine love for this hotel has been noticed by a guest. It is our goal to make all of our guest feel welcome and comfortable from the moment they walk...

West Sacramento, California
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staff Lucy and Darlene were life savers. These ladies were compassionate and called to check if room met my specification. Room was clean, bed comfy, air conditioning wonderful. I will return very soon.. Great Location. This is my new home away form home in San Antonio.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrRoeL
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we were able to make you feel comfortable and significant with our brand. I will be sure to share this review with Lucy and commend her for her service. She is a very hard worker that takes pride in ensuring the guest...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the Red Roofs gems, and would have got 5 stars if I had not seen panties hanging in my shower. Very nice super king room, and the grounds are exceptionally well kept. Run off the bad apples or they will spoil the whole bunch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor K
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to post a review about your experience with our hotel. We are always striving to make your experience a good one with no flaws. Unfortunately I see that we came short of giving you a 5 star experience and I truly and sincerely apologize for that. I am happy to hear however that you...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

She is awesome, so very helpful kind and amazing. She told us where everything was, asked us if we had any questions. I had a horrible experience from the Airport but after talking to her. My trip wasnt so bad. Great customer service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolanda21217
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience with our hotel. I am so happy to hear that we were able to make you feel comfortable and welcome. It is our goal to please each and everyone of our guest especially the ones that had a bad experience somewhere else. Traveling can be stressful and we are happy to hear we...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We recently got an corporate account with RR. We've stayed at 4 so far and this one blows the rest out of the water. The rooms were clean, comfortable, safe, and quiet. No frills. Good AC and water pressure. The staff was super friendly and really accommodated our needs for our older pet. They moved us twice so we can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashxw
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review about our hotel and team. I am so glad that our team made you feel welcome and was accommodating to your four legged family member. I will be sure to share this with the team. It is all of our wish to make our guest feel confident, significant...

Cochrane
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I cannot complain about the staff that served us but the room and hotel itself left a lot to be desired. I would not stay here again. It was dirty and unmaintained. Needs lots of work in my opinion. I got the feeling they are short staffed. No shuttle driver but they did get and pay for cabs for us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank out4goodtimes
Darlene S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your stay and I would like to extend my deepest apologies for your experience at our hotel. I would truly appreciate it if you would contact me regarding your stay so that I may address the issues you had. I will be sure to share this review with the team as we want...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Double Full Room (20)
Viewed
King Room (21)
Viewed
Superior King Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Airport
Candlewood Suites San Antonio Ai...
#140 of 354 in San Antonio
11 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
#260 of 354 in San Antonio
26 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport

Address: 333 Wolfe Road, San Antonio, TX 78216
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Price Range: $76 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#91 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Specify if you want exterior room on interior, They offer great superior king rooms.”
  • Backwards Shower Curtain Rod
 of 5 bubbles g_rome_D, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“keep travelling to new braunfels,tx for a clean affordable room near sa.”
 of 5 bubbles rescue247, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles R736PQstevenb, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If looking for quiet, the third floor king deluxe suites is recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles cgday, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room that might have stronger wifi signal.”
 of 5 bubbles hallpau, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5