We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
See the most recent reviews
Showing 579: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Great value for easter weekend. Under $60. Ungeard of value. Tucked away from traffic noise. But close to shopping we can see sea world from our room. Quick and easy check in. They even offer hot breakfast. Clean room. Small but clean. Thin walls but fairly new and really a great place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicmil
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

We appreciate all of the wonderful feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects our beautiful hotel has to offer. We hope to welcome you back the next time travel finds you. Have a great day, Front Office Manager Bianca Leal fom33479@lonestar-hotels.com

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Nice value hotel close to sea world. The hotel is comfortable, clean with good service and inexpensive. The internet is very slow but I didn't have issues. I love the amount of spring flowers everywhere as the hotel is not visible from the highway but secluded was a good thing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Albert G
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are please to hear you had a wonderful stay. We are currently still upgrading our internet services, so hopefully your next visit it will be running more efficiently. Our spring flowers are currently all in bloom and we are enjoying them just as much as you did. We hope to see...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Bad bad bad hair was everywhere... Pillow bed sheets, restroom floor, shower... And the room had a wet odor smell...😡😡😡

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145brandys
Flat Rock, Michigan
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Arrived w/reservation and prepaid 03/12/2016 around 3pm. Given room went to room the thermostat does not work frt desk said ok. We will give u another room once one is cleaned and prepped. We had errands to run so desk said "We will call u when one is ready if you are not back then" Ok off we went arrived...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scotp160
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize that your stay with us did not live up to expectations. We are currently working on getting all of our thermostats up to date and working. Be reassured that management and the staff will work on our communications skills and relaying messages at shift change. We hope the next time travel finds you, you come...

Castroville, Texas
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amarie_ambrose
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2016

If you realize that you are not staying at the Hilton on the Riverwalk, then this is perfectly adequate place to stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and it was very quiet at night. The shower didn't get very hot and the towels are scratchy, but I still got clean nonetheless. It smelled like cigarette smoke in our bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexD9287QS
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. it is unfortunate to hear about the smoking issue but please be assured that we are indeed a non smoking facility and any guest found smoking in the rooms is provided a fee. I am happy to hear that one of our wonderful employees assisted you in this matter. We hope to...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 March 2016

It's a great distance from sea world but that's the only good thing. The room was dirty. The pillows were so stained I wouldn't allow my son or myself to use them.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5464KY
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for your recent stay with us. We value each of our guest and it is never pleasant to be informed that a guest had a negative experience. Please be assured that management will be getting with our housekeeping team to reassure the problem will not be a on going issue. We hope the next time...

South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We had no hot water , the pool is not heated, the heater on the hot tub was broken. I got a discount, so I was happy with my stay. Very cozy room!, breakfast could have been much better and not enough room to sit down and eat breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 164sarahu
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was. Please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced while you stayed with us. We are currently in the process of fixing our heated Jacuzzi. I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you with a discount. We appreciate any and all...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The property was nice and clean. Breakfast was a little disappointing; no fresh fruit such as apples or bananas were available-hot waffles, muffins and cereal was pretty much it. Also no microwave in the room. All in all is was a comfortable clean place and I would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscarmZ8421QU
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you would recommend us to your friends and family. We appreciate that, thank you. Please be assured your comments about our breakfast were heard and taken into consideration. We hope the next time travel finds you coming to San Antonio you will choose to stay with...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 871krystenf
29273FOM, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld, responded to this review

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#174 of 354 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#183 of 354 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#110 of 354 in San Antonio
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld

Address: 1605 West Loop 1604 South, San Antonio, TX 78245
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Price Range: $99 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles briannab0banna, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe third floor corner room so you won't hear your neighbors at least on one side.”
 of 5 bubbles shubie710, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel needs to do a serious clean up! ”
 of 5 bubbles sergiogOnzo, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are service connected , Active , Retired , or VA they give a discount .”
 of 5 bubbles GeneFitz40, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles mdavilasalt, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5