We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
#138 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I made the ~3 hr drive from Houston to San Antonio for a weekend holiday at the end of April, and this Marriot was very well positioned for easy access to every place we wanted to visit. Upon arrival, the young man at the front desk was very courteous, gave us a room. I asked him "hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triple-CMilo
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please let us apologize for the unpleasant experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a service you expect and deserve. We are extremely embarrassed that we failed to provide the basic service of having a functioning door to your room upon arrival. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience so that...

Lawrence
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We were there for several weeks and the staff was great. For that reason, I hate to give this just an average rating, but that was our experience. It's in a great location and it is pet-friendly with places to walk off-property that are very safe. But, the bed was very uncomfortable and we ended up buying our own pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diedre C
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience at our hotel. We pride in providing excellent service that you expect and deserve. I am sadden that we were not able to do so during your stay and would like to ask if you would kindly contact us via phone or email at your earliest convenience to ensure the...

Fort Worth, TX
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. During our weekend stay, breakfast consisted of strawberry and original flavored waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, toast, bagels, sliced cheese, fresh fruit and some muffins. The strawberry waffles were delicious. The extra furniture in the room was truly appreciated, however the room was not spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowRose30
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear we were able to provide the service you deserved and please accept our sincerest apologies for the AC unit. We care about our guest and our mission is for these incidents to remain isolated incidents; with that said, if you would kindly let us...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The suites were quite nice with lots of room and a awesome closet system to store clothes in. I want one for my house. We typically stay at a Residence Inn but decided to try TownePlace suites, I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast they did not have the hot eggs, potatoes, and meat selections. They did have hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank froglag
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We sincerely apologize for not having all breakfast items available during your visit but, we are happy to know we were able to provide a good service overall during your stay. Rest assure we will try to keep this an isolated incident. Thank you for chosing our TownePlace Suites...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Second time I stay in the same hotel and I find it consistently good. Rooms are clean, bedding is Marriott quality, staff is friendly and by their talking you can tell they received proper training. terrace and pool area is nice, pool is nice even is small. Breakfast is included, waffles, bread and cereal. boiled eggs but no scrambled :-(...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and it is our pleasure to provide excellent service every time you choose us to meet your lodging needs. We hope to see you soon in the near future. At your Service, Corina Galindo

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Front desk staff very courteous. We asked for a top floor room away from the freeway and got it. Nice and quiet. When we checked in, there was no soap in the room. Front desk provided a small bar. The second day after housekeeping completed their service, we had no soap, no shampoo and no kleenex. Front desk said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BradJack
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Brad, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We sincerely apologize for the lack of supplies during the weekend of your visit. Our supplier had a delay in delivery and due to the situation we have opened a new account with a local vendor to prevent this from happening again. Please rest assure this will remain...

Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Friendly check-in greeting from Marilyn at the front desk. Room was nicely equipped with everything I needed for a business stay. I could see it being slightly cramped for more than 1 person, especially the bathroom (but the price us certainly fair). Pet peeve: a loud fan AND light on the same switch in a bathroom. Many options to choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WasOnce
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. I am very glad to hear Maryln provided memorable service during your stay. It is our promise to always provide the service you deserve and expect. I will share this with our team members and we look forward to your visits upon your return to San Antonio. Once...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 February 2016

It was the best deal for the price, but they did hike the price over the weekend. That was disappointing. The location was good for where I needed to go with shopping nearby and many restaurants within easy and close driving distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience when staying at our hotel. Please accept our apologies if our rate difference caused any inconvenience we strive to keep our prices reasonable and comparable within our market. Once again thank you for letting us know about your stay and when you return to San Antonio, we hope to...

Alvin, Texas
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Hot water is non-existent. The water temp is approximately 80 degrees no matter what time of day one wishes to shower. The breakfast area is too small and food not good. The walls and ceiling are very thin allowing one to hear everything going on around them. The AC/heat does not work well, fan will not run when placed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueberryBuckle
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your stay over the New Year's Holiday weekend. Thank you for choosing our hotel and letting us know about your stay so that we are able to improve and keep these asn isolated incident. I would like to further discuss your stay if you would please send us...

Crandall, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Family of four stayed one night in the King study w/ a sleeper sofa. Great stay overall. All the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. The place was clean, family friendly, breakfast was very busy area but kept well-stocked. Room met expectations. Clean bathroom. Only complaint on stay was that there was some food particles left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBoyDTF
Corina G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First let me thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issues encountered but, glad we were able to recover and provide the service you deserve. Once again thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business....

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest

Address: 5014 Prue Rd, San Antonio, TX 78240-1337
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range: $141 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ice is only available on the first floor.”
TexasVoyager_BW, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevators to avoid noise. Be aware of housekeeping coming into room ignoring the "do not disturb" sign.”
  • No safe in the closet, but spacious.
  • TV is in a weird position, but it does extend outwards on a platform.
  • Kitchenette.
  • Only bath towels, no hand towels or washcloths.
  • Small restroom.
  • Clean, comfortable.
  • Clean, comfortable.
RodrickT, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the exits as those doors make a lot of noise when they shut and people come in and out all night long.”
556diedrec, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. It was very quiet with little noise.”
froglag, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in this hotel.”
BlueberryBuckle, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$89
HotelQuicklyUS$126
TownePlace SuitesUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates