We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Expedia.comUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 641: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
 Click to rate
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We walked into the room and it smelled so nice and fresh. The room was bright with light colored furnishings, white bedding and plenty of lighting. The king bed was very comfy with two different kinds of pillows to choose from, both were excellent pillows. The room temperature was easy to control and maintain without having to turn up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti V
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! I am glad to hear your stay was great. Ben/GM

Liverpool, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights during our honeymoon trip on 24th of April. Oh wow what a lovely welcoming hotel! Our first impressions were amazing as the man who checked us in (didn't catch his name sorry) was hilarious! Your staff are just wonderful - Everyone was very helpful in getting us taxis etc and any questions were answered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakfay
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments! Ben/GM

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best hotel ever I visited. Good hospitality , friendly staff, good parking space and awesome food. I will advise Holiday Inn nicest place for family' and couple's. Hotel is located at heart of the city' easy to commute for temple and other places

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashithakv
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Ben/GM

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is dump. Not only that, it is terribly unsafe! The people next door to my room spent three hours screaming both inside and outside. It escalated to the point of yelling about murdering ameone and stolen cocaine. I tried calling the front desk and security for hours. The phone was never answered! (I was afraid to call police...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyopenny
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry that this was your experience. This is not our norm and if you would contact me at the Hotel I would like to hear what happened. Ben/GM

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed only one night. The bed was comfy but the room smelled a bit mildewy. It was recently renovated but poorly done, some new fixtures mixed with a lot of old. It's a very old building, a little dark and creepy and cavern like in the halls. We never saw the pool, so I can't speak for that. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Ben/GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night while at convention. Chose this hotel because of decent reviews and excellent price. Free parking was also great as just a few blocks closer to Riverwalk hotel parking is $20+ nightly. I would not say this hotel is a short walk to certain parts of the Riverwalk, but it's definitely do-able, especially if you want to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aislynn T
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay! Ben/GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was great! Very clean and very nice. Our check in was very good, the receptionist which i can remember her name was very pleasant and accommodating. Very professional and she answered all of our questions as well as helped us with our concerns. The staff was attentive and all of our room needs were met. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imperialeddie
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you and congratulations! Ben/GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in here late at night on the Thursday of Easter Weekend. Unfortunately there was no shuttle and the taxi cost about $30 to get there. We were checked in by a friendly staff member and given a key (we only had carry on but there was no offer of anyone taking our bags to our room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a nice stay and a fun trip. Thanks for sharing with us! Ben/GM

Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed here Easter week 2017. The hotel is very nice, clean, well cared for. The staff is lovely. They tried to help us enjoy our stay at every turn. The price was equitable and it was to close to everything. This is one of the few hotels downtown that does not charge for parking (remember San Antonio is under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitasu
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you! Ben/GM

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I'll start with positives. The staff is amazing, especially in the restaurant. The rooms smell terrible when the AC is running. There has to be a mold problem. The carpets feel damp and I wouldn't walk on them, even with socks on. Wish I could say better based on the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigB03
GeneralManagerBBaker, General Manager at Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the staff. Ben/GM

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Downtown-Market Square is located just 2 blocks to Market Square, 6 blocks to the River Walk area, 8 blocks to Convention Center, 10 blocks to the Alamodome. We have beautifully renovated all of the guest rooms, lobby, fitness center, and pool area! We offer interior corridors, complimentary parking and wi-fi. Madera Restaurant & Bar. Large outdoor pool with spa and sundeck. Business center and sundry shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown

Address: 318 West Cesar Chavez, San Antonio, TX 78204
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe , Downtown
Price Range: $116 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Brownsville, Texas, United States

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get the room by the elavator”
whitasu, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hire a room at river bed side.”
Mian-1948, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that gets good wifi and has decent water pressure.”
MrGroo, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
Elysium68, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“back rooms dont have the best views but construction being done to improve that.”
boytreman, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$88
HotelQuicklyUS$111
HolidayInn.comUS$88
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates