We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 727: English reviews
San Marcos, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Checkin was terrible! Room was not ready when I first arrived. They told me to come back in an hour and it would be ready. When I came back I had to wait in a line for 20 minutes only to find out the room was not ready. they told me to wait another 10 to 15 minutes. When that...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricksU1035KI
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay at check in. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has always provided a great lodging experience and a fantastic cost alternative to the more expensive Hotels in the area. I would definitely stay here again! The Staff were friendly and were always available to assist or answer and questions I may have had.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamgE3623EC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, which we will share with our staff. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Mission, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin? I would never stay at your hotel again. I stayed there three nights and never, not once did I have a hot shower EVER! At best I got lukewarm with occasional blasts of ice cold water, even after I complained. Ask your front desk, I was in room 1022. The front desk said they would send...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 114deborahz
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry the staff didn’t meet your standards. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although our room was not ready upon check-in, (apparently due to housekeeping staff person calling in sick), we received a lot of help from Crystal, the manager on duty. She apologized and was very communicative about the situation. We really appreciated her help. Due to the Alamo Bowl Game, the hotel was packed. Again, staff was very helpful and welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Hi Molly; Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are happy that Crystal is helping you with the situation. However, can you please contact the GM for the circumstances your experiencing. The hotel GM lq0501gm@lqreviews.com. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Oklahoma City
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with accommodations and location of hotel. Near Alamo, Alamodome, and Riverwalk. Self-parked, but didn't need to use car except one dining out trip. Would be nice to have queen size beds in double rooms.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cc4
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and new and fresh. Well stocked breakfast and roomy eating area. Walk across the street to Rivercenter Mall and thru the Mall to the Riverwalk. Great staff, just great people to work with. Excellent value for Downtown San Antonio hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our great breakfast and location. We take pride in offering our guests top notch service! Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice staff, close to river walk, close to Alamodome, very little if any wait on elevators, breakfast was suitable & stocked well, ample parking. Surprised how well housekeeper did as there were 4of us and room was full. Little disappointed on not being able to check in until 4, as we arrived on game day but we expected it as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi H
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thanks for brightening our day! We look forward to being here for you on your next visit! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very expensive due to the Alamo Bowl. It was a great hotel, very clean. The only complain was the shower was barely warm and their was standing water on the floor in the bathroom, besides that it was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Design D
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel and sincerely apologize for the hot water problem that you experienced during your stay. We will follow up on this issue with our Maintenance Manager, to make sure that all of our hot water systems are functioning properly. We would appreciate another opportunity to serve you, and will go...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for the Alamo Bowl football game. Great stay overall. Major problems at check-in because there were no rooms available. Happens every year for game day check-in. Other than that, experience was very good

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit La Quinta. We are sorry that the check in took so long and apologize for the delay. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon! Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had been searching for a great hotel near the Riverwalk that wouldn't leave my bank account crying. Fortunately, I booked this room way ahead of time so I got it at $140. The hotel is decorated very nicely. Our room was clean and tidy. The only untidy thing I came across was some plastic rings lying on the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessinfinite
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Dear Jess, Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay. Our location is something we pride ourselves in as it is very convenient to the San Antonio Riverwalk. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great guest experience and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We are extremely sorry that you found our parking fees to be higher...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Crockett Hotel
#20 of 354 in San Antonio
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
1,039 reviews
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#46 of 354 in San Antonio
1,108 reviews
East Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 303 Blum St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3352 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Convention Cntr)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $192 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Convention Center
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#88 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Jakarta, Indonesia
Lake Jackson, Texas
Alvarado, Texas
over a year ago
Holyoke, Colorado
1 month ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room looked out over the roof of the hotel. Request a room facing Bowie.”
 of 5 bubbles Debra-Pope, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor away from the elevator and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles osgajas, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't matter the room as long it nice”
 of 5 bubbles nedaprada7, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the highest floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 873alexg, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“We had a 4th floor, corner suite. Could not hear anything but our air conditioner & television.”
 of 5 bubbles MissLorrah, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay