We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

PricelineUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 566: English reviews
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel might be dated, but it was just what we needed during our stay for BMT Graduation. Service was excellent! Although, you might be able to walk to base entrance, once in, you have to walk a lot to get to the center. Uber/Lyft drivers are not cleared to get on base, but they can drop you off at the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jocelyn T
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for supporting your Airman and stay with us at La Quinta Lackland. Your feedback is valued and appreciated. We home to see you again soon.

Elmer, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannon20170
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this location for our son's graduation from BMT at Lackland. The front desk staff at this hotel is phenomenal! I had three occasions where I called, with two of the calls being extremely important as the other half of our party was arriving (very tired) after driving 18 plus hours from Florida. I talked to Nicole for...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trip was for a doctor checkup. The fact that this hotel was just minutes away from Lackland was a primary reason for us to choose it. We were met with very friendly employees that treated us like family. That was such a change for us. My husband and I cannot say anything bad about this hotel. Excellent staff, clean...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1959countrygirl
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated and valued. Our staff will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again and are always HERE FOR YOU!

Logan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean comfortable rooms, the hotel had 2 nice pools to relax after a hot day on base, nice small workout room to use each morning to get my morning jog in. We used the breakfast area each morning while waiting on the shuttle to pick us up. Lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal , coffee juice and a waffle...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassykids5
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will use your feedback to help maintain our operation. We hope to see you again soon. La Quinta is always here for you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vjohnson72927
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was great, but the room was awful, it had stains on the drapes and the bed linens. The room had a very damp feel to it. We were there for 3 days and my clothes were wet when I went to put them on and I could not figure out why. I have been home for a couple...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janel1974
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of La Quinta Lackland. It is appreciated and valued. Your comments and concerns will be shared with our staff to help maintain and improve our operation. La Quinta is always HERE FOR YOU!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OklahomaAbcdefgh
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

El Paso, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will never stay in a hotel of La Quinta especially in San Antonio, I was not given the importance they should give to their guest. Manager was rude, ignored the problem I was trying to explain, the room was very dirty and he just said, "I ll look into it".

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 513lilias
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here at La Quinta Lackland. Our staff will work hard to improve our service to our guests.

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for my son's BMT gradulation. Staff was very kind and knowledgeable. Great location. Room was terrible! Sink was clogged, there was hair all over the room and on the towels. The room next to us had bugs, but we did not see any in our room. Never did get breakfast as hotel was not equipped to handle many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richardsgal2017
LQ0523GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated. Your comments and concerns will be shared with our staff to help improve and maintain our operation. We look forward to showing you that we care. La Quinta is always here for you.

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (26)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Fridge and Microwave (21)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Executive King Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#250 of 354 in San Antonio
62 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Address: 6511 W Military Dr, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Price Range: $85 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Lackland
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More rooms need a microwave and fridge”
shannon20170, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“"Watch out for bed bugs"”
Ecoboost2012, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We liked having a ground floor room so there were no steps to and from car or pool.”
stacyl2013, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
michelebJ2760ZD, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for second floor room due to people beeping/locking their cars all night.”
6lauriep, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$55* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$124
Hotwire.comUS$55
La QuintaUS$55
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates