We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Plaza San Antonio

Save
Traveller (227)
Room & Suite (64)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“peacocks roaming”(14 reviews)
“fire pit”(47 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from Marriott Plaza San Antonio
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (858)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Plaza San Antonio
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
363
276
104
67
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
363
276
104
67
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeacocks roamingfire pitbeautiful peacocksconcierge roomthe river walkhemisfair parkhemisphere parkconvention centershort walkpool areaself parkingfour seasonsthe king william districttwo blockscity viewriverwalk areafavorite hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
411 - 415 of 841 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 11-13-13 through 11-16-13. At check out the bill was not correct. There were multiple charges for parking when we had one car but two hotel rooms and we provided the State Tax exemption paperwork at check in but the...More

2  Thank Robert M
Response from Maria M, General Manager at Marriott Plaza San AntonioResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Robert M., Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Thank you for your feedback regarding the billing. After researching with our Controller here on property and Ms. Golston, there was some confusion with the taxes. It was our mistake and I...More

Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio hotel for a board meeting over three days. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Check-in was disappointing because the room keycard writer was broken, all the managers were in a meeting and the facilities maintenance...More

Thank James V
Response from Maria M, General Manager at Marriott Plaza San AntonioResponded December 4, 2013

Dear James V., Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you personally enjoyed your stay. In reading your comments I was very concerned and hope you encourage your colleagues to reach out to myself...More

Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio in Mid-November. My husband had a conference at the hotel, and afterward we stayed another two nights to sightsee. Our room was very large, with a vaulted ceiling that made it seem even larger. The...More

Thank Libralady
Response from Maria M, General Manager at Marriott Plaza San AntonioResponded December 4, 2013

Dear LibraLady, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Marriott. It is our pleasure to be of service and I am so happy to read that you had a great stay. I apologize for the WIFI charge. We...More

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nites for my birthday in October celebration, (10-9 to 10-16). We always go to a different city and stay at a Marriott property for my birthday. We had never been to Texas so we decided it would be fun to go...More

Thank BarbaraS40
Response from Maria M, General Manager at Marriott Plaza San AntonioResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Barbara, Thank you for choosing to come and visit us in San Antonio here at the Marriott Plaza, especially for something as special as a birthday getaway. Thank you also for your loyalty as a Marriott Rewards Platinum member and always choosing Marriott wherever...More

Reviewed November 19, 2013

We spent 5 nights from 11-13 to 11-18 at the Plaza and it was very enjoyable. The staff at the front desk were more than helpful with all requests and questions. The location was ideal as it is easy to get in and out of....More

Thank 1Cigarman
Response from Maria M, General Manager at Marriott Plaza San AntonioResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Cigarman, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Marriott Plaza San Antonio and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your time with us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Antonio
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#64 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$164 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#64 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (227)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (37)
Dining (9)
Amenities (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
September 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Chester B | Reviewed this property |
Not directly on River walk about 2 blocks away. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Colleen W
December 18, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maria M | Property representative |
Dear Colleen, We do not offer shuttle service from the airport. There is taxi service at the airport or the city has Uber available through the smart phone app. Thank you for reaching out. We hope to welcome you... More
0
Votes
Laura S
July 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rory P | Property representative |
Hello, Pets are welcome at the hotel and we charge a non-refundable $150 pet fee + $20 per day. Please let us know if you have any additional questions.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"First floor so you can get ice quickly!"
Read review
"Away from pool during peacock mating season."
Read review
"High floor close to an elevator."
Read review
"City view room gives an excellent few of downtown"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing