We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a complete waste of money. The pictures on their website make it appear as though it is very nice and very well-maintained. It is exactly the opposite. When we arrived, the lobby was very dirty. We were given our keys and when we went into our room we could not get the door to open. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
SanAntonioHoJo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest,We would like to thank you for being our guest. Thank you for the feedback you provided in your review. We do apologize for your stay being anything but excellent. Let me assure you that management has taken the necessary actions to correct the issues you have addressed. Guest satisfaction is our goal so we take every complaint... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Tony Patel and his staff were very Professional and courteous. Mr. Patel made me and my family feel right at home and I wish EVEY hotel had people like him running it. I hope the owners of Howard Johnson read this and give this man A pat on the back for his great/professional service and i would stay at this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank C2488ESjamesc
SanAntonioHoJo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our Guest at the Howard Johnson Inn and Suites San Antonio. We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to San Antonio, please contact us for your future accommodations..... More 

Kansas, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Was not like the picture that was posted. Room had been remodeled but just completed! Bedding had holes in it. Door hung up and hard to open and close. Open hole in ceiling with wires hanging out. Would not stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank dixieo2016
SanAntonioHoJo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest,We would like to thank you for being our guest. Thank you for the feedback you provided in your review. We do apologize for your stay being anything but excellent. Let me assure you that management has taken the necessary actions to correct the issues you have addressed. Guest satisfaction is our goal so we take every complaint... More 

Dayton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2016

There was a hole in the bathroom wall, no fire alarm or extinguisher, one of the lamps in the room did not work (the staff replaced it), and the phone didn't work (the staff replaced it). We reserved a non smoking room and were put in a room that clearly had a smoking sign by the room number and smelled... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank sherryp946
SanAntonioHoJo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for being our guest. Thank you for the feedback you provided in your review. We do apologize for your stay being anything but excellent. Let me assure you that management has taken the necessary actions to correct the issues you have addressed. Guest satisfaction is our goal so we take every... More 

Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I had a football tournament in San Antonio over Valentine's weekend. Loaded the car up and drove to San Antonio. Upon arrival the external appearance was a severe let down. I walk inside and was not acknowledged by the lady at the the front desk because she was on a personal call. Got the keys to my room. The hall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hooligan927
SanAntonioHoJo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest,We would like to thank you for being our guest. Thank you for the feedback you provided in your review. We do apologize for your stay being anything but excellent. Let me assure you that management has taken the necessary actions to correct the issues you have addressed. Guest satisfaction is our goal so we take every complaint... More 

Midland, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This room was booked for us as a gift and looks totally different than the photos on Expedia. For the price it is pretty bad. I understand the hotel is in the midst of renos, but that has nothing to do with our shabby room. We asked for a discount or refund and was told that was not possible. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delilah32
SanAntonioHoJo, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest,We would like to thank you for being our guest. Thank you for the feedback you provided in your review. We do apologize for your stay being anything but excellent. Let me assure you that management has taken the necessary actions to correct the issues you have addressed. Guest satisfaction is our goal so we take every complaint... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#242 of 358 in San Antonio
72 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#219 of 358 in San Antonio
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#262 of 358 in San Antonio
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Interstate 35, Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, San Antonio International Airport and near downtown Riverwalk. San Antonio provides easy access to countless points of interest and popular Texas attractions. We also provide plenty of on-site entertainment such as a lounge, outdoor pool and hot tub, picnic area with barbecue grill,laptop,PS3 and DVD rentals.After enjoying your new comforter and pillow in your spacious room featuring 32 inch flat LCD TV's, Newly Desinged Rooms, FREE Wi-Fi,FREE Rise & Dine HOT breakfast,FREE Business Center, FREE Local calls. Business guests will appreciate our meeting space with fax and copy services. On site Snack Bar store and ATM.We offer non-smoking rooms and limited room service. Upgrade to a suite for added space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center

Address: 3817 N Panam Expy, San Antonio, TX 78219-2202 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $89 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn & Suites San Antonio Near at&T Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if the room has been updated, ask for close to lobby”
  • This much water seepage; there has to be mold
  • Nasty!
 of 5 bubbles terrylP6013FT, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • Sheet rock patch
  • Stains
  • Missing smoke detector
  • Disgusting ironing board
  • Stained carpet
  • Rusted table lamp
  • More holes
  • Sheet rock hole
 of 5 bubbles Hooligan927, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“"More Services for the Money"”
 of 5 bubbles 49_diamonds, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Try asking for something on the 2nd floor...I think those were getting updated”
 of 5 bubbles 960vitaj, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I always ask for a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles leonards594, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay