We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn Downtown \/ Museum Reach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Motel 8 is a bargain, we only paid like 45 dollar a night. Parking lot is just at the front door. Very close to the I40. It's not very beautiful but the staff is friendly and helpful. Perfect for a sleepover on your road trip. I wouldn't recommend staying more than 3 nights since San Antonio offers more beautiful spots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaël M
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the location of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I stayed at this hotel because it was pet friendly and available at 4 in the morning. We arrived in San Antonio at 4 am and wanted a hotel that was cheap and allowed our two dogs. Being a super 8 It was what was expected, cheap furniture, cheap bed, and bedding. Cheap contractor work, raunchy, shady neighbors. In hotels.com...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis H
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and amenities. We make it a point to ensure that your room smells fresh and is perfectly clean upon arrival and that pet-friendly will never translate to a lesser quality of room and service. We hope to someday see you again and completely transform your view of our...

Baytown, Texas
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The staff were helpful and the hotel location was perfect . However the rooms and laundry area were horrible. My 10 year old son was scared to sleep in the bed and to use the towels. Cleanliness of the location was uncomfortable. This location needs a major remodeling and up grades .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamj0n
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

If I could give this hotel less than a 1 I would. I paid for a room for 3 people, only given a room with a king sized bed. Only one towel, had to argue with the "staff" to get more. And then I had to go to Target & buy towels for my family to dry with after showering....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa C
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review

It is good to hear from you, though I'm sorry to learn that you did not enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping and hospitality issues which you...

Madison, Georgia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Upon entering the lobby which was dark, cluttered, and generally messy. We were greeted and were giving a room. While doing the required paperwork I noticed that the clerk had written down my credit card number of which I objected. I believe he crossed it our but was not sure of it. The room was not very clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick H
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review

We are very sorry for this experience that you had during your stay with us. We have discussed these issues with our staff and we will definitely take necessary actions to prevent this from happening again in the future. We hope that you'll give us another chance to make it up to you and we will show you how much...

Fort Polk, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham M
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this super 8 this past weekend and we will not be coming back! First of all they advertised being close to the river walk, by close they left out a mile and half walk trough poorly lit, unsafe streets. Second of all it is very close to the highway and it is incredibly loud. Lastly, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca T
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issue. It is our sincere...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2015

It was a very unpleasant stay. The room was not vacuumed and the bed sheets looked liked they weren't change. The shower heads were broken so we had to take a shower in cold water.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie L
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies and return to be impressed by the improvements we have made.

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 9 March 2015

First of all, if you arrive after dark you have to check in through a 3" slit in a window connected to the front desk, while standing outside, rain or shine. They won't let you inside, even if there's a torrential downpour and a line of ten people. If you have the need for a rollaway bed here, don't. Sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David B
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and investigation. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I stayed here with two other people in a room with two beds, so we had to request a rollaway mattress. When we opened it, we found there was a large pile of RODENT FECES collected in the crease. We told the staff and they brought out another one which they said they cleaned first. The staff member was present...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Romestado
Gautam S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach, responded to this review

I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. We are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have not yet found any evidence of a rodent infestation, we are taking the necessary precautions to ensure that nothing is missed....

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#164 of 354 in San Antonio
46 reviews
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#130 of 354 in San Antonio
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Hotel Havana
#80 of 354 in San Antonio
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach

Address: 1614 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78215-1414 (Formerly Super 8 San Antonio/Downtown Riverwalk)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Price Range: $73 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Downtown Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Super 8 Motel San Antonio Downtown
Downtown Riverwalk Super 8
Super 8 San Antonio
Super Eight San Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Inn Downtown / Museum Reach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the front are usually the most up to date and clean ones.”
97tishaa, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best rooms would be in the front of the property”
iamtheking2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, go closer to the Riverwalk”
kelleens2016, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors are more easy to acces.”
347micha_lm, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Under no circumstance stay in this Super 8 motel.”
76frederickh, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5