We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
275 C St, Friday Harbor, San Juan Island, WA 98250-8098
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Help us celebrate the Tucker House's 125th birthday!
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Vio.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (210)
Room & Suite (78)
Videos (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Friday Harbor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level

Tucker House Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Friday Harbor, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to some of Friday Harbor's most popular landmarks, such as American Camp (0.7 km) and St Francis Catholic Church (0.8 km), Tucker House Inn is a great destination for tourists.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Tucker House Hotel offer a flat screen TV and a kitchenette.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a gift shop. Guests of Tucker House Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a hot tub and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Friday Harbor's popular lobster restaurants such as Vinny's Ristorante and Coho Restaurant, all a short distance from Tucker House Hotel.

Should time allow, John S. McMillin Memorial Mausoleum is a popular that is relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Friday Harbor!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Couples massage
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save
695Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 514
  • 111
  • 36
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kathleen wrote a review Feb. 5
Dover, New Hampshire2 contributions
We stayed here for four nights as we were going to a family wedding in the area. We loved our stay here in the Castle Wall room. First of all, the mattress. My husband has a bad back, so this is always our first consideration. They were willing to take the feather topper off for us as my husband cannot tolerate anything soft. The mattress was then nice and firm and very comfortable for both of us. The pillows were fluffy and comfortable. We could very easily adjust the temperature in the room with our own thermostat. The breakfasts here were fabulous! Different every day, gourmet style and definitely not typical hotel fare. An egg on hash browns, breakfast tacos, breakfast burritos and always we could select a granola and fruit yogurt parfait which was delicious and hearty with plenty of nuts in addition to homemade granola. We also loved having a French press for coffee. The breakfasts came in bento boxes, glass jars and were accompanied by cloth napkins and real silverware. This was close to zero waste. We appreciated being in a room with glass cups and a real wood bed frame. Glenn and Susan were wonderful hosts and made excellent suggestions for area activities!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Miesch, Innkeeper at Tucker House Inn
Responded yesterday
Hi Kathleen and Peter, We can't thank you enough for taking time to post such a positive review. We enjoyed chatting with you each day about your adventures. We are pleased you enjoyed the firm mattress and the ability to control the temperature in the room. Castle Wall is a guest favorite and now you have experienced shy. We will share with our culinary team your comments regarding the morning breakfast selections, and why your bento boxes and parfait containers came back empty!!!!!! Our team strives to exceed guest expectations and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah P wrote a review Mar. 2022
Arcata, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Beautiful suite, nicely appointed, and very clean. The Lopez Suite was perfect for our family of four. Beds are super comfortable and bedding was like a cloud. Hot breakfast delivered to door was delicious: hot biscuits, eggs, gravy, with homemade granola and yogurt parfait, juice and coffee. French champagne, cookies and gorgeous flower arrangement made my birthday super special. Definitely worth the splurge. Staff was accessible and very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Friday Harbor can be a bit on the expensive side, so having an awesome breakfast included was...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Miesch, Innkeeper at Tucker House Inn
Responded Mar. 25, 2022
Hi Sarah, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The Lopez Suite is great for a family of four. Many times, guests miss their early morning walks, because they can't get out of bed...too comfortable!! We love that you described in detail, many of our amenities that make a stay at our Inn so special. We do hope you will return and allow us to pamper you one more time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra R wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Best accommodation on the island! My partner and I decided on a spontaneous trip to San Juan and were calling around to see where we could stay. Something about this place though felt right (I have great radar) and what do you know, there were absolutely no regrets! On the contrary, now we know EXACTLY where to stay when we visit! Patrick answered the phone despite it being after hours, came to the location in less than 15 minutes, and had us sold in less than 5. The room itself was oh so cozy (a modern Little Town on the Prairie), the bathroom sensual (jetted spa tub with bubbles, spacious shower, and bathrobes), and the amenities so convenient (liquid products appear to be 5x the size of what you'd get at a hotel). We absolutely loved staying here! Important things to note: - The front doors remain unlocked (even during the night), but the rooms themselves have locks (with a small deadbolt flap) - January is a slow season so you're likely to have more room choices. July and August are the busiest - Check out is 10AM (not 11AM like a hotel) - Pet friendly. $45/day/pet - Quiet hours are from 10 p.m. to 9 a.m. so no loud noises such as the hot tub/bathtub jets. There is a $200 fine for excessive noise. - Offers concierge service and can arrange local adventures such as massages, whale watching, etc. They also offer complimentary kayaks and bikes
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Miesch, Innkeeper at Tucker House Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Alexnandrar, What a great review!! Our team loves to know we exceeded your expectations and Patrick is no exception. We strive to respond to all requests and taking late phone calls is one of our priorities. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return and take advantage of our 15% Guest Return Discount. Please call and we will make it happen!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie J wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
+1
The cabin we stayed in was very nice. Bed was extremely comfortable and there was a fire going in the gas fireplace. There was a bad storm that took out power the one night and the hosts called and ensured we were comfortable and had emergency lights. We absolutely loved staying and are already looking to book our next stay. The complimentary breakfast was phenomenal and such a welcome change to the typical continental breakfast. LOVED this place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The Snow mitigating factors are tuff. Chains would be a good idea if you’re looking to stay in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Miesch, Innkeeper at Tucker House Inn
Responded Dec. 27, 2022
Hi Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Tucker House Inn. The weather and power outage were challenging, however our team continued to provide excellent service. The majority of guests loved the coziness of staying in their cottages and suites with the fireplace operating provide ambience and heat!!! Our culinary team loves to prepare wonderful breakfasts that are either sweet or savory. I will pass on your comments to them. We do hope to see you again in the new year and please remember to call us directly to ensure your "Return Guest" 15% discount. Happy 2023
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E S wrote a review Dec. 2022
I highly recommend finding a different accommodation. We live out of state. We were supposed to stay here, and have stayed here for past visits to the island. We just found out that we have COVID, and are thus unable to travel across the country putting countless other people at risk. We were supposed to split our stay across two hotels. We called the other hotel, which also has a no cancellation policy, to let them know that we had COVID. They immediately asked us not to come so as to protect their staff and other guests. They gave us a full refund and wished us well in our recovery. We then called Tucker House Inn, who informed us, verbatim "We no longer deal with COVID." They refused to cancel our reservation, even though they would have multiple days notice. We let them know that others are still dealing with COVID, including us. We asked if we should still come and put them and other guests at risk. They said it was up to us, because they don't allow cancellations no matter what. Personally, we will opt to stay elsewhere in the future, as we have lost all respect for the Tucker House Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Miesch, Innkeeper at Tucker House Inn
Responded Dec. 23, 2022
We are sorry you were unable to travel. In deference to other guests that have cancelled their reservation, also for legitimate reasons, we are adhering to our polices. Every guest when they make an online reservation is sent a confirmation email, which states our cancellation policies. "We recommend travel insurance in the event you need to cancel, delete dates on a multiple-night stay, or change the dates of your stay. The following cancellation policy applies to all eventualities, including Covid-19:"
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BaggaDonuts wrote a review Dec. 2022
Bellevue, Washington43 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in the sunshine suite above the coho cafe right in the heart of Friday Harbor. We brought our 3 month old son and little dog. They even had a pack and play if we needed it! The place has an amazing charm and was a fun overnight stay! Would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Miesch, Innkeeper at Tucker House Inn
Responded Dec. 20, 2022
Hi BaggaDonuts, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your family stay in the Sunshine Suite. The suite is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Friday Harbor. It is self-contained and designed to house up to six guests. We do hope you will return and maybe try a different suite or cottage within our portfolio.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack M wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
+1
Sue and I visited in late November. Our flight was delayed and we let Susan and Glen, the managers, know. They were so helpful in facilitating our late arrival, including a complimentary bottle of bubbly. Our room, Four Winds, was spectacular. Susan and Glen gave us a great briefing on dining and places to see. As an airline pilot, I feel I’m an accomplished traveler. This establishment is on the top of my list after forty years of world travel. Dormers and balcony, fire place, jacuzzi tub, breakfast in a basket at your door, the overall coziness factor that you’ll never find in a chain establishment all above and beyond. But truly, the best part, the cherry on top, was how great Susan and Glen were. Many thanks for making our visit so wonderful!! Sue and Jack
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are going to Friday Harbor, and you can stay at the Tucker House, you’ll be thrilled
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Miesch, Innkeeper at Tucker House Inn
Responded Dec. 3, 2022
Hi Sue and Jack, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our Inn. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our property and team. Coming from two accomplished travelers, we are honored to have hosted you both. The Four Winds Bed and Breakfast room is one of our favorites because of all the amenities you mentioned. Our team strives to exceed guest expectations and love to pamper our guests. When you return to pick up your new prized possession, please let us know as we would love to host and pamper you one more time!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lilibeth G wrote a review Nov. 2022
Bellevue, Washington6 contributions
+1
We enjoyed our stay at middleton suite. The location was very convenient - close to town and the ferry. The breakfast was yummy. Our dog was pampered with the pet welcome treats and breakfast. The suite has everything we need. We’ve been to Friday harbor many times, this is the best lodging experience so far. Excellent communication from time of booking until checkout. We’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Miesch, Innkeeper at Tucker House Inn
Responded Nov. 18, 2022
Hi Lilibeth, We appreciate your five-star review and all your positive comments regarding your stay in the Middleton Suite. To state, "this is the best lodging experience so far," gives our team goose bumps and can't wait for your return. We do love to pamper all our guests, including pets!! Please remember when you return to call us directly and take advantage of the 15% "return guest" discount.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen W wrote a review Nov. 2022
Truly wonderful. Lopez Suite is lovely! Comfortable lodging in waking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Thoughtful and friendly hosts serving breakfast and hot cookies. This will be our go to spot whenever we visit Friday Harbor.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Miesch, Innkeeper at Tucker House Inn
Responded Nov. 18, 2022
Thanks, Kathleen for your positive comments regarding your stay in our Lopez Suite. We like to ensure our afternoon cookies are fresh, and each day our chefs rotate the flavors. Our team works diligently to ensure we exceed guest expectations. To know when you return to Friday Harbor, our Inn will be your go-to place is an honor and we can't wait to serve you again,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anette O wrote a review Nov. 2022
Avon, Ohio8 contributions4 helpful votes
This was the best surprise! The charm, cleanliness, owner and staff were all so incredible. The perfect location for ease and walkability. A kitchen and living room! The grounds are so pretty, We will be back next fall for another great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glenn Miesch, Innkeeper at Tucker House Inn
Responded Nov. 5, 2022
Anette and Kurt, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at our Inn. We love to know we exceeded your expectations as it is very important to our team. The location is perfect for a three-minute stroll to downtown Friday Harbor with its restaurants, shops and museums. Also, very close to the ferry terminal and float plane dock. We look forward to seeing you next fall and can't wait to pamper you one more time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$198 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tucker house hotel friday harbor
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSan Juan IslandsSan Juan IslandFriday Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Tucker House Inn - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (San Juan Island, San Juan Islands, Washington) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tucker House Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Tucker House Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Whale Museum (0.3 km), Arctic Raven Gallery (0.2 km), and Island Studios (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tucker House Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tucker House Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Tucker House Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tucker House Inn?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tucker House Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Market Chef, Mike's Cafe and Wine Bar, and Rocky Bay Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Tucker House Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tucker House Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Tucker House Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shaw Island Library and Historical Society (5.9 km).