We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
Santa Fe NM
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I attended a lunch meeting in the Wine Cellar with some colleagues (for which they paid extra and a minimum food charge) I had the NY Ruben which was OK, but clearly not worth the $50 my friends were charged. OK the $50 included a salad and desert, (and water) fair enough. The problem was we were never served desert!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charliie2109
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Hello "Charlie645"! Thank you for reviewing your recent Lunch experience at our Wine Cellar and please accept my apologies for the disappointment we caused you. I am sorry you did not receive our normally high standards of service. I have discussed with my team in detail the issues you have raised to ensure no repetition in the future and I...

Pebble Beach, California
Reviewed 29 October 2014

During a recent three day stay, encountered some really bad vibes. Breakfast : three days running the waitress got the order wrong... Well ok . But we had a problem with a buzzing noise in the room .all night long .. Asked to change rooms , no go. Was told repeatedly it would be fixed , never was ... GM...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laoban173
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Hello "laoban173"! Thank you for providing us with the feedback from your recent stay. At the onset, I wish to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am very concerned to learn of these failings and wish to assure you that we take your disappointment very seriously. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your comments further...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We decided to stay the the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi which is in the heart of Santa Fe. The boutique hotel has lovely, renovated rooms and the beds are so comfortable. The best part is that you walk out the front door and you can walk in any direction for restaurants and shopping. It is convenient and worth it....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bosley628
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by friends. We were not disappointed, we found the rooms to be large and comfortable and the ambience relaxing and inviting. This hotel rightly belongs to the small luxury hotels of the world. The staff at the concierge desk were very helpful, giving us useful advice about places to eat and then helping us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judyth S
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Hello "Judyth S"! How wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us! We loved that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our Concierge able assisted you to ensure a perfect visit to our City Different. As you mentioned, we are centrally located just half a block from the Downtown Plaza close to all the shopping, gallieries...

New York, NY
Reviewed 20 October 2014

No outdoor sitting area except outside restaurant area which is a shame. Although we requested a room with balcony, we were told none were available for the 3 nights we were there. Had a lovely large room on 3rd floor with gas fireplace and no view. The windows do open and they put out a humidifier which helps a lot,as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NPWNewYork_NY
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Hello "NPWNewYork_NY"! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for pointing out some of the disappointments you experienced. I am sorry that at the time of your reservation we were not able to provide you with your room preference. Hopefully one will be available when you return to stay with us. In this regard, please call me...

Danville, Ca.
Reviewed 20 October 2014

So enjoyed our two night stay in Santa Fe! Beautiful hotel. Perfect location right off the square. Rooms are large and very comfy with beautiful linens and yummy spa products. We came on a motorcycle and the valet was very accommodating, which means a lot to those of us on bikes. The only negative about this hotel is they do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank island2123
San Diego
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We were going to say at our last hotel, La Fonda, on our annual trip to Santa Fe. October is a good time to visit, as the daytime temps are nice with cooler nights and no snow yet, along with beautiful folliage colors. It is also much less crowded than during summer. We have also stayed a little out of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank travelNReviewer
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Hello "travelNReviewer"! Thank you for your lovely and detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the minor glitches that occurred and noted that these were resolved to your satisfaction. Our hotel is centrally located with very limited views and hope that our exceptional service has more than...

atlanta georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My wife and I stayed in Santa Fe for four (4) days at this hotel. The room was outstanding and the service was terrific. There is an honor bar in the room and a fire place. The turn down service was excellent and the balcony was great. The restuarant and bar and outdoor patio are all great and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mariekay
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Friends had recommended this hotel for it's romance, food and location. The food was outstanding, but the service and ambiance are what set this above the top of the heap. We only encountered one individual who was less than the perfect staff member, and he was probably just a little tired of picking up after people and their dogs. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knife_n_fork32168
InnOfTheAnasazi, General Manager at Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi, responded to this review

Hello "knife_n_fork32168"! Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi following your recent stay with us. We loved that you had an exceptional visit with us and that your destination was fulfilled. It is very heart-warming to receive generous feedback such as yours and to know that we took very good care of...

Reviewed 3 October 2014

The staff was absolutely fabulous during our stay. We had our dog with us andall the staff knew his name. We were treated warmly each time we returned from walks around town. Location perfect. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and both were excellent. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Divadi47

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior King (56)
Viewed
Superior Room With Balcony (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
566 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,108 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,750 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,519 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located and with one of the best restaurants in Santa Fe, this hotel provides local color in luxurious surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi

Address: 113 Washington Ave., Santa Fe, NM 87501
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Price Range: $361 - $832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Hotel Santa Fe
Inn Anasazi
Rosewood Inn Of The Anasazi Santa Fe, New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Springboro, Ohio
over a year ago
El Paso, Texas
1 month ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view...be careful. We got a block wall outside the window. If you want breakfast make sure they get your order right and get it back before the eggs get cold. ”
JillJohn15, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe not overlooking the service area.”
tmilligan2016, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a fireplace for maximum coziness.”
zeppo33, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get the turn down service. ”
barbarabK2224IU, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 326 - 3rd floor, end of the hall, made for very quiet sleeping. Note: in-town hotel, rooms on that side overlook an alley.”
nancylindaw, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5