We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Santa Fe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The rooms in the hotel are arranged around a large outdoor courtyard that you must walk through to get to your room. In 25 degree weather this isn't pleasant. Also, it is very difficult to get the luggage dolly through the courtyard to the elevator to the rooms. The toiletry bottles in the room were either only 1/3 full (shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Linda4321
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back Linda4321, as we strive to give the most in our customer service, I apologize that we have failed you with our customer service. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the correct department to make our customer service better. Again thank you for your customer loyalty Linda4321, if your travels do...

Holbrook, Arizona
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This place is UNSAFE & AWFUL! I would give this place a -5 ⭐️ if that were an option! Room was poorly taken care of (peeling paint, water soaked doors, etc...). Hot tubs weren't working correctly and are in enclosed area that is not ventilated. Layout of hotel is very confusing and you have to go outside for everything. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Demetria F
Management response:

Dear Ms. Demetria, I do understand your frustration about the issues that incurred during your stay with us. Please note there are signs posted all around our parking area making a notice that "hotel is not responsible for theft or damage". The reason the GM was being hospitable with you, we offered the room so you can have an extended...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This was our first time to stay at this hotel. Met all of our expectations and more. At check-in there was a Starbucks employee passing out small cups of hot chocolate on a cold evening while we waited in line. (NEVER see THAT at a HILTON!) WOW. Rooms are VERY New Mexico themed, roomy and comfortable. Great for the rate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary O
Management response:

Dear Mr.Gary Here at the Courtyard we strive to provide a problem free stay and hope to meet all your expactations. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we feel extremely happy we have met and exceeded your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed the hot chocolate and appreciated the New Mexico southwest theme. If your travels ever do bring you...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2017

If you want good sleep, this might not be the place. I was hopeful as I stay in Marriott's a lot and are generally comfortable but not this one. All night long I heard people slamming doors, talking, and each night I heard the people above us walking around/showering etc. You can pretty much hear everything. The hotel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nikki W
Management response:

Dear Nikki, First off I would like to thank you for the feedback you have provided, and I apologize that your stay with us wasn't a peaceful stay, as you say the property is outdated and unfortunately the floor boards are non sound proof. We appreciate your business and your loyalty as a Marriott Member. I will ensure for the...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped here to break up the long drive back from Pagosa Springs, CO to Dallas. The decor and living spaces are all done in a Southwest style. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Perhaps it was the holidays, but it looked like a lot of details were overlooked. The rooms were functional but could desperately use...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christine G
Management response:

Dear Christine, Thank you for taking your time to review the Courtyard Santa Fe, I am glad you got the feel of Southwest style at the hotel and enjoyed the comfortable beds. I apologize that you had a few issues with the cleanliness of the hotel, there is never an excuse as to why we overlooked it, but we thank...

City of San Marino, San Marino
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very large. If you are on the first floor, you will be sleeping next to a parking lot. It will be extremely noisy. The bathroom and the room are an average Courtyard standard. Our room has an ugly furniture that looks like it has been soaked in water!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eSanMarino
Management response:

Dear eSanMarino Thank you for taking your time to review Courtyard Santa Fe, I would like to let you know that our furniture in all rooms are handmade with a southwest style décor and are unique in color and material. We always try to ensure our guests are comfortable and content with their room, I apologize your stay was not...

Chicago
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Not the best courtyard Marriott I've stayed in, but it's comfortable and I have no complaints. And it is very affordable, we stayed over Christmas, and all of the hotels in town were way too expensive or booked. It is about a 15 minute drive from the center of Santa Fe, so no walking into town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rebeccataigar
Management response:

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to review Courtyard Santa Fe, I also want to thank you for staying with us during the Holidays. While you stayed with us I do hope you used the complimentary shuttle to the Historic Plaza, and enjoyed our ammeniities for our guests. Thanks again from all of us here at the Courtyard...

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We have stayed at this property several times and have reviewed it before. Over the last few years, we have had nothing but good experiences. The front desk person was very pleasant and helpful. The room (as always) was very clean and the property is quite attractive and different from your typical Courtyard. This is our "go-to" hotel when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanb1876
Management response:

Dear Jean, Thank you for taking your time to review Courtyard Santa Fe, we appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and all the positive feedback you gave us. I will make sure to share with our teams all your great comments. We appreciate your business to The Bistro restaurant as well. See you again soon. Happy New Year from all...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently got married and had our reception at this Courtyard location. Jenelle and the entire staff were always helpful and a pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond to make sure our event was perfect. I'm thankful for choosing to have my event here and would recommend them to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandie B
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

My business partner and I held an event at this hotel and it went flawlessly. Our main contact, Janelle, was perfect and the staff was very helpful!! We can't wait to have another event with them!! Thank you for helping our Bride and Groom have a memorable day!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tasha R

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Santa Fe
Residence Inn Santa Fe
#37 of 60 in Santa Fe
282 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
1.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient Motor Hotel featuring pueblo-style structural details & decor, located 4 miles south of downtown & the historic Plaza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Santa Fe

Address: 3347 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7207
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $129 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Courtyard
Santa Fe Marriott
Courtyard Santa Fe New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
AlisonSaskatchewan, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There ar no good rooms , they are all terribly dated! Old carpeting, old furniture!”
836jeannettet, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for third floor room, elevator avaliable”
LtColD, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the busy road and dumpster location. they empty the dumpster at 4;00AM!”
rond562, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just make sure weather is nice before booking.”
837darrellr, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5