We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I always stay here i never have problems with cleaning and service I don't know why other reviews say that there bed are always comfortable and nice and clean and towels are always fresh and clean. I and my family always happy with this place pool is nice and clean check Inn and checkout are easy Breakfast is awesome

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank My Info P
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

It sounds like you really enjoy your visits to our motel. I am happy to read this. I'm glad to read that your check ins/outs have been easy and that you like that our pool is nice and clean and breakfast is awesome. Thanks for coming back and we look forward to your next visit.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016

No frills motel, clean, spacious rooms , terrific pool and jakuzzi. Cerrillos is a mess, but possible to navigate around construction with a good map or Waze. Great value . Good for families or anyone on a budget in this otherwise expensive town.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Annabelle H
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm glad that you found our motel clean, our rooms spacious, and our pool and hot tub terrific! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I've ever felt the need to put a review on trip advisor. When I arrived at the hotel I had some very good customer service from the gentlemen behind the desk, that is purely the only reason I am giving this place 1 star, otherwise, I would write 0 stars as the title. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davemandrews2
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your visit with us. We are always working on trying to keep our motel clean and presentable. We do not have a cleaning staff 24 hours a day. I looked around our property and did not see any garbage, so our cleaning staff must have already taken care of it. I'm glad...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

My room on the second floor felt very large due to the vaulted ceiling and the bed was comfy. I was really happy that they served soymilk at breakfast and employees did an excellent job of keeping the food items stocked and the breakfast area clean. If you go to the Plaza on a weekday, get there well before lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank la67207
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm pleased to read that your room felt large and that your bed was comfy. I'm glad that you appreciated the effort that we put into our breakfast. Thank you!

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, easy check-in. Clean & tidy, fair predictable breakfast included. Only issue is it's not a particularly good location in terms of getting downtown Santa Fe. This Hotel is just that bit too far from anything otherwise it's fine. You get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura d
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm happy that you found our motel clean and tidy. Thank you for reviewing our motel.

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is an older, ranch-style, drive up to your door type building but very clean! Could use some updates. Our room was large with lots of lights but outlets are scarce. The air conditioner worked well but was loud. Water in the shower is hot with average pressure. There is a separate pool & hot tub building but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for a review of our property. I'm happy to read that you found our place clean, our location great, and that you would stay here again!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Found this hotel, more budget priced but good value for Santa Fe and 3 miles from Plaza. Free breakfast, waffle machine and the other continental breakfast items. Clean rooms, remember this hotel was built back in 70's or 80's but they try to keep things clean. Pool area pretty nice. We stayed in back row of hotel, separate building, wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm glad that you found our motel clean and our bathrooms decent with good water pressure. I'm also glad that you found our staff very nice. Thank you for staying and please come back.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our visit at the Lamplighter was wonderful. The room was very clean and nice. My very picky daughter was impressed by the breakfast room set up. The pool was clean and beautiful. The staff did everything we asked to accommodate us. We had a very nice time and will come back again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gina C
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I'm glad to read that your visit at our motel was wonderful, and that you found our room very clean and nice. I'm happy that your daughter was impressed with our breakfast setup. I'm glad that you found our pool clean and beautiful and that our staff was accommodating. Thank you for your review!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We paid $99 per night for this motel and that included free breakfast. This isn't a luxury motel but I'm giving it 5 stars for the value. The hotel is older which is obvious from the pepto bismol colored pink tile in the bathroom but it is very clean and housekeeping did a great job making beds and refreshing towels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oceanblue1
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

I appreciate your review. I'm glad that you found our place of such value and our motel clean. I'm happy to read that your check-in and out process here easy. Thank you for your supplied information. We hope to see you again.

United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Although old, this hotel was very clean. The room was large and there was a small fridge, coffee pot, and microwave. You can easily walk to the bus stops (about 10 minutes) to go downtown. Staff was personable and happy. They offer breakfast from 6-9am, but we preferred eating elsewhere. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheBeachUnicorn
Lamplighter2405, Owner at Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you found our place clean and our staff personable and happy. We hope to see you again!

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
3.1 km away
The Santa Fe Suites
The Santa Fe Suites
#46 of 60 in Santa Fe
459 reviews
4.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Santa Fe Sage Inn
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,236 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
4.5 km away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 2405 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87505
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn Of Santa Fe New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Fe
#24 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Tinnie, New Mexico, United States
6 months ago
Washington
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Lamplighter Inn of Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An inside room as easier access to the pool and breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles STG303, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The courtyard is beautiful and I suggest a room in that area”
 of 5 bubbles SouthwestPapa, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the back, off the highway”
 of 5 bubbles RalphB85, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an interior room to minimize traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherB960, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms in back are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 562annabelleh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5