We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
#21 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 807: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
 Click to rate
Phelps, WI
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Driving from Arizona to Wisconsin. Looked online for a pet friendly hotel and found the Best Western Plus......looks like it just finished a complete renovation. Rooms were freshly decorated in Santa Fe style, immaculate, and most comfortable beds!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
Phoenix, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We chose the Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe because we like Best Westerns, and we were not disappointed! Our room was very clean, and we used the laundry room which was also clean and well maintained. Our son, 13, was happy with the pool too. While there was not many places within walking distance of this hotel, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a really nice hotel that is conveniently located by several restaurants that are within walking distance. The lobby and the room we stayed in had a beautiful Southwest decor. Our room was very clean. The pillows weren't the best, but the bed was comfortable. They were in the middle of some renovations, so you had to enter thru...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayLouW
Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel, we normally have a good stay here. However, this last time we got a room next to the elevators. Not good if you want a good night's sleep; noisy. We should have requested a room change, but was late and decided just to rough it. Reported it to staff on check-out. They just recommended we let them know...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbV8449OL
El Paso, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Of all the Best Westerns that I have stayed in this one has, by far, the best breakfast of them all. Coffee was very good and the eggs were cooked just right. The potatoes were very good too. The pool and Jacuzzi area was clean and well taken care of. Centrally located and easy to get to restaurants and downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric Z
Glendale, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our hotel room was a suite with an in-room hot-tub, and it was very romantic and enjoyable. The bed was so comfortable that I enjoyed sleeping in late. The breakfast was fantastic and top of the line for continental. Great staff, beautiful lobby and room, and exquisite touches of decor and quality everywhere! I'd happily stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arielle H
Denver, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Internet connection was so bad that it dropped after each single transaction I did on my iPad ad I had to repeatedly go into my settings and reconnect. Luckily I did not have a lot of transactions to do and I was only staying one night. This would be a disaster for a business traveler. In addition, the heating and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martha A. H
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Martha, Thank you for taking the time to resopnd to Trip advisor regarding your recent stay. We are please you found our rooms clean, our beds comfortable and our breakfast great. We do apologize for the poor internet service this past week. we have just completed a site survey of our equipment and access points and will be making...

Denver, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had contact with only the curt (perhaps angry) check in woman. Asked for a receipt and was told with an unpleasant tone I paid on line and that was the only receipt i'd get. Not at all pleasant. Building was under construction, dark and uninviting. Won't stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John B
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are truly sorry for the curt response you received to your question about a receipt. Yes a receipt is emailed to you when you book a pre paid reservation from the thrid party reservation source. We are, however, able to produce a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had children running in hallway,and slamming doors from before 9PM until 1 AM. Spoke to children twice and front deck once . No help. Spoke to desk clerk in morning and manager was to call me. I am still waiting for that call.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank charlestM1158PQ
jnygaard, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear Charles, We are truly sorry for the noise caused by other guest's children on one night of your three night stay with us last week and apologize for our failure to remedy the situation. I am personally sorry that I did not receive the message to call you but did respond by email to your survey on Best Western...

Sonoita, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Best Western was a great deal and in a location with many restaurants close by. The room had a very Santa Fe flavor and was clean and modern. Other than being next to a pawn shop on a busy street, It was my kind of hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 978martynt

535 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (411)
Viewed
2-Room Family Suite (60)
Viewed
2-Room King Suite (61)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Deluxe Room (65)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (62)
Viewed
King Deluxe Suite (50)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Mini Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Comfort Suites
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
782 reviews
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,254 reviews
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,514 reviews
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
700 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BW Inn of Santa Fe has completed a $1.5 million dollar renovation of it's exterior, public areas, and all 95 rooms. Our new decor has a southwestern flair w/ all three floors rooms having a different color scheme. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. We have 16 suites including 2 family suites and some with balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe

Address: 3650 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-3088
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Price Range: $136 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Santa Fe Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Of Santa Fe New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#22 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Greenville, North Carolina
7 months ago
Aurora, Colorado
8 months ago
Tallahassee, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper rooms on south side are very quiet at night, even with window open”
2norske, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Larger rooms are on the second and third floors.”
138duchess64, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back side away from street noise.”
traveltree52053, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms have small balconies, and the bask rooms are further away from street noise.”
johncP7753NK, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Watch closely for the driveway turn-in location. It is a busy street.”
KentGlenstedMo, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates