We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Dorado Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$179*
View Deal
#17 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Dorado Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,277: English reviews
Park City, Utah
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I stayed here for a meeting held at the Santa Fe conference center. It was an easy 5 min. walk down a couple of beautiful streets. It was quite expensive but I found a deal through tripadvisor that got me the room for $109! Required valet parking was $24 per day but probably not bad for downtown Santa Fe. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Samantha I, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for taking the time to review the Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I am thrilled to hear of your enjoyable stay, including your positive experiences with our Staff. I know that you have many different hospitality choices in the Santa Fe area and are truly appreciative of your business. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My husband and I spent 5 nights in Santa Fe on a business/pleasure trip. We can recommend the Eldorado as it is located close to many of the attractions we wanted to visit. Easy walking distance to many places. The hotel was clean and the room was well maintained. We were there at a relatively busy time. The in-hotel bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni T
Samantha I, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Toni T, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I am thrilled to hear of your positive experiences with all aspects of the Hotel & surrounding areas. I know that you have many different hospitality choices in the Santa Fe area and are truly appreciative of your business. I hope to welcome you...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The hotel was nice, but the real value of this property lies in some of the excellent staff members, particularly Isaac Garcia, the security manager, and Raquel and Vivianna (both from housekeeping). We had a minor tragedy involving a family heirloom we left behind while we stayed there for a wedding. The housekeeping and security team worked together to identify...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linseaweed
Douglas L, General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Linseaweed, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We love receiving positive feedback about our staff. I'll pass on your remarks to Isaac, Raquel, Viviana, and Sean. So glad they were able to help you out. We look forward to welcoming back soon to the Eldorado Hotel & Spa in Santa Fe. Best Regards, Doug Libby General Manager

Colorado
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We stayed here last weekend in a King Suite The good: - Location was central in down town Santa Fe - The room was big, good size for my son to have his own closed off space in the living room - The balcony in the room was large and nice, we had lunch out there - Solid margs and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank traveldad88
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear traveldad88, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, spacious guest room, and AGAVE Lounge. I want to apologize that your guest room was a bit dilapidated. We are currently in the process of enhancing all guest rooms. I also want to apologize that you...

Columbus. Ohio
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We only spent 1 day here, but had a beautiful room. We were working an all-day seminar, and the hotel staff were quite helpful and patient in helping us get what we needed, especially since two other large events were occurring at the same time. My only small complaint was that we'd requested a room on a low floor near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peebs777
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear peebs777, Thank you for taking time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay and positive experiences with our Hotel Staff. I apologize that you were not given a guest room on the low floor, near the elevator. We do our best to accommodate guests' requests. I know that you have...

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Check in- asked about an upgrade- rudely told none was available. Room was old. I was charged 970$ or so when I checked in. On AMEX Platinum! Was told that was for three nights and 100$ per day incidentals. I said I had never seen that done before and was told that is the way they do it and they...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ray C
Douglas L, General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry that we were not able to get you a room upgrade upon check in and that you felt our front desk staff was rude. I will address the service and credit card situation with our manager and inspect the room that you stayed in. We do apologize profusely. Sincerely, Doug Libby General Manager

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Manny, our transportation driver, made our day for us in two ways. First, he not only turned us onto some great areas in Santa Fe -- like the galleries on Canyon Road. If you get him, he is a great tour guide and truly knows Santa Fe. He also saved us money by retrieving my wife's iPhone which she dropped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bob G, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I am thrilled to hear of your positive experiences with Manny, our Shuttle Driver. I will gladly pass along your wonderful compliments. I know that you have many different hospitality choices in the Santa Fe area and are truly appreciative of your business. I...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The room was beautiful, comfortable and front desk service was most responsive. The lobby is dark and no windows at all through out the ground floor. The service in dinning rooms was good, and accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta Celest P
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roberta Celest P, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to hear of your positive interactions with our Front Desk Staff. I will gladly pass along your compliments. We are in the process of enhancing our lobby and public areas. I know that you have many different hospitality choices in...

Reviewed 19 May 2015

I attended a conference here in May 2015. I am extremely unsatisfied with the below average conditions as the hotel underwent construction. I was placed directly beside a long strip of rooms that were being painted, refurbished and redecorated. The room smelled of paint, the windows were broken and the quality of the room was below average and unclean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank otter20141
Douglas L, General Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Otter20141, We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. As we discussed, we are removing the breakfast offer pop up on our website due to the confusion, and have refunded you for your breakfast and one night's stay. We are almost complete with our room upgrades. That being said, we don't want any of our...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 17 May 2015

There for a conference, first room we checked in had a broken window frame and the window would not close. Went to call the front desk and the phone did not work because it had not been connected, thus was not charged. The front desk manager then took us to another room and ithe windows did not work either. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ervin S
Samantha I, Executive Assistant at El Dorado Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ervin S, Thank you for taking the time to review The Eldorado Hotel & Spa. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced having to change guest rooms three times. I am pleased to hear our Front Desk Manager was able to accommodate you. I know that you have many different hospitality choices in the Santa Fe area and are...

946 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (659)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (129)
Viewed
Pool (67)
Viewed
Dining (115)
Viewed
The Hotel (275)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (25)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,067 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,077 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#24 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,706 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Old House Restaurant
The Old House Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come to the newly remodeled Eldorado Hotel and Spa, where award-winning service and unexpected delights set the stage for an enchanting visit. This acclaimed four-diamond hotel is located steps from the Santa Fe Plaza. Spacious rooms, many with views and some with wood burning fireplaces. Superb cuisine at the Old House Restaurant and AGAVE lounge. Experience the new CAVA bar featuring Spanish wines, food and live entertainment. Ultimate pampering at the full-service Nidah Spa. Underground, covered parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Dorado Hotel & Spa

Address: 309 W San Francisco St, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Price Range: $221 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Dorado Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelsClick so you can book your El Dorado Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel And Spa
Eldorado Hotel Santa Fe
Eldorado Santa Fe
El Dorado Hotel & Spa Santa Fe, New Mexico
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Family Hotel in Santa Fe
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Dorado Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Angel Fire, New Mexico
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from El Dorado Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Up and overlooking the courtyard/ceiling side is quiet. Good views up by the hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Yndygo, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors for views.”
 of 5 bubbles Annie-the-architect2, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is near good food places and entertainment all in walking distance!”
 of 5 bubbles elzree12, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always away from the pool in summer. Parking is very expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles T7453DTmarkk, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Since you are there for sleeping not necessarily party any room is good. location is good. Close to shops and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles ettak2014, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$179* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$179
AMOMAUS$335
Hotels.comUS$179
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates